Rachel Perry • Citrus-Aloe Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 3/7/2011 3:03:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Rachel Perry Citrus-Aloe Cleanser & Face Wash by Rachel Perry is an amazing product. It definitely cleansed & got the makeup off my face. This cleanser also smoothed out my face! My (now ex) boyfriend commented on how soft my face became after using this! To make it better, it comes in a nice-sized jar & smells awesome, like a lemon peel. I purchased mine for less than $1 at Ross, but that was because it was on clearance. If I could find it in stores, I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 9/22/2009 11:04:00 PM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The smell of this is absolutely wonderful, just like lemonade. The texture is a lovely pearly whipped cream consistency, and I've found that it cleans most makeup off really well, with the exception of my heavy zinc oxide-based sunscreen (need to follow it up with a gel cleanser afterwards). I don't know how it fares with waterproof mascara and foundation either, since I don't wear these. My skin is clean and really soft afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ruth120 on 9/8/2009 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Ruth120

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried many cleansers, but keep returning to this one. The packaging is a simple plastic jar - no pumps to jam, tubes to squeeze the daylights out of - I've even kept the sunny yellow jars for storage of other items.
The scent is light and pleasant. Nothing medicinal smelling here.
The consistency is light and it handles easily. The cleansing properties are good and I have never felt dry or itchy. Rinses off well.
Hope I can continue to find it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 7/9/2009 5:36:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cleanser. I have been using Rachel Perry products over the years as in my opinion you litreally cannot find better quality, smell, and results in any organic line our there (and I've tried the expensive ones). THe ignredieints are jsut amazing and so many antioxidants to keep your skin feeling great. I recently decided to switch to an organic cleanser which I was hesitatnt to do as I have stubborn clog prone skin and need a good deep cleaning cleanser, yet one that never dries out my skin. FInding the perfect balance of a creamy cleanser and deep cleaning in one is nearly impossible in heavy duty lines yet alone an organic line. I first tried the tangerine dream cleanser since it was full of aha's and glycolic acid (basically DDF Glycolic type wash yet all healthy ingredients and smells good lol) however was shocked that it made my skin react badly which was realyl odd to me since I don't ahve sensitive skin at the least. Really wanted it to work but apparently to many aha's in it for me leaving my face feeling raw. I then decided to try this. Has a very pleasant lemon pie type smell and the best whipped cream texture ever. Cleans great and feels great. Crossing my fingers hoping it won't clog my pores over time in which case this will be HG for me along with my Earth Science A-D-E Cream Cleanser! :)
UPDATE: This cleanser is truly HG satus for me with a WOW effect and I don't run across too many products that have that miracle effect for me. I always find it oddly that I run across HG products when they are not for my skin type as I have combo tzone oily prone and very clog prone skin so never would have thought this would work. BUt after a week of using this day and night and eltting it adapt to my skin not only did it not clog my skin (liek so many other natural organic cleansers have) it shrunk my pores and litreally leaves my skin glowing like I jsut had a professional facial and smooth as silk no joke. I'm so glad I stuck with it as it took some time to see the breathtaking results. I feel great to have finally found an organic cleanser that does it all as finding the perfect items to switch to an all natural routine is a tough search but I am finally there and recommend every skin type of the planet try this cleanser especially at the dirt cheap price (cheapest on vitacost.com @ $8) !!! :)
PS. For all the people who claim this cleanser dried out your skin or etc I promise it's not this cleanser but something else in your routine. There truly isn't enough citrus in this product to have a harsh aha quality but it is jsut eh right mix of amazing antioxidants to clean your skin even with it being so creamy which is why even the most reaction prone skin types can use it but you defintiely have to declutter your skin routine as using this with too many other harsh products that have aha's ora cids in them is what can cause the reaction. I know hwo it goes as with my clog prone skin I used to use so many steps like exfoliating toners and aha serums to deep clean but now just simply using a good cleanser as this, plus an all natural vitamine c toner, and a good moisturizer have my skin looking flawless pores and all.
UPDATE 9/9/10: I am so sad that the Rachel Perry line and this product was discontinued. So lost as soo many people love this line which has been around for decaded and was relaly on of the most quality natural lines on the market. I seriosuly will never find another cream cleanser like this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 4/22/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! I didn't expect to be so impressed with this product, as it contains a citrus extract which can irritate the skin. However, after trying this very gentle cleanser, I was very pleasantly surprised. It did not irritate my skin nor did it cause any break-outs. Plus, I love the light lemony fragrance. My skin feels so soft and smooth after using this and it removes makeup pretty well too. Too bad this is so hard to find, like all RP products these days. Guess I will have to keep ordering online, seems to be the only way. Even Long's and Whole Foods Mkt. don't carry this anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ujinyoon on 1/10/2009 12:55:00 AM more reviews by ujinyoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I'm the lone hater here. This product did not remove all my makeup and it dried my skin pretty bad. I tried using a toner and a acidic cream cleanser to help balance the pH afterwards but definitely did not help the dryness. I might try using it again during the summer to see if it's better but I doubt it. Also, I am not a fan of the overly citrus smell. Smells like something you would clean furniture with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dee615 on 1/22/2008 11:31:00 AM more reviews by dee615

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

When I travel to S.Asia, my combination skin turns oily and my pores look bigger. Of all the cleansers I've tried when in that hot, humid, part of the world RP Citrus-Aloe cleanser works the best! I especially love it because it makes my pores look smaller. I'd recommend to anyone who has skin like mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmroyallover07 on 10/5/2007 2:27:00 PM more reviews by kmroyallover07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this! I've been looking for a product like this for a long time. I like to keep my cleansing routine pretty simple, and this combines some steps for me.
This product works like a cold cream and a cleanser combined. My skin gets very clean, and all makeup is gone. Very nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 12/22/2005 9:57:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has a great lemon peel scent. The label says it is for normal to dry skin, but I used it on my combination skin with great results. It is a creamy cleanser that removes makeup very well. I was looking for a cream cleanser to remove makeup that did not contain mineral oil and found exactly what I was looking for with this product. My face feels clean and fresh after using. When I swipe my face with toner, there is no left over makeup residue. A 4 oz jar sells for $11.69.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 9/16/2005 10:06:00 PM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I used this 20 years ago and really liked it. Yes it's been around that long. Didn't seem to aggravate my already oily skin, removed makeup well and left a soft finish. Got away from it for some reason and never went back. But I probably should. The fragrance was nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rachel Perry products

More Cleansers products