Rimmel • Stars Glitter Eye Shadow Pencil in STAR DUST • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Insomnium on 3/19/2008 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Insomnium

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I only use this pencil in corners of the eyes-it looks awesome. I've received hundreds of compliments. On such a small application area you don't have to worry about fading: particles of glitter stay, and even a couple of them bring out the look. It lasted me for almost a year, and it rarely needs sharpening. At some point I experience seeing a crack in the cap, but it happens with nearly all make up covers after they've been used and carried around a lot.So far I'm using third one))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 punkgyrl on 2/28/2007 12:52:00 AM more reviews by punkgyrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i didn't like this eye shadow pencil. I don't know if it's only the one I bought, but it didn't go on my eyes that well so i had to press hard which is definately not good for my eyes. Not only that, the lead part kept breaking. I had to keep sharpening it until half the pencil was gone! I don't know, maybe someone dropped my pencil a million times before I bought it but I felt so jipped!

The glitter in the pencil was a tad big. i would've preferred finer glitter.

After a few more attempts at using this, i decided to just give it to my 12 yr old sister to play with. I definately will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 2/28/2006 10:36:00 AM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are some of the better glitter pencils I've tried--the texture is quite creamy and it draws fairly easily. The glitter is definitely chunky and larger than I'd prefer, but I guess that's the point anyway. This is a pretty whitened peachy-pink with gold glitter. It's nice for adding a bit of sparkle right above the lashline and surprisingly, the glitter doesn't migrate quite as badly as I thought it would. I'm probably not going to repurchase though; it's not the most versatile item and I'm constantly worried that a piece of glitter will get into my eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brookelynne on 10/28/2005 9:46:00 PM more reviews by brookelynne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is good for the price, but be careful or you'll have glitter bits all over your cheeks. I use these as a light wash over the lower lid, black liquid liner, a highlighter on brow. It's easy to over do it, but for day time a little dab'll do ya.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nutsaboutmakeup on 8/1/2005 10:46:00 AM more reviews by nutsaboutmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

As mentioned previously, rimmel has this habit of introducing interesting items that are HG status for me but then i find a few months later that i can no longer get them! which i hate!! this item is one of them...

Colour: Its actually peachy with silver glitter (different from Star Burst)- reminds me of Nars eyeshadow - Nite Star.

The glitter is a pain to remove & it doesnt seem to come out of the pencil evenly so you get a huge concentration of glitter in one place & none in another but considering the price compared to Nars - its a hassle i can deal with. Unfortunately this is limted edition & I want more!!

Am telling myself to buy backups of all Rimmel items from now on. I hate how they introduce things in batches & at certain stores so you go around like a mad woman hunting these babies down!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babygirl6 on 7/22/2005 5:54:00 PM more reviews by babygirl6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product, I bought it in Star Light, it immidiatly brightened up my blue eyes and made them pop. Star Light is a light sheer color. I love this so much, its perfect for those days i just want to wear little make up. and the staying power is exellent!!

edit, i went to walmart for more colors, and they are sold out of every color exept sparkler, a brownish shade. im disapointed because i wanted the purple color. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleven on 4/5/2005 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a sparkly beige-taupe. The glitter particles are noticeable but not too chunky to look tacky, so you could even get away with this neutral shade at day. The pencil glides over lids easily without dragging. The biggest downside is that due to its creamy formula it does tend to crease so you need to swipe your finger over your lids every couple of hours to smooth the colour out (knocked off a lippie due to the creasing). This is LE and I think I was lucky to get a few of these before they flew off Australian shelves. At AUD10 it was worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FranP on 2/16/2005 12:10:00 PM more reviews by FranP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in Twinkle and wore it with the Metallic Stars roller shadow in Twinkle and both looked fabulous. Great price for both around $7.60 at WalMart. The staying power was good too. My only complaint is that this product is a little too glittery if you over apply (which I did do when experimenting with it) a little dab will do you! When you wear this with the Twinkle Metallic Stars roller shadow in Twinkle it really intensifies the color. If you love purple and some glitter, like I do then you should try this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 7/3/2004 8:43:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent neutral shade.. I love wearing glitter on the eyes but i hate the mess of loose glitter!!!..argh.. so this is PERFECT!! and the price is very cheap too under $4CAD.. it's soft and creamy.. making it super easy to apply!! i have twinkle (lavender), star studded (champagne) and star dust (light golden beige). i wanted the pink one as well -sorry forgot the name.. but they were all sold out!!. damn...oh well i am happy with the three i have =).. oh yeah they had blue too!.. but i have oh so many blues.. i decided to pass on it as pretty as it was..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rachelseven on 5/25/2004 1:18:00 AM more reviews by rachelseven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

These are incredible! Excellent sparkle, but the sparkles aren't big and chunky, just micro-fine and shimmery, set in a silky glides-on-like-a-dream neutral nude base. Absolutely gorgeous, and stays put all day with no travelling or smudging. Excellent along the lower lash line for brightening up your eyes, and can also be used on the lips as a lovely nude shimmer or to spice up a matte lipstick shade. At $2.97, these are a steal, and after trying UD's $14 Pocket Rocket in Midnight Cowboy (which is pretty close to this exact same shade), I'm actually WAY more impressed with the Rimmel. A real winner, which is why I grabbed two of them---they're off the shelves in every other store I've checked, possibly an LE, which will suck because I'm addicted already. If you see them, grab them, they are MORE than worth the price!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rimmel products

More Eye Shadow products