Lancome Juicy Tubes Pop ~ Fruity Pop

4.3

71 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/27/2013 4:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I first tried this I didn't like it, took me a couple of goes but now I love it. The colour is very interesting, pink with a slight blue tint tha actually makes my teeth look whiter and brings out the blue in my eyes. It lasts on my lips for ages, and isn't drying. I pair this with a lipstick if I am going out at night, and alone for during the day.love it.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first juicy tube since I prefer to use lipsticks due to unpleasant past experience with sticky drying colorless lip glosses with no staying power. But to my amazement, this juicy tube formulation is great; Just the right texture to last and seal and keep my lips moisturized for at least 2-3 hours while providing a subtle shimmery pink shine healthy look that has depth and is not boring. It's definitely a high-end gloss that is both effective and functional; It not only provides just the right amount of color but also leaves a tingling caress sensation that makes my lips feel so comfortable. It's expensive but it's an effortless apply-and-go product. You get what you paid for. Love this product!





on 12/14/2012 10:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't know what they put in this but my CHRONICALLY dry lips are kept so moisturised by this product. I mean my lips are really bad and this is the only gloss/balm that makes them normal. It keeps them feeling good for hours whereas other lip balms or vaseline evaporate in 30mins or less. It's so good i almost want to cry because my lips have made me feel so uncomfortable. I first got a freebie on a magazine years ago and since then i have bought it when i could afford it. I buy in the Framboise colour which is mostly clear with the slightest hint of pink. Thank you Lancome, it's such a great product


on 12/12/2012 8:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This supershiny, glittery pale golden pink is very pretty and smells and tastes just like bubblegum. Too bad it feels uncomfortable and gritty on lips.


on 11/26/2011 2:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the taste & color of this - it doesn't dry my lips out & yes, it is sticky. What I don't like about this is the grittiness, if it were more finely milled - like shimmer instead of glitter (like SIMMER for example) I'd LOVE it.


on 6/4/2011 3:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I used to wear this to go clubbing, with concealer on my lips and then topped it off with this gloss for a super shimmery nude lip. But then as I got older I realized that its a little or a lot fake looking and also the scent and taste is just disgusting - that really strong gumball flavor. I think if you're young or young at heart it works but now after I've left university its just a little too disco ball for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2010 2:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Gave it a 3 for the bad texture/formula.


But I really do love this color. My co-worker told me it would make my lips look like a pink mirror, but I tried it anyway, and it actually gave a nice sheer pink color to my lips. :) Really cute for everyday wear. Nothing too bright or flashy, but it's not too boring either.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My all-time favorite gloss!!! Smells and tastes great (like bubble gum), gives my lips such a pretty color, non-sticky and lasts for hours!! Expensive but worth it!


on 4/11/2009 9:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am on my second tube. If you have a few lip lines and other glosses/lipsticks do not define your lips any longer, you must try this. It defines my lips and give the illusion of fuller lips. I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2009 6:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS! its a pearl/translucent-pink with gold shimmer. kind of stickey (think mac l/g). love the minty smell/flavor. i find myself licking my lips lol. this looks great on my nc40-42. i dont like the packaging (looks cheap). other than that its great. Would buy this again and again.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top