Mario Badescu • Seaweed Cleansing Soap • Cleansers

rated 3.2(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Dealsearcher on 4/22/2014 12:08:00 PM more reviews by Dealsearcher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product on a whim to try because ive researched great things about seaweed. I have sensitive, combo oily, large pores, and acne prone skin and this cleanser really calms down my skin, makes it so soft, exfoliates gently without irritation, and has reduced almost all of my whiteheads and blackheads! this is amazing, now is my daily cleanser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 3/29/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser! It is mild and thoroughly removes all my makeup. I use this am/pm and follow with the seaweed cleansing lotion or special cucumber lotion. I bought the biggest size, put an old lotion pump on it, and it lasted me 6 months! Very worth the price and my skin hasn't been this clear since my preteen yrs!! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 3/12/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I find this cleanser to be very effective on my combination skin. I use it in the morning with my Clarisonic and follow with MB Glycolic Skin Renewal Complex. For nighttime makeup removal I've always personally believed in using a makeup remover (oil or cold cream), followed by a cleanser so I'd never depend on just this to take off the day's makeup. A definite repurchase. They really need to add a pump or something to the bottle, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meebo on 2/12/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Meebo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really love this cleanser!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kateaf12 on 1/11/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample of this product and have been using it for the past few days. Not expecting much I was surprised at how much my skin has cleared up using it. At any time I always have at least 1 pimple on my face but right now I have none. I find this cleanser leaves my face feeling clean but not stripped. The texture is abut thick but water thins it out. The seaweed particles also add mild exfoliation. As the pakeha says I consider this dutiable for all skin types. It's not drying but still doesn't make oily Skin like mine feel dirty. The only thing I dislike is the smell. I think it smells like cheap hand soap. But overall considering the results I'll keep using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 susieglass on 6/14/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by susieglass

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a real Mario Badescu fan, but I'm a bit let-down by this. Maybe it's because some of his other products have left me expecting miracles, but I found this to be a fairly pedestrian product.

I always cleanse my skin twice with this at night - once to take off make-up, and once to clean my skin and then rinse really well. When I use toner afterwards though, there's always make-up/dirt left on the cotton pad.

It never really 'feels' like it's thoroughly cleansing; always a bit like the product is just being rubbed around on the surface of my skin and make-up is just being wiped away, rather than dissolved or properly cleaned.

It hasn't broken me out, but it hasn't cleared up any spots either. And it really stings my eyes.

I'm using it up because I can't stand having products I don't get through, but I'm looking forward to finishing the bottle (really good value and it lasts!) and getting back to Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violet_avalon on 3/11/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by violet_avalon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was given a trial size (30ml) of this cleanser to try and overall this works really well. My skin used to be combination-dry, but now it's mostly normal-dry. This has the great advantage of not drying my skin at all (skin feels less tight than when I used my previous cleanser Weleda's almond milk, which is for dry skin!).
It's a green lotion with some exfoliating dark bits - which makes it look like a mint chocolate chip ice cream, but unfortunately it doesn't smell like that. I liked the scent in the beginning, reminded me of Body Shop's Seaweed cleanser but a bit more perfume-y. However, a few weeks later, the scent is starting to annoy me and I prefer my cleansers to smell very little.
Other than that, the cleanser is very gentle, even the exfoliating particles, and has kept my skin in very healthy condition, not causing any breakouts or irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katayoun on 10/7/2012 11:33:00 PM more reviews by katayoun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product. I use this with my Clarisonic, and follow up with Seaweed Cleansing Lotion (AM) or Glycolic Acid Toner (PM). This soap removes makeup without drying out my skin. It keeps my dry/combo skin balanced, and prevents breakouts (some products cause/ aggravate cystic acne). I will continue to buy this face wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluemushroom on 4/28/2012 4:47:00 AM more reviews by bluemushroom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it was an ok cleanser for me.it leaves my skin a bit taught and dry, but the good thing is it controls my acne!
for that reason only..i wanted to give it a 5, but because it dries out the skin around my mouth i will have to give it a 3 instead.
the price is good for the amount that you get but, once i finished with this , I really wanted to try their enzyme cleanser...
EDIT 28/5/2012: i changed my rating..since i just realised the dryness around my mouth was contributed by my MUJI cleansing oil...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kohlieee on 12/7/2011 10:51:00 PM more reviews by kohlieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I quite enjoy this cleanser. It is a good water soluble, lotion like cleanser that effectively removes 95% of my makeup from my combination skin. It is non-irritating, and although it has got an interesting smell, I think the little bladderwack scrub granules are mild and effective. It rinses easily, and my face never feels tight or dry afterwards. I could see this being my winter time staple cleanser (I might switch to the enzyme gel in the summer to combat extra oiliness). I've heard some people say that this leaves a residue after rinsing; I'm not sure how they're washing their faces, but I've never had that problem. I splash a little water on my face and then apply a dime size amount of cleanser. Once I rinse, my face feels totally clean. They sell it in the stores with a screw top, which I hate. If you can swing it, steal a cap off of one of the other MB cleansers and screw it on before you buy it. I got mine at Ulta, so I was able to get away with it. The scrub bits don't get stuck in the spout, so don't worry about that. Just make sure you keep it scrupulously clean. I find that the body of a q-tip fits perfectly into the hole in the spout. Overall, I love this cleanser, and I'm very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Cleansers products