Bare Escentuals • Well Rested • Concealers

rated 4.0(215 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 cinann4 on 4/14/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by cinann4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this product when I saw all the positive reviews on Ulta but I guess for my dry skin, it just didn't work. I tried every type of brush, primer and moisturizer with it to see if that would combat the chalkiness of it but it just didn't work. At the start of the day it looked decent but a few hours later, it would start to cake and crack. I am very fair-skinned and it seemed too dark or yellow for me. It literally looked like I got a stick of light yellow chalk and circled my eyes with it even though I used it sparingly and did my best to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 4/14/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin: It's something odd. Liquid/cream foundation/concealer tends to get cakey on me.You name a method or another way to try applying them I can guarantee you a 98% chance I've tried what you can recommend. I've even changed up my skincare (at least my face isn't an oil slick anymore).

My under eye problems: I have tear troughs, darkness, and oil glands. Most concealers don't cover up my tear troughs. The ones that do end up cakey and very obvious. I've also had a few concealers fall into fine lines I didn't even knew I had until I applied concealer.

Opinion about the product: I did just buy this today so give me time (I update my reviews). I really like this product so far. I have Revlon PhotoReady concealer which covers my darkness nicely but the tear troughs still are too dark (which was my only issue with the concealer- it's a very natural looking one that's good for most darkness). I'm going to try using it over that as it's a great concealer other wise. I think I could get a nice non-cakey coverage with it.

So far I'd re-buy this. I also put the price at a rating of 1 (low) because for as much as you get (2g/.07oz) you're only paying $18(USD-at Ulta). I can seriously take a few sprinkles of this stuff to cover an entire under eye which means this jar could last me a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShopaholicsAnonymous on 3/23/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by ShopaholicsAnonymous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was all about the Bare Minerals line until it started breaking me out. I'll never use any of it again.

I can't say for sure if Well Rested would break me out because I only used it under my eyes. It is yellow-based and looks unnatural on my skin. It is drying. It gets into the fine lines and creases under and around my eyes, making me appear older. I honestly look better with no concealer at all than I do with this stuff.

Definitely won't buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Naeiii on 2/22/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Naeiii

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Let me begin by saying that loose powder/mineral foundation do NOT work for me. I ordered a starter kit from this brand and gifted most items. As a powder concealer, Well-Rested flopped, and as a lid base this was just average. I found it settled in my crease if i didn't blend several times.

However, a while back I was experimenting with DIY as a way to lighten up a heavy coverage concealer. I discovered that Well Rested makes an excellent pigment for DIY concealer! I mix foundation primer with a good scoop of Well Rested. I add just a drop of squeeze tube opaque concealer for coverage and a some shavings of non-medicated lip balm for viscosity. SO even though I am underwhelmed by this product for its intended use, I WILL rebuy for DIY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/7/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had this forever and surprised I never reviewed it. It's ok, but nothing special or anything I would ever buy again. It's supposed to give you that "awake" look but for me it just creases and moves. It's a yellow based matte color that is supposed to get rid of under eye circles, but for me it doesn't do much and never has.

This will crease with or without primer and will get into the fine lines. It looks very crepe on me and I really dislike it. I use it for shadow now because I feel that is is completely ineffective for anything else.

Save your money and get a different under eye neutralizer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wgillesp92 on 1/6/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by wgillesp92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this product, I tried so hard and have used it as many different ways as I possibly can think of, and just cannot come to like it. No matter how much moisturizer/primer/oil/crisco I use on my under eye area, I cannot seem to keep it from creasing and leaving me with tissue paper looking under eyes. Mind you I'm 21, have no wrinkles (yet), and crazy oily skin. It takes a truly horrible product to make me dry, and this stuff does it. Additionally, I'm what I would imagine to be the perfect complexion color for this product; not so pale that it looks like yellow crayon, but light enough that it isn't strangely light, and still it looks very unnatural and yellow on me. I also have terrible hereditary bags under my eyes that no amount of sleep or eye cream will ever fix, and this doesn't seem to cover them, but rather accentuates them. And the packaging isn't my favorite. The black lid smudges really easily, there is always powder stuck under the sifter lid and around the lip of the outer rim, which my OCD personality can't take.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CarmenDigi on 11/24/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by CarmenDigi

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am always in search of a concealer, brightener, highlighter, powder, etc. that will deal with my dark circles. I have dark circles and puffiness on the bottom and top of my eyes. I saw makeup tutorial and the girl used this product. She had really bad raccoon-like dark circles and it made a big difference. I purchases the Well Rested, in Yellow Ivory, earlier this week. Bottom line - love the product and would re purchase it until I find something better. I also use the Bare Minerals Stroke of Light, and Benefit WattsUp. The Well Rested is used after foundation. I put it on over both foundation and setting powder. It looks great. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 todosjahexistem on 11/15/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by todosjahexistem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

No matter how hydrated my under eyes are, what concealer I use, this powder ALWAYS looks cakey, dry and weird on me. I apply the minimum amount, and with a MAC 224 brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MikuM on 11/1/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by MikuM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like mineral concealers. They feel so natural, yet, covers my blemishes without harmful chemicals. This one is not bad but application is messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shauna510 on 9/11/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by shauna510

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get it. A sales person at Nordstrom highly recommended I try this for my dark circles. She said it was what she had on and it was a best seller etc. etc. She herself looked like she had cakey, grey undereyes. Got home and tried it and it also made my undereyes look wrinkley and grey. My circles aren't horrible, but I do have darkness. Not many fine lines either and it made me look old and not rested. Not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Concealers products