Revlon • Super Lustrous in Blushed • Lipstick

rated 4.2(70 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 latoyaoneall on 10/19/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by latoyaoneall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay Drugstore lipstick. The reason I would purchase it again is that it's too warm for my NW20 skin... It also has a frosty finish which I really don't care for. This would be really pretty on someone that has warm skintones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j3ssica23 on 10/18/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by j3ssica23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this lipstick every. Single. Day. Literally do not leave the house without it. I keep one in my room, purse, and makeup kit. It is the perfect natural color, pinky/brown with a sheen. It looks really natural and I wear it under a Mac CremeSheen lipgloss for the perfect pink lip. Stays on for a great amount of time. Love this lipstick more than any other piece of makeup I have (and thats saying a lot!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 9/29/2012 10:18:00 AM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks and have several. By far the best drugstore brand lipstick. I have sensitive skin and some lip products can irritate my lips, but not these. They are completely scent/taste free. They are smooth, creamy, glossy, long-wearing and the colours are great. Blushed is a very natural looking lipcolour. It's a warm pinky/peachy-brown. It's pearl finish gives it alot of dimension and I think it will look a little different on everyone depending on your skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maferzar559 on 9/18/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by maferzar559

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i just purchased this product today and its such a beautiful pinkish/ brown shade. Im a sucker for natural looking lips so this shade was absolutley perfect for me!, looks great on fair-medium skin, i got alot of complinents on it. I will most defenetly repurchased

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auburngal on 6/17/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely, sophisticated cool peachy nude color on me (fair-skinned, neutral undertones more than warm or cool). Not quite MLBB, not pink, not nude, not peach, but a slightly shimmery blend of shades. I'd wear it for everyday with a nude lip pencil and maybe for some evenings with a deeper pencil. I'm very impressed with the entire Super Lustrous line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bimini156 on 6/11/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had an afternoon party recently and I decided to try on all of my pink lipsticks--probobly about a dozen--looking for the perfect pink. For me this was it. I would describe it as a medium dusty pink with a subtle shimmer. I love Revlon's pearl finish lipsticks. I have been wearing this regularly ever since I rediscovered it in my collection. I don't remember being that impressed with this color when I bought it but I have more of a tan now so maybe that's why but I really am loving this now. Beautiful daytime color. Love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 funky_bee on 3/28/2012 11:41:00 AM more reviews by funky_bee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This colour looks very natural on me. It's not too pink or too red. Honestly, doesn't give much colour except for some shine. Great for days when you wanna look polished, like you have lipstick on but still look natural. Best for job interviews.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* browneyessmiles on 3/18/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by browneyessmiles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a blue-based pink. It looks okay, but by no means great on me. I think its just a little bit too frosty for my liking. I'm tossing this one as I'm trying to pare down my stash. For reference, I'm half asian NC20-25 dark brown eyes, black hair

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 felissajohnson on 1/21/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This does not remind me of the shade someone turns when they're blushing which is red/pink. This is a shimmery peach. It's not loud like an orange-peach shade would be, but it's very subtle which is great. It works great with my complexion and does not wash me out or make me look weird. It actually worked for me, thank goodness, because I did not want to have another wasted lipstick. I don't put much on, I just blot on my top lip and then I pair it with a clear gloss as not to take away from the true color of the lipstick. It came out nice, but it's still peach.

UPDATE: I didn't like this after all. I tried it on again and really looked at it and I noticed how awful and garish that it was on me. This is way too frosty and orange-peach. Not flattering because it has that gold tint to it which makes the frost in it 10 times more powerful. I ended up returning this and exchanged it for a L'Oreal lipgloss ironically. I am not sure if I will do anymore Revlon lipsticks, I have had to return way too many.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 purpldy on 1/1/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by purpldy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Almost the perfect nude pinky shade for me except for the pearl finish. Goes on great and smooth and doesn't dry out my lips but I do not care for the pearl finish that looks frosted on me. I will not be getting another pearl lipstick from Revlon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products