Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.3(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bbyhaeiny on 9/1/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by bbyhaeiny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about two years. I bought it and kept using it because of the price. It's a dollar at Target and lasts forever.

I realized it was an o-kay product when I tried my friends higher end Chanel eyebrow pencil over the weekend. Chanel glides on better and the result looks way more natural than this one.

This liner comes on too dark and you definitely need to brush it out. If your skin is slightly oily when you put it on, it can be difficult to get it to look natural. I have really sparse eyebrows from over plucking in my teens, and in the mornings I over moisturize, and my skin is too dewey, the eyebrow pencil creates a drawn in look rather than a natural brow. Like sharpie eyebrows. Ew. I would have to erase, re-do, waste time. Not okay.

I'm on the prowl for a better quality one now. I suggest to splurge a little on a better quality eyebrow pencil, cause even if your makeup is all on point, bad brows can kill it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stjustice on 5/21/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by stjustice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice for the brows!!!! It's not a very good eyeliner but it's an excellent brow pencil. Very nice and very affordable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustCakey on 5/5/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This works so well as an eyebrow pencil, and I can't believe it only cost $.99. The pencil is softer than most I've come across and it's very easy to blend. My color is minx, it's a great soft brown color that works really well with my dark blonde-ish light brown hair. Lasts all day long, couldn't ask for more, I think I've repurchased 5 times already.
All the love taupe gets has me inspired to try it next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 4/22/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

TAUPE=HG eyebrow pencil!! I have yet to find anything even close to this for eyebrows. I liked Maybelline's twin red pencils in Blond but Taupe is cheaper, lasts longer on my oily face, & is a very good color match. It's fairly easy to find at stores, the Mayb Blond are harder to find; I love how long this pencil is because you feel like ur getting a ton of product. So I don't feel badly about sharpening it every other day. This has become a staple for me; I won't use anything else on my brows. Love, love, love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 3/23/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Taupe shade as it seemed like it would be a perfect match for my eyebrows. I was right. It is not too dark, blends well, and has good longevity. I love that it costs only 99 cents so I can buy many backups. I just do tiny feather strokes along my brows and I am done. I have no need to set it. I have yet to try it as an eyeliner, but I have so many eyeliners already I think I'll just use this pencil solely for my brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drawingasquare on 1/21/2014 11:43:00 AM more reviews by drawingasquare

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first decided to start filling in my brows, I picked this up because I figured it was inexpensive and if I really didn't like the look, I wouldn't have lost out on much. I didn't anticipate that I would be so crazy about a $0.99 brow pencil!

I have very warm, light brown hair/brows, and taupe is a perfect match for me. It's not too red like others I've seen (I think I tried one that's similar from NYC once, and that one's super red). This is also the only brow product I use. I feel like the product has enough hold that I don't need to set my brows with a gel. They stay in place all day. Additionally, I don't notice the product breaking down in terms of color/definition unless I've been wearing it for over 12 hours.

I habitually buy a handful of these whenever I'm at the drugstore and running low. This is definitely my go-to brow pencil, and at this price point, I don't think I'd ever consider a switch.

One caveat: I cannot attest to how these perform as an eyeliner, as I have never used them for that purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thaileen on 11/10/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by thaileen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very disappointed of this product as an eyeliner. I bought both the dark brown and charcoal shades, because I just needed some cheap liners. I did my makeup and used the dark brown to create a thick line with a bit of a wing, and then by the time I finished getting ready, the wing had faded.. it looked like it was just disappearing. Not impressed. Other than they're poor staying power, they're very creamy and pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xpartypanda on 10/24/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by xpartypanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I generally use Mink Brown for my brows, since I have a lack of eyebrow hair and my natural brows are the most hideous thing on the face of the planet. That pencil is the exact spot-on shade that matches my brow hairs like no other product can. 99 cents for this, to buy it every 3 months? I think that's the greatest thing about it. It's cost-friendly, sharpens easily, applies great, and is just a long-lasting product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunnee2 on 10/16/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by bunnee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this, and the universal taupe is perfect for my brows with no hint of red. It does require a bit of practice, as I'd been used to a brow marker. But the application is second nature now, and looks natural.

If I see the pencil has to be sharpened, I put it in the freezer overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 la18la on 8/24/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by la18la

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

AWESOME! this is the perfect eyebrow pencil for me!!! it's SUPER inexpensive too!! finally, a color that is not too dark and not too red.. it's exactly what it says it is, a lovely taupe.

* awesome at filling in my sparse, light ash brown eye brows
* lasts on my oily skin (unless i wipe it away)
* perfect non-reddish color
* not too dark
* i can do a precise dramatic eyebrow with a sharp pencil without it looking harsh
* i can do a soft eyebrow if i leave the tip dull or do light strokes

* 99 cents??? amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products