Bobbi Brown • Bronze Shimmer Brick Shimmerbrick • Highlighters

rated 4.3(154 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 slfalk on 5/1/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by slfalk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my two HG bronzers. It's very sheer but buildable, and is an excellent choice for lighter skin tones that have trouble finding bronzers that don't make them look like oompa loompas. I use this constantly and am barely making a dent in the powder - and have dropped in a few times and it has survived. I have a lot of pink in my skin and this works perfectly for me - highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 greenapple2013 on 4/15/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by greenapple2013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is good if you are really pale and just wants to add a quick bronzed look to your face. It does add a gorgeous glow to your face. It is a bit shimmery and for the price, there are better highlighters out there. As with all Bobbi Brown products, it's a little over priced.

Please watch my spring look using this!





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jules007 on 3/30/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by jules007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of my desert island multi-purpose products that I especially love in the summer. People always complete me on my skin when I wear it. This is what I bring with me on vacation because it's so versatile and easy I use alone or over my blush for a soft warm glow. I also use it as eyeshadow. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JuliaSYarwood on 12/28/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by JuliaSYarwood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice for dusting all over your face for a warm radiance which is a fine shimmer and not glittery at all. Works well with my pale skin to warm it up a bit but there is no depth of pigment to be able to use it as a blusher or eyeshadow in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dragonflygirl7 on 8/21/2013 7:53:00 AM more reviews by dragonflygirl7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really on the fence about purchasing this highlighter that many people claim has many, less expensive dupes. A Bobbi Brown counter opened up near me (yay!) and I went to try a couple of shades on my cheeks. I tried the Pink Quartz on one side, which looked nice and yet a tad cool on me and the Bronze on the other, which just looked very natural. I do not notice any glitter, but there is a lovely golden glow. When I wore it the first time, over the BB Pale Pink blush, I used my BB powder brush to swipe it once over the brick and once on my cheeks, concentrating it high up on the cheekbones, repeating this 2 or 3 times. I also took the lightest shade and applied a very small amount under my brow arch. Later that day my daughter said, "Mom, turn toward me. Did you just apply blush? Oh, you look so warm and glowing." She's quite the critic, so I know this Shimmer Brick is adding something wonderful to my face at my mature age :) Packaging is a bit clunky but protects the product well, however the box reminds you to be careful, as this is a fragile powder. Will last a year at the very least!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/11/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is pretty but way too glittery so it does not look natural, its obvious your wearing highlight and I prefer a more natural look.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/27/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a swap. I was looking for a multidimensional highlight that wouldn't be too shimmery. This fits the bill. The problem is that it's a little hard to blend. I have to stroke my kabuki brush a lot before the color becomes even. Also, be very careful with how you handle this. i put this in my makeup bag when I was traveling. When I got to the destination, the product was all crumbled. I would not repurchase this because I think I can find a better highlight out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetriot on 5/13/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by violetriot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is truly a gorgeous bronzy highlight/blush. The color is so beautiful- it's a perfect bronze tone with a fine shimmer-sheen. I like to apply this with a fluffy blush brush because I find that it looks less shimmery that way. I always want to build the color up but you can't really do that without building up the shimmer as well, which then starts to look a bit obvious. When applied properly it highlights the face so beautifully. I put this on my cheekbones and even on the center of my forehead since I am super dry. If you're oily, you probably don't want to do that unless you've set with a powder. I haven't had any issues with my shimmer brick crumbling or breaking-yet and I have traveled with it. just be sure to KEEP THE FOAM INSERT as this will protect the product which is very fragile. You can blend all the shades together for a warm golden glow or what I like to do is first apply the darker shades on my cheeks and then concentrate with the light highlighting shade on the tops of my cheekbones. It photographs beautifully and adds such a great dimension to the skin. When I was wearing this out in the daylight, I asked my mom if I looked like a glitter bomb in the sun and she said not at all. so as long as you don't apply too much, you can get that glowing effect without the glitter party on your face. I love these so much that I have also purchased Nectar, which is a beautiful coral with golden sheen- ugh so pretty!
These are not the cheapest things but I don't see myself having to repurchase simply because there is so much product in the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 5/11/2013 4:28:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite bronzer! Don't let the "Shimmer Brick" name scare you away from this product. I barely notice any shimmer when I wear this . It imparts a natural looking bronze color. The color is perfect because it's not at all orange, nor is it too dark or flat brown. Other brown-based bronzers can make my skin look dirty. This one doesn't. I apply it with Bobbi's face blender brush which is a great tool for an even application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RosieLMakeUp on 4/16/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by RosieLMakeUp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! I'm an NC25 and a light dusting over Mac Studio Fix and Chanel Les Beiges leaves my skin radiant. It's perfect for nights out but the reason it didn't get a 5 is because it's far too glittery to wear as an every day highlighter. When mine runs out I'll definitely be repurchasing, but I've had it around 6 months and am no where near touching pan yet. The longevity of it makes it worth the £32 I picked it up for! The packaging is, as usual for Bobbi Brown, absolutely gorgeous and can be kept easily clean. The mirror is so handy for popping it in my handbag for nights out too. Definitely a must have for teen girls!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Highlighters products