Frederic Fekkai • Technician® Color Care Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.5(90 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 slats on 6/25/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by slats

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This shampoo is terrible. I never had such dry/frizzy hair. It is also expensive, but I wouldn't mind that if it was a good shampoo. Only thing I liked was the scent. This was the worst shampo I have ever used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OCgirl006 on 5/18/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by OCgirl006

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

WARNING Ladies this will fade your color like no other, got my hair done
(med. brown with a few highlights) saw this at utla the 5.00 travel size so i got it.
holly hell, looked down in the tub and saw dark brown WATER, this fade my hair
BAD and made my highlights DULL, and I know its not the color, my hairdresser has been using the same color for over a year on me and it last at least a couple of months before the fading starts, I cant believe they woulf put this on the market, do they even test it first, I took it back
and got my 5.00 dollars back, LOL yes 5.00 it all adds up. Also it made my hair a little frizzy
I have learned one thing, stick with what you like....Now i have to go back and PAY again to
get my hair touched up.....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Floradanica on 5/4/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Floradanica

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The only thing I liked about this was the scent….lovely. Sadly, it made my hair dull, dry, and weirdly, seemed to diminish my hair's natural body. I finally threw a half-full bottle away, used Johnson's baby shampoo a couple of times, and am now going to try Suave, which is about one-eighth the price of the Fekkai.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristyb114 on 3/12/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by kristyb114

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great choice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 1/18/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this shampoo at Costco (I would normally not indulge in such an expensive line of shampoo) and am blown away at how effective this hair care system is. My hair is fine and color-treated. I never use any kind of heated device to style it and I never blow dry my hair. My hair is in pretty good condition, but it has no body and it is soooooooo knotty. I have to be careful with what I put in my hair, as many shampoos have left my hair even knottier than its original state (Bumble and Bumble, this means you). This shampoo degreased my hair, left a delicious scent behind, and made my hair soft and manageable. I used this product in conjunction with the conditioner and I was very nervous about the silicone content. Usually my hair frizzes and then gets knotty when I apply silicones (Kendi Oil Spray was the WORST experiment I performed on my hair), but this product left my hair so incredibly soft and easy to brush it was like a miracle. I am very pleased with this shampoo and will continue to purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amanda1nc on 11/10/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by amanda1nc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I have fine color treated hair. I tried Frederick Fekkai color care shampoo and conditioner and it had become my absolute favorite hair care system. My hair, which previously looked lifeless and flat now has body, softness, and shine! This is the best shampoo and conditioner for my hair and is now a must have item for me. The price is high, but worth it. My hair looks and feels so wonderful when I use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nmaste on 8/16/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by nmaste

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I certainly do not like writing bad reviews but must do so for Fredric Fekkai Technician Shampoo. I purchased the combo pack of Shampoo, Conditioner and Glossing Serum at a warehouse store without consulting MUA.
For my thick, not so picky locks to become utterly drab and lifeless was a bit shocking to me. I gave the products to a friend, who gave them to a friend and not one of us had anything good to say about them.
My hair became dry, almost brittle and unmanageable after 3 uses. I had this odd compulsion to continue using. You know that feeling...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 5/15/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was a great shampoo for about a week and a half. It smells good and seemed to work really well, but it quickly weighed down my hair. It doesn't lather much, so it was hard to tell how much to use, and if I overshot it and used too much, my hair would be heavy and gross for the rest of the day.
So, in theory, if your color-treated hair is rather dry and needs nourishing, and you use a precise nickel-sized amount, this will last you a long time and work great for you. However, that's too many variables and my scalp is too oily for this shampoo to benefit me, and it's not worth the $22 I paid. I returned this and would not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foryoursmile on 7/14/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by foryoursmile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in a travel size so I could give it a try. This shampoo smells so nice and makes my hair feel great. Seems like it stays clean longer as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eeeeelicia on 5/21/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Eeeeelicia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hated it. This, in combination with the runny (and useless) matching conditioner, left my hair weighed down/lanky/lifeless, yet dry as a bone at the same time. I didn't even know that was possible! I wish this had worked for me in the way that it worked for some of the other reviewers, but honestly, this stuff has completely turned me off from trying any other Fekkai products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Frederic Fekkai products

More Shampoo products