MAC • Light My Fire (Tantress) • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 7/11/2006 6:34:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

(NC43 Studio Fix, CCC here!) I just can't believe that more people didn't absolutely love this color!! I was so disappointed that it was part of a Limited Edition collection and, like another reviewer, wish that it were part of MAC's permanent lineup. I made the mistake of only buying 2 tubes of it when it was out and I have been kicking myself every since. This is the sexiest thing I have ever worn on my lips. Guys seem to be MESMERIZED by it and everyone, male and female, compliments me when I wear it. I even bought "Jewelbright" because I thought it was similar at the time it came out (and I was still in mourning over LMF) but it really isn't. I could construct an entire website devoted to Light My Fire. *sniff* I want it back!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LolaTrap on 10/28/2005 8:30:00 PM more reviews by LolaTrap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this color for an evening look over spice lipliner filled in the lips. I have light brown hair/dark brown eyes. Since not really an everyday lipcolor, this should last a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyBianca on 10/24/2004 3:35:00 AM more reviews by AmyBianca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Woo hoo!! I love this gloss, I'm an MMM and this is a gorgeous deep plummy color (stole that from the reviewer below hahaha) and it's not sheer like most mac's lipglasses. I would so buy it again if it weren't LE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilylotus on 8/6/2004 12:28:00 AM more reviews by lilylotus

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was expecting more of this after reading all the rave reviews but I was dissapointed as I found this to be too vampish, dark and purple to me. I like Bazaarish MUCH better because it's a warmer, berry tone which is what I was hoping this would be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 6/28/2004 8:02:00 AM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful deep plummy berry with shimmer, and pretty much the only product from the Tantress collection which impressed me. Very dramatic but still wearable, this looks great on fair and tanned complexions alike.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CLose2You on 6/20/2004 2:26:00 AM more reviews by CLose2You

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is so GORGEOUS that I bought 6 tubes because it's only a limited edition... it's not part of their permanent line of lipglasses. I think it should be... it's one of the better things MAC has going for them!!! This lipglass goes great with "Hipster" lipstick underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yingyingsn on 6/16/2004 6:55:00 PM more reviews by yingyingsn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color! I tried on both New Flame and Light My Fire, and Light My Fire was much more flattering on my NC40 skin. It's not quite the same color as Bazaarish - I own both and probably would only wear Bazaarish on a night out (it's a deep dark purplish berry color), whereas one layer of Light My Fire leaves my face with some color but nothing too bright. This is definitely a darker, highly pigmented lipglass, but it has a gorgeous coppery bronze shimmer to it that makes it unique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meToo on 6/16/2004 3:37:00 PM more reviews by meToo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Deep dark vampy purple. Similar to Bazarrish, except more purple toned, less red. Too dark purplish for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meToo on 6/16/2004 3:37:00 PM more reviews by meToo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

So similar to Bazarrish, although one smidge more purple, that you really don't need both. Deep dark vampy purple. If it had a touch of red, I could wear it, but it's a bit too purple for my taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joheinous on 6/7/2004 3:18:00 PM more reviews by joheinous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty color, but one that will be difficult to wear for most unless you have darker coloring (I'm FFF, lt. brown hair, blue eyes). I just don't think I would consider this a summer color, even for night, it has too much plum to it even though it's complex with a lovely shimmer. Sorry to be one of the lone disenters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products