Frederic Fekkai Technician® Color Care Shampoo

3.4

94 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/EAU, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Xylenesulfonate, Cocamide MEA, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Glycol Distearate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Fragrance/Parfum, Sodium Citrate, PEG-150 Distearate, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, Salicylic Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Polyquaternium-6, Methylparaben, Yellow 5, Red 33.


on 3/6/2015 12:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I own both the shampoo and conditioner and have been using for over a month now and will be the first to tell you to save your hard earned money!
These products are less effective then drug store brands. Which is unfortunate considering the asking price.Does not do as advertised.

Also keep in mind that this company's customer service is completely none-existing, so should you have any questions of concerns regarding the products do not expect any help. (View my review for Fekkai's Glossing cream to see what I am referring to)



on 11/22/2014 12:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used this one time only after I got my hair coloured at a salon and it stripped the colour out. I threw out the shampoo and conditioner. I haven't had much luck with Fekkai products and I will not be buying any more of them.


on 9/21/2014 12:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This used to be my go-to product for color protection. But for some reason when they changed the packaging last year I think maybe the formula changed with it. (Maybe not). Regardless, I've noticed over the last year that my dark brunette color pretty much faded out within a couple washes of my salon visit. I thought surely it wasn't my color and that it was just that my hair was damaged and not able to hold on to color very well.
After thinking about how the Aveda shampoos that my salon uses to wash the dye solution off before styling, I started thinking maybe it was my shampoo. I experimented with other brands of shampoo and first thing I noticed was that my hair became shinier, less frizzy, and was easier to style.
As soon as I used the Fekkai again, it would get blah and dull and wouldn't do right in my curling or flat irons. Again I was in denial thinking it was my shampoo and that surely a color-protecting shampoo wouldn't be doing these things, right?
Wrong.
After I got my hair color touched up, I did an experiment and only used Aveda shampoo and conditioner on my hair the entire time. My hair is cleaner, my scalp is cleaner, my hair has natural volume, and.... there has been NO color loss. Even using a regular shampoo that's not marketed for color preservation.

I would not recommend using this product anymore. I used to swear by this stuff because of its amazing smell, availability at big box stores like Target, and relatively inexpensive price compared to some salon brands, and most importantly how it protected my color. It just doesn't do the latter any longer.

So if you want to use this shampoo for its smell alone, I would say maybe it's ok, but the frizzy hair side effects I got along with the color loss... made it not even worth that to me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This, along with the matching conditioner and mask, were my HG. Sadly when p&g purchased Fekkkai they cheapened the formulas and now it is absolutely terrible. So sad, haven't been able to find anything else I loved as much as this- made my hair so soft and shiny. Also kept my (bottled) red hair color vibrant between trips to the salon! Why Fekkai, why?! :'(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2014 3:45:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This shampoo is terrible. I never had such dry/frizzy hair. It is also expensive, but I wouldn't mind that if it was a good shampoo. Only thing I liked was the scent. This was the worst shampo I have ever used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2014 1:22:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WARNING Ladies this will fade your color like no other, got my hair done
(med. brown with a few highlights) saw this at utla the 5.00 travel size so i got it.
holly hell, looked down in the tub and saw dark brown WATER, this fade my hair
BAD and made my highlights DULL, and I know its not the color, my hairdresser has been using the same color for over a year on me and it last at least a couple of months before the fading starts, I cant believe they woulf put this on the market, do they even test it first, I took it back
and got my 5.00 dollars back, LOL yes 5.00 it all adds up. Also it made my hair a little frizzy
I have learned one thing, stick with what you like....Now i have to go back and PAY again to
get my hair touched up.....

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2014 11:46:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

The only thing I liked about this was the scent….lovely. Sadly, it made my hair dull, dry, and weirdly, seemed to diminish my hair's natural body. I finally threw a half-full bottle away, used Johnson's baby shampoo a couple of times, and am now going to try Suave, which is about one-eighth the price of the Fekkai.


on 3/12/2014 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great choice


on 1/18/2014 10:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this shampoo at Costco (I would normally not indulge in such an expensive line of shampoo) and am blown away at how effective this hair care system is. My hair is fine and color-treated. I never use any kind of heated device to style it and I never blow dry my hair. My hair is in pretty good condition, but it has no body and it is soooooooo knotty. I have to be careful with what I put in my hair, as many shampoos have left my hair even knottier than its original state (Bumble and Bumble, this means you). This shampoo degreased my hair, left a delicious scent behind, and made my hair soft and manageable. I used this product in conjunction with the conditioner and I was very nervous about the silicone content. Usually my hair frizzes and then gets knotty when I apply silicones (Kendi Oil Spray was the WORST experiment I performed on my hair), but this product left my hair so incredibly soft and easy to brush it was like a miracle. I am very pleased with this shampoo and will continue to purchase it.


on 11/10/2013 3:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have fine color treated hair. I tried Frederick Fekkai color care shampoo and conditioner and it had become my absolute favorite hair care system. My hair, which previously looked lifeless and flat now has body, softness, and shine! This is the best shampoo and conditioner for my hair and is now a must have item for me. The price is high, but worth it. My hair looks and feels so wonderful when I use it.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
416 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
Luxury.Wash
Luxury.Wash
10 Reviews


Top Rated Frederic Fekkai Products

Back to Top