Sally Girl • Sally Girl - eyeshadows • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/11/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow I just found these and tried a few colors I figured I would rarely wear but didn't want to spend much on. I got Teal, Aqua, Emerald, and Green Apple. They are super pigmented and wow they last all day. You know how some bright colors like these wont stay, they fade? I figured that's what would happen, but they look the same 12 hours later.

I am super impressed and the price? With a Sally's card they are 94 cents and without they are 99. The Teal was 69 cents. I am in love with these now. They also link together to make your own palette. Where have I been? I can't believe I never noticed them before.

Looking on the back they are distributed by Brentwood Beauty Laboratories. I really was convinced these had to be an off brand of WNW because of the price and how pigmented they are, but they're not to my knowledge. Amazing color selection and quality. I highly recommend them and will be grabbing many more for a huge palette!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 8/14/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

You have GOT to be kidding me. Where have these shadows been all my life? On the rack at Sally's evidently. I cruised through today and saw two lovely colors (olive and gun metal) and I couldn't resist. The olive is a lovely green gold shade and the gun metal isn't gun metal at all. Rather, it is a lovely beige/bone color. I've had shadows in many brands including everything from La M├ętier de Beaute to Urban Decay, MAC and everything in between. These are great in comparison. The color payoff might not be quite as heavy as some brands, but for 0.99, it's a fair trade. They blended nicely as well. I'll be purchasing more. And the packaging is quite the bargain! They slide together. While it looks like I may need to be careful with them, it makes it so very handy. Thank you, Sally!! Love!!!

And on a side note: I think that the manufacturer got the white chocolate and gun metal labels crossed up. Probably a man did it. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Almaddox on 9/25/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by Almaddox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love these eyeshadows so so so much! They are so pigmented, I have the colors champagne, auburn and white chocolate. They are so nice and easy to use and I love how cheap they are! They are amazing and everyone should try some

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lonestar848 on 6/14/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by lonestar848

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! I love these eyeshadows. They are .99 cents at my local Sally's, and I absolutely love the pigmentation. I picked up Fairy pink (light pink), and purple haze (a purple). I went back a few weeks later to pick up Cranberry (a very pretty bronze-orange shade with a hint of purple), and White Chocolate (which is a grey color, NOT white!). my only complaint is that I find that the ones with the rippled design are more pigmented, rather than the flat, solid design. I don't know why that is, but it can be hit or miss. Going to pick up more soon. Definitely recommend these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kwhkwh on 3/20/2012 7:42:00 PM more reviews by kwhkwh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These little eyeshadows are unbeatable for the price, and they beat many products that are way more expensive. I've tried quite a few of the colors at this point, and the only one I wasn't really happy with was Fairy Pink (a little chalky). Staying power is average to above average for me, without any type of primer. I put makeup on at 7 am and 12 hours later Olive (my favorite of the ones I have tried) is still going strong. I like that they are shimmery without being mega glittery like a lot of cheap makeup is. It isn't the best eyeshadow I've ever used, but it's definitely acceptable, and it's a fun way to try a color/look that you wouldn't otherwise try. Another big plus - these shadows don't irritate my eyes at all, which has happened with a few other inexpensive shadows I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reallyrita on 2/13/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by reallyrita

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just stopped into Sally's to pick up some hair clips and there they were: stacked up right by the check out stand. What pretty colors. I was intrigued. For only one dollar I could take a risk. Most of the colors seemed to be shimmery...and, well, at my age, I don't do shimmery. I picked up a luscious color:Blue Marine. It did not appear to have shimmer to it but I really could not be sure. Well, it does not seem to have shimmer at all but what it does have is good pigmentation and lasting power.Now, I am a brunette with brown eyes and light olive skin. I never wear blue eyeshadow. Why did I buy this one? I sure don't know but it was such a pretty girly color....fast forward. it looks great on my lids and lasts even without a primer! I have not done anything fancy like a smokey eye or blended colors galore....just a simple swipe and a little blending out. It makes my eyes pop and I look less tired, I think. Not an everyday look for me, for sure, but for a buck, I am enjoying my retro blue lids. This is not a vivid blue, more like a dusty blue. Very very pretty...and yeah! no shimmer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlushingBarbie on 1/17/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by BlushingBarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have 5 of these shadows; Taupe, Champagne, Olive, Copper, and Cinnamon. They are amazing! You can get them at Sally Beauty Supply for about $1.30 each. I love how they have matte and shimmer colours. They are extremely pigmented and they come in so many different colours. When you blend these shadows out the colour does not fade but they still blend out really well. There is tiny tiny bit of fall out with some colours. You also get a pretty good amount of product and there is not alot of access packaging! Some colours are a little chalky but other than that they are absolutely amazing! I also like you can connect them on to each other! I really want to try more of these shadows in different colours! I would highly recommend these and even if you don't like them it's not like you are losing a ton of money! Thanks for reading and I hope this helped!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thychuynh on 1/17/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by thychuynh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I took a gamble and bought chocolate and beige. The colors are so pretty in the package, but I didn't get any color payoff and I couldn't pick up any product on my brush, finger swatching didn't work either. I may have gotten a bad batch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterfacedranda on 8/30/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by glitterfacedranda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love theese shadows!!!!!I've been wearing them ever since I discovered them when I was 13.I don't have all the colors,but I have a quit a few of them.The one that gets the most compliments is Glow Green and it's my fave!I haven't seen any other shade like it!!!They have a lot of very pretty/uniqe colors.I love them all!I agree with one of the girls below,they need a hot pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheapglamour on 7/19/2011 10:03:00 PM more reviews by cheapglamour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

these are my HG eyeshadows! ive used a few HE shadows but sally girl shadows always seem to impress me more! the color selection is vast for such an unknown, inexpensive collection.
only $1 gets you a standard amount of eyeshadow. there are a couple bad eggs (watch out for Coral), but most of the shadows are very pigmented and vibrant.
a downside is that the shadows can be pretty powdery. a little swirl of the brush and an excess of powder is deposited. so you have to clean up the mess a bit. but for the beautiful results they give, its so worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Girl products

More Eye Shadow products