Clinique • Moisture Surge Face Spray • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(122 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SnowboardingBabe on 3/29/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by SnowboardingBabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I use this on when I go on the airplane and when I travel. It is more convenient than to use lotions and creams when I am on the go. It works well under or over makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BohemianBeauty2 on 3/16/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by BohemianBeauty2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really heart this stuff! One spritz over my makeup and i am good to go. I also use it by spritzing on my bare face on no makeup days. I left it in my old fridge when I moved. Must buy asap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jamieevital on 3/15/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by jamieevital

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best product Clinique has come out with. Nice packaging I must admit but the price isn`t worth it. I feel a slight tinge of a cooling sensation for about 10 seconds and that's about it. If I spray onto dry skin I`ll notice a slight dewy effect but over all not worth it. Had high hopes very disappointing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pianoBUTTER on 3/15/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by pianoBUTTER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I don't use this during daytime or else my face would get oily especially on my T zone. I use it at night instead especially those lazy nights when I'm too sleepy to apply toner & moisturizer after cleansing. I must say although it's not hydrating or moisturizing enough, it does an ok job overnight :)

I even spray this on my arms while driving (when I'm too lazy to apply hand lotions). It moisturizes for a short while so I have to keep on spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cRod on 1/26/2014 1:39:00 PM more reviews by cRod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product at a CCO for $17.75. When used it initially feels refreshing. Pleasant fragrance. Leaves skin feeling a tad sticky. Not particularly moisturizing. Would not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 12/12/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice moisturising, leave-on toner type product. I typically use it as a first layer after cleansing. I do not wipe it off; it is too expensive to use as means to get every last bit of dirt. Instead, it is a first layer of moisture. For the young, it might be enough on its own. It feels a bit like spraying aloe vera on your face. That might be the tackiness from the glycerin. But that tackiness fades quickly. Generally I like this product, therefore the better than average rating, but it's kind of expensive for what it is. So, for me, it's a bit of a treat every now and then, not a staple. I do find it sort of sparkles a bit when first applied, but then seems to sink in. The pump packaging is great and I filled up with my cheaper No 7 toner until I get around to repurchasing. Nothing really bad about it except the price and the slight tackiness upon application.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TaniaThomas on 3/9/2013 7:31:00 AM more reviews by TaniaThomas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am not sure if it is Moisturizing as its supposed to be but it definitely makes me feel fresh but then again if you spray yourself with water (with a little rose water and some essential oil) you would feel the same. BUT spraying your face with water could be drying for people who have drier skin. It leaves a sticky residue on the face which is the main reason I would not re-purchase it. I am not saying I dislike it, its great for travelling when you need to mist your face now and then. The packaging is good and easy to carry in your purse. Price wise it is definitely pricey, which is for most high end beauty brands. Somehow doesn't convince me to spray it over my make up. I might try other options.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mcalcia on 1/21/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by mcalcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really good product - if you know what to expect from it, of course! I have very dry skin and live in a city with cold and windy weather, so I did not expect this spray to moisturise my skin on its own - that would be a bit crazy! What I expected it to do was to provide light moisture as a pre-step before I use oils or serums. It's hard to apply an oil on your face if it's not damp - you will use far too much oil and look like a greaseball. And serums with moisturising actives such as hyaluronic acid need your skin to be damp so they can act, so a light spray helps a lot with this. One could argue that you can use just plain water (which I do in a pinch when I don't have other options, but it just doesn't work as well) or a DIY moisturising mist with rosewater and a small amount of glycerine. I've tried VERY hard to make this DIY mist work but in the end I'm left with a) a mist that makes my skin sticky and oily-looking or b) a proportion of glycerine that is so low that the mist doesn't actually work. So I decided to stick with what works, and that is Clinique moisture surge spray. Granted, I don't love Clinique as a brand (I was traumatised by the 3-step system) but this product has a simple and effective formula and the smell does not bother me at all. I've been using it liberally for 2 months and still have 1/3 of the bottle. Of course the price is not justified by the ingredients but, if it works, I'm happy with it. I alternate it with Thayer's alcohol-free witch hazel with rosewater but the Clinique spray is far more moisturising than the Thayer's one.
.
Just a note: I don't like to use it on its own; even though it contains some glycerine, I think that leaving my skin damp without a moisturiser over it is actually more drying that if I were using nothing at all - the dry air will suck the moisture out of your skin. So I personally like to use it for layering moisturising products (e.g. spray, serum (or oil) and lotion (or cream) - that's how it works for me at least!
It did not break me out or cause any allergies, but I'm not really prone to those anyway.

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lareve on 8/5/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by lareve

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, sensitive skin that kept getting dry patches last winter. I tried various gel-based lotions for moisture, but ended up breaking out and looking greasy. I stumbled across this products and have to say that it is truly the best moisturizer for someone with similar skin as me. I use it year-round, even in the hot, humid summer of the southeast. The spray is so refreshing and it provides the right amount of moisture for my skin. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loonyhoop on 7/16/2012 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Loonyhoop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I got this moisture surge face spray as a gift and I absolutely love it. My skin is on the dry side and tends to flake easily. I spray this on and pat it on my face and it instantly moisturises my skin. I will definitely purchase this when I finish my bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products