LUSH • Aqua Marina Cleansing Roll • Cleansers

rated 3.7(253 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Serena98 on 12/20/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Serena98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lush's let the good times roll is one of my holy grail cleansers, and as I've tried most of their other cleansers I thought I'd give this one a whirl. I only got a sample as the full size of these cleansers do last a long time and if I didn't like it I didn't want to commit to finishing a whole pot. It has a squidgy mousse like texture and turns slightly milky when you add water. It's very gentle and cleansed my skin nicely but I found that after I'd dried my face my skin looked very dull and grey as though I hadn't even washed it. I'll be sticking to LTGTR

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NicoleMarks on 12/15/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by NicoleMarks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ewww Lush!

Really didn't like this product at all. I have oily, sensitive and breakout-prone skin and this cleanser is not suitable for my skin.

Firstly, the cleanser comes in a tub, which I find unhygienic as I have to keep dipping my hands in the product. Secondly, the product itself is messy to use.

Also, the cleanser just doesn't work for me. It doesn't rinse off well and kinda leaves a film on my skin. After 2 days I got loads of clogged pores from this! I threw this one away without finishing the product.

More of my detailed ranting on this cleanser on my beauty blog http://pockmarkfats.blogspot.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dyjaee on 11/21/2014 8:20:00 PM more reviews by dyjaee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

My second tub of this and I never repurchase anything.
I always love to switch things up even if they work great.
But, this I can NOT switch away from.
So gentle and calming for my skin.
The only thing is if your going to add fragrance... please make it smell good.
Smells so bad ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 5/29/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the 3rd cleanser I use from LUSH. Previously I'd used Herbalism and Dark Angels both of wish I enjoyed. I think one thing needs to be clarified: this is NOT a makeup remover. If you're looking for remover-cleanser together try something like Neutrogena Naturals Cleanser + Makeup Remover.

That being said, this is an excellent cleanser for the skin. Since it does not remove makeup I use it only in the mornings when my skin is free of makeup and needs to be soothed from the night before. This is excellent for this. I don't have sensitive skin or rosacea but if you do you might absolutely love this. It's very soothing and calming, not abrasive at all. It's not a soap and it doesn't foam so it took me a few times to get used to the lack of 'squeaky clean' feel soap cleansers leave. After finding out that is actually bad for you and with getting older I find this is excellent for that purpose. To tell the truth I've been using it about 3 weeks and I've yet to get a pimple which I usually do. Excellent stuff, I highly recommend you get a sample and try it for yourself.

How to use: place a dime-size chunk on the palm of your hand and add a small amount of water. You're going to work the product and the water together until it's pasty. Rub it between your hands and on your face. I even use it over my eyes and it doesn't sting. Massage in skin for a few seconds and rinse off.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiteKins on 5/26/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in the morning as my facial cleanser. It is very soothing and calming to my sensitive skin. I don't think this would be effective to remove makeup and it does have a weird smell, like many Lush products. If you have sensitive skin this may be the one for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CuteMo on 5/16/2014 12:38:00 PM more reviews by CuteMo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is kind of an awkward review because as a cleanser, I find this does not work at all. I wear very little makeup but this stuff didn't even take off the powder I was wearing. That being said, my skin did react well to it. My skin usually has a bit of redness to it but the Aqua Marina calmed it down considerably. The day I got this sample, I had a cystic pimple forming (which I rarely get), but it went away so much faster than ever before. My only other gripe with this is the scent. I don't normally like to buy LUSH because their stuff is so heavily scented and contain parabens, but I might make an exception for this product.

Overall, I'd use this as a mask rather than a cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 4/27/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I snagged a small sample of this and I have to say it really exceeded my expectations! I wasn't too fond of the smell...there's something bitter or sour amongst it, but I eventually got used to it, and it took on a salty sea sort of smell (because of the seaweed...duh). When you mix this with water it becomes this creamy, strawberry milk-like consistency. I found it was a little hard to get all of it emulsified, so it's something you have to work at a little. When I massaged this into my face and rinsed it off, my skin felt super clean, but not tight. Whenever I break out my breakouts get angry red, and being very pale, they stick out quite a bit. I find this stuff toned the redness down and calmed my skin down in general. It's one of the most gentle cleansers I've used from Lush, and I'll definitely be purchasing a full pot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaraMor on 4/25/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by TaraMor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I first bought this product 6 years ago-ish. I purchased it once, decided it was only okay and never bought it again. At that time I was suffering from acne around my mouth/chin area. I would have 3 or 4 full blown white heads at any given time and plenty of scarring. The cleanser did nothing for these breakouts other than soothe them. I was also using the cleanser wrong which may be another reason it was not as effective. I was using it as a makeup remover cleanser, which is not what it is designed for. Now I have my acne under control but I now suffer from eczema patches occasionally ( more so in the Winter). I decided to re-buy Aqua Marina because I was looking for a soothing cleanser to use in the mornings. I AM SO GLAD I DID!! It works wonders!! Between this and my E45 cream, I got rid of my eczema patches and all of my redness. My skin feels so great after using this. It doesn't dry out my skin in any way, it reduces all my redness ( noticeably) and it's really helping my eczema. I still get the occasional patch but with my current skin care routine, they don't last long. This product doesn't really improve my pores and don't expect much if you're using it to remove makeup. For me personally, I wouldn't say it's a miracle worker on acne, but it does soothe the odd spot I get. For what I use it for, I give it a 100% rating.

P.S ( off topic but...)

Incase anyone else is wondering of my full skincare routine ( if you have skin problems like me):

Nighttime cleanser: Neutorgena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit . It doesn't always get great reviews but it works great on me (mild yet effective). I've been using it for 3 years with my Clarisonic and I swear by it. This was only thing that took away my whiteheads. Occasionally I'll try different products and I will immediately resort back to these two items.

Nighttime moisturizer: E45 Cream

Morning cleanser: Lush's Aqua Marina

Morning Cleaner: E45 Cream

I use face masks a couple times a week ( I love Lush's Cosmetic Warrior and BB Seaweed)
I don't use a toner at all ( tempted to try some of the Lush one's though)
Maybe once a week I exfoliate but I use really, really gentle ones. I like Lush's Angels on Bare Skin. This is super gentle and could actually be used every day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 3/24/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this for about a month now and I already know this is going to be a permanent thing in my bathroom. I use to be one of those girls that would buy a cleanser use it 3 or 4 times it then complain that it made me tight and dry and crazy oily in the morning, then buy a new cleanser, and do it all over again until I had like 7 face cleansers hanging out by my sink. And none of them ever did anything for my acne or redness. (Most of them were too harsh and pissed off my skin) but with Aqua Marina it's totally different. It really does soothe the redness and acne. I use to have redness around my nose and cheeks and had the occasional break out with a crazy oily t zone a forehead. But ever since I switched to this my skin is been perfect. Only one pimple all month. (Which was fair because of the time of month.) I am almost to the point were I feel like I don't need a foundation anymore. Really is a life changing. Recommend a million times.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashmaaa on 3/13/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by ashmaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It didnt seem to do anything when i used this in the recommended quantity so i started using more and removing with wash facecloths. It irritated my skin. I use hot facecloths all the time with the OCM, removing my masks and even cleansing milk in the morning but it never irritated my skin. Shall try again without the cloth and update. Price packaging and smell was okay. Some people hate the smell but i love the calamine scent and the seaweed is not too overpowering. Anything for clear skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Cleansers products