Zoya • LOLA • Polishes

rated 4.0(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxaceswildxx on 12/22/2011 4:27:00 PM more reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am not a big "neon pink" person - but this color is AMAZING. The duochrome effect in it is gorgeous. It applied nicely and took 2 coats to be opaque.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brunette4 on 9/12/2011 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Brunette4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my summer " go to" polish for the last 3 years now.
Doesn't chip and always looks great!
If you have a lighter skin tone might not be the color for you, but if you have a tan I definitely recommend it.
I love Lola!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildflower85 on 5/20/2011 7:39:00 AM more reviews by wildflower85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this polish. Since it's a neon it applies matte, and you def need a t/c to get the depth of duochromey goodness that's hidden in there.

This pink is BEYOND Barbie doll pink, and you have to wear this polish with confidence. When my mother saw this mani, she asked: "is that 'I'm cheap' pink?" Hey, with a name like Lola, you kind of think "sex," and of course my DH loved it. ; )

Anyway, great application, and stays true to color, wears like iron. I would definitely buy again. If you don't want to shock and awe with a mani, try this color as a hot summer pedi. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shayron on 5/4/2011 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Lola is a medium fuchsia-pink with blue-violet duochrome and a slight shimmer. I'm wearing this on my toes right now. Lola is similar to Kiki in pinkness, but doesn't have the glass fleck Kiki has. It took 3 coats to get the intensity I wanted. It has a tendency to pool near the cuticles so next time I'll be more careful applying. When it dried it was hard to see the blue-violet duochrome shimmer that I saw in the bottle so I added a top coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust and that made it pop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DazzleGlam on 3/22/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by DazzleGlam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Nice color, but I cannot stand Zoya polishes. This one is way too sheer, and difficult to take off with a remover. Every one I got last year for their recycle program I did not like. I chips easily, goes on unevenly, and takes forever to dry. . . For the price I'd rather spend the extra $2 (or $2 less if it is on sale) and by Sephora by OPI because they have awesome colors that dry quickly and last a long time.

Something I've noticed about the Zoya descriptions is that even if something is a 3-4 for opacity it takes like 3 coats to not see my nail...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carat on 8/23/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by carat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I also bought this because my cat is named Lola! I have to say that I love this colour. It's a perfect summer pedi colour! I found it incredibly long lasting and great to apply. Definitely a favourite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 9/17/2008 6:06:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lola is a pretty fuchsia color that has a light flash of blue / purple to it..Lola has a fruit punch or grown up Barbie kind of feel. Actually it reminds me of MAC Boy Magnet Lipglass, a color from like 5 years ago. Its a nice polish in formula (watery but not in a bad way and a bit sheer) and color (flattering with my pale skin and probably on just about anyone). I found that 2 coats and an ultra shiny topcoat were just right for this. Looked a bit brighter in the bottle but than again I only do 2 coats, if you wanted a darker look 3 coats would more than likely give you that. I mostly bought it because I have cat named Lola but I am really liking this polish, sure its "just" a deep pink that flashes blue so nothing amazingly unique but its very pretty and pink lovers will definately enjoy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 8/28/2006 8:15:00 AM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Goes on surprisingly sheer and milky, which I was not expecting, judging from the intense fuschia looking at the bottle. As someone said, quite matte. This definitely needs two coats and a shiny top coat. Still, a very pretty shade for us gals who love pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 betseygirl on 7/15/2006 2:09:00 PM more reviews by betseygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i just love this color! if i could only own one color this would be it! i found 2 coats were perfect, very bold and not see thru whatsoever. i top it off with opi's glitter bit of music (sheer with gold flecks) and its awesome. its a bright fuschia with the tiniest blue tone to it. i quite often get compliments on this color when i wear it, which is most of the time!~ : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mememeow on 9/26/2005 1:28:00 AM more reviews by mememeow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This frosty and bright, almost neon fuchsia polish looks magnificent in the bottle, but what you see is unfortunately not what you get. First, the polish formula has the consistency of water, and dries to a matte (as opposed to glossy) finish. This polish will run to the sides of your nails and dry to a haze. Second, it's much too sheer to wear alone, but not sheer enough to wear as a color enhancing top coat. What a shame - it really does look gorgeous in the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Zoya products

More Polishes products