Garnier • Garnier Pure moisturiser (oil control) • Moisturizers

rated 3.0(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 BellaCheung on 6/23/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by BellaCheung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It made my skin dry! It smelled fresh and clean but failed to do its primary job. It felt nice on my skin but unfortunately, this isn't the moisturiser for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PenelopeeMoriin on 4/4/2014 5:54:00 AM more reviews by PenelopeeMoriin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Ok first off this product is a little miracle in a bottle! I was very sceptical at first because i have tried every shine and oil control moisturizers, from 10$ products to 50$ ... I use garnier pure face cleanser (wich is also a great product) because i suffer from "adult acne". What i like about the pure moisturizer is that it work instantly and it lasts !!! Usually with other products my forhead would get greasy and shinny but not with the pure moisturizer ! It also works wonders as a makeup primer. I love this product and deff. Going to stick with it for as long as its available ! Great price , love the texture, love the smell and the fresh feeling it has when you apply it !! AWESOME !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SickSexFix on 12/28/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by SickSexFix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

You know what, I don't know why I put this product up for swap (lol). It's dirt cheap and effective for my oily skin. It glides on smooth like a moisturizer, has good slip and really mattifies (sp?) my oily skin. You get a lot of product in a hygienic and easy to use squeeze tube - no mess coming out of the package at all. A teensy dot of it goes a long way at controlling the shine.
I really love it in the hot, humid summer but not for the winter when my skin is less oily as it dries up my cheeks more than I like. I tried putting moisturizer over the top to even it out but oh my god - this stuff just drank.it.up. It was like moisture? nope! Don't even try. hahaha :o)
I think this even keeps my pimples at bay during the summer. That's amazing.
It feels refreshing too but I hate the light cucumber scent. (I just don't like cucumber scented products, but hey that's me. I think that's why I tend to stay away from the Garnier skin care line.)
I don't find it very moisturizing and it takes a bit more time to buff my foundation in over the top of it as I said it's quite mattifying. In fact, my skin looks almost chalky afterwards but after the oil comes through on my skin - depending on the day, an hour to two hours later- I find it looks incredibly natural and dewy. It lasted throughout an entire work day too. Oily and super oily skins that don't want to buy or use a separate moisturizer will LOVE this.

Why is this up for swap? The scent. Yeah. I hate that artificial cucumber scent, it makes my stomach turn. Please Garnier, make your skin care line unscented so I can enjoy you more!

(EDIT: Oh. I remember now why I don't use this anymore. Because at the end of the day, when oil does come through on my face - it makes my foundation separate and look REALLY cakey. So parts of my face are oily/shiny and parts look caked with foundation. It's a hideous mess under foundation. But it looks nice for a few hours at least. I took off a lippie for that and because the product ended up separating in the tube.)
If my review helped you, click yes below!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaKoker on 12/6/2012 5:44:00 AM more reviews by AmandaKoker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a model and I have used this product for 10 years now and I will continue using it until the need for anti wrinkle cream comes up

It is amazing. It makes my skin look and feel so clear and smooth. Just a dab in summer is enough for the whole face and in winter it requires a little bit more, but still very amazing.

I use this daily along with the Garnier Pure anti clogging face wash and I use the Garnier Pure 3 in1 for a mask once a week, or the self heating mask sashes.

I can only say wow wow and again wow to this product. I only wear eye liner and mascara every day and guys all rave about my perfectly smooth, makeupless skin. Togs love it cause it means just about no photoshop in images and MAU's love it too cause it means no need for cover up and extra time on my make up...

Just one amazing range over all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lindso0101 on 6/15/2011 10:42:00 PM more reviews by lindso0101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I used this a few years ago, and it was very effective. I haven't bought it for a while because I've been trying other things, but it has definitely been one of the most effective mattifying products I've ever used. The only thing I didn't like was it would sometimes leave a residue like eraser bits, but I think that happens if you use too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarah2202 on 4/19/2011 2:29:00 AM more reviews by sarah2202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I paid ~$10 for this on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart. I have oily skin that is dry at the same time. This does a good job of mattifying. After I apply it, my skin feels drier then it was before.

It did not make me break out. The scent is a bit strong (I would prefer an unfragranced product) but it doesn't bother me.

This is a so-so product. I wouldn't buy it again because I can't use it under my makeup as the box claims. My mineral makeup ends up looking cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keg6 on 9/1/2010 5:32:00 PM more reviews by keg6

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe the bad reviews of this product! I wonder if most of them are from before Garnier Pure's "NEW formula"!

I purchased this about three years ago.. tried it once and my power foundation caked up really badly on it. I was so disappointed. I returned it

Last week, I as at the end of my rope with my OILY SHINY skin. I scoured the shelves for something .. and saw this again! And it said NEW FORMULA! And also said "Great base for makeup"! So obviously I bought it.

I am THRILLED with it! It mattifies my skin wonderfully. I get barely any shine all day. I apply powder once at noon and maybe once at around 6. This, compared to powder every hour and still being shiny. I am very happy. I like the scent 0 I don't think it's strong at all. It doesn't dry out my normal skin, either... (cheeks) and doesn't feel dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ayuna on 7/11/2010 10:37:00 AM more reviews by Ayuna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well? I have been used it while I didn't have so much Acne problems, but still it did work good as a matt creme.

The bad thing for me was the incompatibility with any make-up =(

Other bad side of it (perhaps it just happened to me only) was high sweating on the surface I have been used it =P

Try it, if you are not going to put any make up further and you don't have too much acne. It could be a good deal especially with it low price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claudel67123 on 6/14/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by claudel67123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product about a year ago. I remember really enjoying it but never loving it! As a person with oily skin i don't find myself using moisturizer daily but when i do get dry spots this cream saves the day. It is not oily at all and leaves the skin feeling silky smooth. The only down side is that in order to get the best results you have to use the cream over a "longer" period of time therefore you could find yourself fighting with your dry skin for about a week. PS the baby blue matte tube is so cute!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Saraelyse on 4/22/2010 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Saraelyse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this wasn't a bad moisturizer but i found it to be a bit thick on my skin and it never really sunk in very well. it didn't really control oil for me either, and personally i didn't like the heavy scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Moisturizers products