Clinique • Moisture Surge Face Spray • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 GinaLeCupcake on 9/20/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by GinaLeCupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this spray! I keep it in my purse and literally have it everywhere with me! It's amazing if you ever feel your skin drying out or if your makeup started getting a little cakey. This really does the trick :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Immissvixen on 9/17/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Immissvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Veertje on 8/14/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Veertje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Been using this for a year now. I use it after I've cleaned my face and before I apply a serum and a moisturizer. It really helps to destribute those products better over my face without applying too much and my skin absorbes everything faster. When I forget to use it I really notice the difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Giginessa13 on 8/14/2014 9:55:00 AM more reviews by Giginessa13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beauty Hack: I use this to intensify shadow colors by spraying my brush and dipping in a portion of the shadow pan. It truly makes shadows more vibrant and almost waterproof. Well, at least it locks them into place. Btw, just a an FYI it's not meant to be your primary moisturizer. It is something to spray OVER your moisturizer/makeup throughout the day if you tend to dry out or just want a wake up boost. For those that purchased and are unhappy, try the eyeshadow trick. You'll love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeaP on 8/14/2014 4:54:00 AM more reviews by BeaP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This product is absolutely, totally useless. It doesn't moisturize skin at all. If you want a good moisturizing product from Clinique, I recommend you to try Super Rescue Antioxidant Night Moisturizer in the very dry to dry version. For the day you can put City Block Sheer SPF 25 on it for sun protection. This way you won't need anything to spray over or under your makeup during the day.
I only gave it two lippies, not one, because it doesn't do any harm either. It's just like you sprayed water on your skin. If you like doing this (spraying canned thermal water), because you feel it's refreshing, you might like Moisture Surge more than I did. This at least contains some extra ingredients (other reviewers felt the benefits of), not just water, condensed nitrogen and carbone dioxide.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Phanshirley on 7/13/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Phanshirley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

If you are looking for sth that can provide moderate moisture, this product might be the one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 5/13/2014 6:09:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a basic product, nothing spectacular, really. It does provide some moisture but it's not enough for my dry sensitive skin. It did not cause any skin issues, which is a good thing, but I want my skincare to perform brilliantly not just okay. So from now on I'll stick with my Natura Bisse Diamond White toner, which is a miracle in the same convenient spray bottle packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BohemianBeauty2 on 3/16/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by BohemianBeauty2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really heart this stuff! One spritz over my makeup and i am good to go. I also use it by spritzing on my bare face on no makeup days. I left it in my old fridge when I moved. Must buy asap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jamieevital on 3/15/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by jamieevital

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best product Clinique has come out with. Nice packaging I must admit but the price isn`t worth it. I feel a slight tinge of a cooling sensation for about 10 seconds and that's about it. If I spray onto dry skin I`ll notice a slight dewy effect but over all not worth it. Had high hopes very disappointing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pianoBUTTER on 3/15/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by pianoBUTTER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I don't use this during daytime or else my face would get oily especially on my T zone. I use it at night instead especially those lazy nights when I'm too sleepy to apply toner & moisturizer after cleansing. I must say although it's not hydrating or moisturizing enough, it does an ok job overnight :)

I even spray this on my arms while driving (when I'm too lazy to apply hand lotions). It moisturizes for a short while so I have to keep on spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products