La Roche Posay • Rosaliac • Moisturizers

rated 2.9(50 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 reuti on 8/31/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by reuti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have a minor problem of redness in my chicks. This product is quit good for that, but I can't say I see improvement. It's not greasy, but!! It is heavy on my skin! I feel like taking it off first thing I arrive home... I have to say I like the 30 SPF - super important for me. My skin is fair- light and the tone is much very good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 una1 on 8/23/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by una1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've wasted a lot of money trying to find products to sort out my rosacea and wish I d tried this first. It seems definitely best in conjunction with the gel cleanser in this range but it is working for me. Its light texture seems to make the skin happy and clog the pores less than other sensitive creams. The green is whitening and I got a fright first time I saw it but people keep saying I look really well! Agree with other reviewers who say using thermal water is best. I experienced a brief worse before better effect but very glad I persevered.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 decophile on 6/1/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by decophile

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have rosacea, and I'm always looking for products that will help calm or conceal. I liked this product okay. I couldn't tell that it reduced my redness any, though it didn't make it worse; and it did feel cool and minty when I applied it. It wasn't super-moisturizing; it was rather light. Not a bad product, but for $40 (approx), I'm not sure I'll repurchase.

Pro's: cooling sensation, non-offensive fragrance.

Con's: price, lack of substantial reduction in redness, not super-moisturizing, no way to get the bottle open to get the last bit of product out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 4/19/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wish I had read reviews here before trying this one. I read only a few on the retailers site. As I can see, other people with sensitive skin had trouble with it, which is indeed counter-intuitive and disappointing from this brand. This moisturiser caused immediate heat and itching, and after I washed it off I was left with two big red itchy bumps on my forehead, which required hydro-cortisone cream, which is not something I like to put on my face. Plus it's green! I want it to control redness because the ingredients are strengthening capillaries, not because it's putting a green film on my skin. Awful!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 5/3/2013 10:35:00 AM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on reviews from other sites and was disheartened to see a VERY low score on here. But I wanted to give it a shot before tossing such an expensive product.

It comes in a small pump container with a nice looking frosted plastic cap. The pump is really nice and allows a lot of control over the amount of product dispensed. The product has a faint smell that isn't terribly pleasant, but it's faint and I can't smell it after applying. It is green tinted, but not terribly so. It won't give you hulk face even if you overapply it.

When I first put it on I thought for sure this was going to be terrible. It kind of stung/burned right when I put it on and I kind of went "oh %^&*" expecting several days of puffy red face. However, the discomfort only lasted a second. Imagine my surprise when the redness in my face subsided considerably after a few hours! I had been using Skinceuticals redness neutralizer and it was good, not great. But coupled with this, it's fantastic! My skin is much less red and blotchy. I'm really happy with this!

It's somewhat moisturizing but on my dry skin I need something else on top. Not a problem though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Emily2013 on 4/5/2013 7:32:00 AM more reviews by Emily2013

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    


I have rosacea for 18 years now, it began when I was 30. So I have been looking for a good moisturizer for years.. This product seemed to be advertised or marketed specifically for rosacea sufferers but I had a terrible reaction to it. After 2 days I had a trail of red bumps from the forehead down to my upper lip under my skin, while the surface of my skin began to flake. This is not a cheap product to buy and ended up in the bin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LeRuth on 3/18/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by LeRuth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

As others here have mentioned, use caution with this product if you have sensitive skin. This seems counterintuitive considering that this product is supposed to be soothing, but I had a terrible reaction to it. My skin broke out in hives and my eyelids were nearly swollen shut. I suspect it is the niacinimide, which is a B vitamin present in this product, that is causing this to happen. The one positive thing I noted was that my stubborn adult acne seemed to clear up during the few days I did use this. Go figure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alousek on 10/24/2012 4:15:00 AM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I dont have rosacea, but my skin is sensitive and tends to get red in some areas esp. in winter...
I was recommended the Rosaliac moisturizer in the pharmacy.. so i gave it a go and i have to say that it does absolutely nothing for the red areas... Just wondering if it is working on the people who really struggle with real rosacea.
It calms the skin down, it is a good basic treatment for sensitive skin, but it doesnt do more than Cetaphil or some creams from Avene etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GingerTaylah on 5/8/2012 4:44:00 PM more reviews by GingerTaylah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this advised by a "beauty expert" at a local store when asking about my redness, caused by another product. She recommended the 'thicker' version because my skin was very dry in places When I use it, it feels good and smooth on the skin, the main problem is that before calming down the redness, IT BRINGS IT ALL OUT!! It's funny that it has SPF protection because I would recommend it more as a night moisturizer.

I do feel my redness is significantly reduced overnight when I put it on before going to sleep, and it has calmed down some of the smaller red dots on my face, but it definitely isn't a treatment for long-lasting results, However I did say I'd buy this product again because so far it's the only anti-redness cream I've found that actually has done something for my skin, so until I find something better, I guess I'll keep up with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 atomickittenlove on 12/21/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by atomickittenlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I found a sample of this in the back of my makeup drawer so I decided to give it a go. After two days I noticed a BIG improvement on my skin tone. Hyper pigmentation had lessened and my overall tone looked awesome. It was also FANTASTIC under my primer/foundation

So i went out and bought the full size. Low and behold after two more days use I got a big underneath the skin bump on my cheek (the place I break out when my pores are clogged as opposed to hormonal causes). So since my skin has cleared up and this is the first big bump in awhile I returned it. :( Sad because it seemed to be improving the tone of my skin. I guess if you're not acne-prone give it a whirl.

The search for a moisturizer that doesn't break me out continues...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products