Urban Decay • Polyester Bride eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 1/31/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this shadow in my Urban Decay Book of Shadows 4 Redux. Ever since I started highlighting the inner corners of my eyes, I've always used shimmery champagne shades. I couldn't think of any other use for Polyester Bride other than to highlight the same area. I tried it out, and I like it quite a lot! It's pretty much a shimmery white/silver color. It does a fantastic job of making my eyes pop, however, it can be a bit chalky if I don't apply it carefully. It is very pigmented and I would highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 8/1/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG white eyeshadow. It is SUPER duper pigmented and I love the slight shimmer/glitter in it. It seems that the glitter is milled very fine so that you don't look like a disco ball - more so "illuminating" than anything. I use this for my inner tear duct and usually my highlight. This stuff has mega fall out but I always do my eyes prior to my foundation so that's not really a huge issue. I do have to reapply this in my inner tearduct after my foundation though so I think the trick is to tap off the excess and have to apply a couple more layers than you normally would in order to avoid looking like you woke up with Ke$ha.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 3/19/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Got it in an Ammo Palette, used it for brow bone and inner corner at first. Then got tired of the CONSTANT fallout regardless of eyeshadow primer, depotted it, and threw it away. No thanks, glitterbomb UD shades. Get out of my life forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 6/5/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was my first UD eyeshadow. I would say it was also the beginning of my obsession with cosmetics! I really like this color a lot. As others have stated, it's a great base and highlight color. Do, however, beware of fallout!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alanthiana on 6/5/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by alanthiana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a UD junkie, and bought this color because they didn't have Virgin in the individual packaging (they've since done so, in the new packaging!). Despite a little glitter fallout, this is a great color if you like very pale shimmery underbrow colors. This is one of my favorites, and stays like a dream with UDPP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunalove on 1/3/2012 3:28:00 PM more reviews by lunalove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first got this in the ammo palette, and I love to use this on the inner half of my eyelid and as a base color and add a bright pop of color in the outer v.
Since it is white, it goes with so many other colors. I especially like it with greens, blues, purples, gray, or black, and Ive even used pink.
I may actually end up buying this as a single color since I pair it with so many others. That will be a first for me, since I usually buy the UD palettes!
I re-purchased the ammo palette once already.
I would like to be able to purchase the individual shadows as a refill pan for those of us that create our own palettes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 softballchick on 8/8/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by softballchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

this is a great color for under the brow. i recommend the UDPP underneath because the glitter falls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 egarrett2011 on 7/6/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by egarrett2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Sheer? Sheer?! Who said this was sheer?! I use it over UDPP in eden, and sometimes original, I never has this shadow gone on sheer. While it is not completely opaque, two layers can take care of that. The color is so shimmery and glittery and pretty, but not in an immature way. I brightens my eyes and makes them POP! It is my HG tear duct highlighter, no matter what shades I wear on my lid. When applied all over the lid, depending on my contour shades, and can look like a pin up girl to a snow queen. The only drawback to this shadow is the fallout, but that is easily taken care of with the swipe of a dense brush over the fallout. Voila! No more glitter cheeks! I never want to live in a world without a little polyester bride in my life. So versatile, every makeup geek should own this shadow! Highly, highly recommended, even if you don't fancy white shadow on your lids. It is the perfect highlighter, especially when you want to feel a little dramatic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misti_parrott on 6/19/2011 6:04:00 AM more reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this eye shadow in the Urban Decay 'Alice and Wonderland' palette.
This is a very shimmery glittery white and in the pan it looks like it has a very slight gold undertone but is predominantly white.
I mainly use it as a highlight on my eyebrow bone or in the inner corners of my eye if i'm doing a dramatic eye shadow look but you have to be careful as it has alot of glitter fall out which isent always flattering and a pain to try and remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinytapa on 6/5/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by tinytapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

No way, Josť...this shadow is not my amigo. In theory, I like it - a frosty white with silver glitter. It makes me think of sun reflecting off of fresh snow...beautiful, right? Sadly, the execution falls flat for me. The white base is too sheer, even over a primer - it takes a fair bit of product to achieve notable colour (other online pictures of swatches seem to confirm that I'm not alone in this difficulty!). The glitter is also a massive pain in the butt - it's too chunky for my taste, and doesn't want to stay put. Ultimately, it migrates down to my cheeks and gives me an undesired disco-ball look. I can often make UD's shimmer or glitter shades work for me, but I've yet to figure this one out. Sadly, this is not a repurchase for me and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who doesn't like lots of glitter...everywhere!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products