Bio Oil All Products

3.5

708 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Botanicals Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract (Calendula Oil) Lavandula Angustifolia Oil (Lavender Oil) Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Oil (Rosemary Oil) Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil (Chamomile Oil) Vitamins Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A) Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) Oil base Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum) Triisononanoin Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate Isopropyl Myristate Glycine Soja Oil Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil BHT Bisabolol Fragrance (Rose) Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone Amyl Cinnamal Benzyl Salicylate Citronellol Coumarin Eugenol Farnesol Geraniol Hydroxycitronellal Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde Limonene Linalool Color (Orange) D&C Red No.17 (CI 26100)


on 4/26/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product changed my skin. I started using it over three years ago and I have never used anything else. I use it at night so it has time to soak into my skin. It really helped with my red cheeks and acne scaring. It gives my skin a very even look and hydrates it very well.



on 4/24/2015 10:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The consistency is pretty nasty, it gets everywhere, I did see moderate results though, so I suppose it was a little bit worth it :D


on 4/20/2015 4:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Using Bio Oil made my skin really rough and dry. I started getting flaky dry skin patches on my face, my mum had given this to me to use since my skin was dry but it didn't help, my mum uses this and her skin is amazing but for me since I may have younger skin I use Cetaphil daily moisturizer.Though Bio Oil does have a really nice soft smell. I can strongly say that this product isn't for me. :) x


on 4/15/2015 8:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is nothing special, it's overpriced and mostly made of mineral oil (like unfragranced baby oil). This made no difference to my scars or stretch marks. But I think it's the frequent rubbing with an oil that has helped other people, not the oil itself. I tried it on my face, it did temporarily make my skin look brighter and moisturised. But over time it made my skin more dry and extremely flakey. This is because as the skin becomes used to mineral oil, it stops producing as many natural oils of its own and instead becomes reliant on the product - this is also true of vasaline, which makes your lips even dryer when you stop using it. For this reason, I would not recommend this for long term use on dry skin.


on 4/11/2015 8:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I got this after it became a must-have on a bunch of Korean tv shows but I was quite disappointed with it.
The smell is too strong so I can not use it on my face at all.
I usually don't like oily stuff on my body but I do use it on my super dry scalp. I put it on at night and wash my hair in the morning.
But even then it doesn't do much to my scalp.
I'm going to use it all since it doesn't do anything bad either but I will not repurchase.


on 4/9/2015 5:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Made my eczema flare up so badly that even the smell gives me the willies. Never again.


on 4/4/2015 1:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good for sensitive skin with acne scar. It work well on me and the product is good value.


on 4/2/2015 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted something that would meet the needs of my dry and sensitive skin, so I gave bio oil a try. I've been using it everyday for a year now and I literally cannot live without it! It makes my skin feel so lovely (even when I wake up in my dry condo!). There has been a definite difference in my skin - less irritated/red, smoother, and overall more "plump". I love it!


on 3/28/2015 7:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bio oil really helped fade my scars after surgery and now they are hardly noticeable! Amazing product!


on 3/18/2015 6:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am a severely clumsy person. I get scrapes, cuts, burns from all kinds of random accidents more than a 5 year old kid! This is my secret weapon of making it all fade away like it never happened! I currently have an old burn mark on my arm from my curling iron(First time that's happened! Very embarrassing!) and with exfoliating and putting Bio Oil on the scar everyday significantly helps. I faded a burn scar on my leg when I burnt myself with my CHI iron; I had my mirror on my door and would sit down in front of it and do everything while sitting on the ground and I wasn't paying attention and burnt my leg! I said I was clumsy! Left a two inch scar and now you dont see anything! Thanks to this oil. Sometimes I put a couple drops on my arms, chest, and face and it leaves me glowing. It is a greasy oil but that's the least of my concerns as long as this works! This works and beyond. I don't have any stretch marks or babies(yet) so I cant vouch for its abilities on that. I also like cocoa butter& oil but Bio Oil is stronger.In the US, the prices are not at all bad, it's not super cheap but not expensive. But where I live in Switzerland the prices are outrageous! My dermatologist sells it in the clinic and charges 60-70 Swiss Francs. Dont buy it here. In the end, no matter where you buy it from, this is amazing. Be sure to use it consistently and you will see results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
707 Reviews
Healing Cream
313 Reviews


Back to Top