Bio Oil • All Products • Skincare - Body

rated 3.5(674 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cati93 on 8/16/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by cati93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought bio oil with the intent of using it on stretch marks, I didn't really notice any difference with them after using it twice a day continuously for about 30 days. But I noticed it working straight away on an older tattoo. The lines of my tattoo were a bit raised and felt like a scar, maybe 5 days after applying Bio Oil it had gone down completely!
Great for physical scars like with a tattoo
Didn't get much results from using it over stretch marks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CherieX on 8/3/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by CherieX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was desperate for a ointment to treat my weightloss stretchmark nightmare, I wanted to try Clarins' package but they're too expensive and some said that it didn't work any wonders and took too long to bury the scars. One friend who travels a lot recommended this to me and after one day of 3x application to my stretchmarks are still visible but their dimensions decreased. I hope I can see more soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adavi0140 on 7/29/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by adavi0140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Now, I did try a generic version, but the ingredients are the same regardless. The oil itself is nice, absorbs quickly, has a runny texture and doesn't feel heavy. But it doesn't hydrate my skin. AND the smell gives me a horrid headache. It smells strongly of rosemary but is more synthetic and harsh, if that makes sense. I've also just realized this has lavender oil in it, which is terrible for skin, though therapeutic. I only just bought this yesterday but will be throwing it out. I doubt it does anything for stretch marks, but even if it did, it isn't worth the literal headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Don110 on 7/28/2014 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Don110

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought it yesterday from Costco and I applied last night to see how it's gonna work for my acne scars. when I woke up this morning, I found that my face had rushes everywhere and it broke me out on my cheeks and it has no effect on fading my scars. My suggestion is not to apply it on your face because I only put few drops on my cheek and it felt so greasy. Never gonna buy it again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Yvetteski on 7/26/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Yvetteski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Snake oil would be a more accurate name. This product (Bio Oil) did nothing for my hyper pigmentation. Zero. It didn't irritate my sensitive skin but I have many cheaper options for a basic skill oil. Given the nature of stretchmarks, I don't know why anyone sentient being would expect results from this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rosieeee on 7/23/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Rosieeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I loveeeeee this product. I have really dry skin and have tried lot's of things to try and fix it. I also have a few blemish scars that are just annoying and by the end of the day, even with makeup on they are visible. i had just about given up because nothing seemed to be working when a friend gave me this. I was really sceptical because i didn't like the idea of putting oil on my face, but i couldn't have been more wrong. After two days my skin was hydrated and healthy my blemish scars are now gone and as you can guess, i'm very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Skin69 on 7/23/2014 7:29:00 AM more reviews by Skin69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It does not work for TRUE scars or stretch marks at all! Maybe if you have red or brown marks from acne (but those fade with time anyway). I had a raised hypertrophic scar and it made no difference. I used it consistently for about a year plus twice a day and the only thing that it did was make the around it softer and moisturised. The oil is also highly fragrant containing lavender oil which is NOT recommended for sensitive skin and made my skin a little bit itchy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrstanzieday on 7/23/2014 6:08:00 AM more reviews by mrstanzieday

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product to even out the skin tone on my face and reduce acne scarring. I also use it as a body moisturiser and a small drop in my hair. I personally love this product and find it has smoothed my skin. I only use it on my face once or twice a week over night after a deep scrub and anti spot treatment cream so I don't clog my pores. Don't buy in drug stores like Boots unless its 3 for 2. I get mine on Amazon where it's almost half the price for 200ml. I've had mine for over 3 months and only used one fifth of it, a little goes a long way. I also use a squeeze of it in my Soap & Glory body butter when my skin is very dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sammi979 on 7/19/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by sammi979

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dark stretch marks on my upper inner thighs from growth/weight gain. I read some good reviews for bio-oil, so I bought it & tried it out. I thought it was a bit expensive for the size of the bottle, but hey, if it worked it would be worth it, right? I used it once every day on my stretch marks & nothing changed. After the first use they seemed to looked more of a pink color than purple/grey, so I thought it was working. But after using it for a few weeks every day, the purple/grey color remained. Besides it not working, the dispenser made the oil spill out a lot, so the outside of the bottle was always greasy. The only positive thing I'll say about the oil is that the smell is nice. Does not fade stretch marks, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaore93 on 7/7/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by kaore93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I wouldn't recommend using this on your face, as it seems too greasy, potentially pore blocking and hard to absorb. I wouldn't use it as a replacement for moisturizer/coconut or almond oil etc, just use it to erase scars (*not* deep/pitted scars) and stretch marks. It works wonders for use on places like arms, legs, chest etc. I had 2 small burn scars, one on my upper chest and one on my thigh (white, damaged skin, 10 years old, about a quarter of the size of a quarter dollar). I tried everything on them - makeup, fake tan, pore eraser etc - but nothing worked. When I first started using Bio Oil, I didn't expect it to do anything. Yet almost immediately I started seeing results. I apply a few drops every other day and rub in well so it absorbs. Already, after using for three months, my scars are starting to drastically fade. Its almost like the oil is eating through the damaged skin, leaving perfect skin in its place; like they were never there at all. One of the scars now has a line of flawless skin through it. I'm guessing that by the end of this year, they will be totally disappeared. An added bonus of this is not only does it work, but you don't need to use much at all to see results, and it even smells nice. I'd completely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bio Oil products

More Skincare - Body products