Jane Eye Zing - Down to Earth

3.9

20 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/8/2012 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this color. Very pretty brown. Last all day, and makes my blue eyes pop.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a terrific silvery-gold that has more oomph when you apply it wet and is a bit more natural looking when you apply it dry.
I think Jane Eye Zings are comparable to their more expensive MAC counterparts.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2006 8:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my HG eye shadow for those days I want a very natural, almost no makeup, look. It is a very nice shimmery cool taupe, with just enough color to give my green eyes some definition. I believe it has been discontinued, so I will be hunting down some more and stocking up!


on 4/8/2006 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

huge raves for down to earth. it's much more shimmery and pretty than CG tapestry taupe or Clinique foxy. use a light swipe for a pretty shimmery sheen (that looks awesome w/red lipstick) or layer it on to build up the color. i also like to blend it w/milani golden bronze. will repurchase again and again.


on 4/3/2006 12:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I adore this shade!!! I'm so surprised at the bad reviews. This is a marvelous cool taupe shade - I LOVE how it looks on my olive skin with my brown eyes and black liner/mascara. It's such a lovely neutral eye, hard to discern what exact shade of shadow I'm wearing. I'm swapping my CG Tapestry Taupe and replacing it with Down to Earth in my 4-pan palette as this is cooler and shows up much more on my skin. This will look LOVELY with plums, browns, and charcoal! I like it with Milani's Icy Plum on outer half of lid with Java Bean in the crease and V'd at outer corners. I also like to top it with some sparkle from Twisted Fayte's Crystal pigment!!! :D Buying backups of this one.


on 9/1/2005 3:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Color is a sheer, slightly frosty, silvery-taupe. "Birch" or something like that would've been a better name than "Down to Earth" (which makes me think of an earthy--duh--reddish brown). Anyway, nice texture, cheap price, etc. but color is not my favorite. It's kinda eh on MMM/AAB me--there are other taupes that I like better (Milani Taupe-e-ary for one). Maybe this would be more flattering on someone a bit fairer than I? It doesn't look bad--it's just not super either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2005 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Down to Earth is one of Jane's rotten eggs in the Eyezings department. Very chalky, no pigment, and no staying power. The color isn't even that great, either (light taupey color). At least it was only about 3 bucks. Pass!


on 5/31/2005 9:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

got this for under $1.00 on clearance at Target..........somewhat disappointing compared to my lovely Milani shades....not too bad for the price....i just favor darker e/s and this was lighter than it looked UPDATE: mind change...this is lovely...almost identical to my Clinique shadow in Foxy....worth every penny


on 4/17/2005 11:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I started trying Jane Eye Zings because they usually gat a good mention in MUA threads..and since they are only 3dollars it isnt too painful a puchase.
I got one of the much mentioned pallets in BROWNS and loved Sungloss so much It has become my daily base color...THEN I came across Down to Earth in an old stash when I was cleaning a closet..
I am a PPP with red/blond hair and grey/blue eyes and Taupey browns look best on me and this one is PERFECT...with Sungloss as a base I have my perfect summer eye..
I have MAC,Stila and BB shadows and these have become my favorites!
And the price...whats not to love?


on 3/31/2005 8:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Down to Earth is very similar to Sungloss, but a bit more silver lilac and a LOT more frost to it. It doesn't have a lot of pigment, so I have to use it wet. On my PPP skin & blue eyes, I've used it only in the crease. It's okay. Nothing great. I think it's too frosted for the crease, and if I wanted a wash, I'd use Sungloss. Would not repurchase.




Back to Top