Milani • Glossy Tubes in BERMUDA BRONZE • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kmont005 on 9/8/2008 6:34:00 PM more reviews by kmont005

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

i seriously love this product, i have found my perfect lip gloss. First off i love the fact that the tip is point and furry, it makes for a much better application, second off it has little glittery specs and sheer color. I got the smoothie 14 shade and i loved it, it looks bright in the tube but its really sheer, so i think anyone can wear any of these shades. My lips are brown so i thought these sheer shades wouldn't show but i can definitedly see hints of color, which is what i wanted. What i LOVED the most was the price $4.59 at SUPER TARGET.....i bought this glose and the BOOTS no 7 lip glaze at the same time and i returned the boots lip gloss, and kept the Milani one b/c i loved it so much :D and with the money i got back i bought another milani glossy tube :p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pink_Lotus on 1/18/2008 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Pink_Lotus

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really wanted to like this but, it just didn't work with me. Right after I put it on, I felt a burning sensation, it stinged my lips. I let it go and tried it a few days later and it happened again. I guess I'm allergic to it. Strange thing is that I didn't have this reaction with Milani's Crystal Gloss line, but it's a different consistency from the Glitzy line.

I gave it to my girlfriend who had no problem with it and it looks wonderful on her GGG complexton.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sex_Kitten on 6/27/2007 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Sex_Kitten

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this initially because of the reviews on here, I'm mildy impressed with the product, first of all once unscrewed I was diasppointed in the applicator I felt that a normal slanted tip would have been fine. Then I applied the product and noticed it was more of a stain than a gloss, which isn't a big deal as I simply applied clear gloss on top for a better effect. The colour however is a nice plummy brown and is YLBB colour (I'm DDD btw with two toned lips) I reckon once you add lip liner it would look ever better. The last thing that put me off was the scent...quite sickly and cheap smelling, I doubt I would try another glossy tube unless they were on sale or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* YellowroseofTexas on 7/11/2006 2:30:00 PM more reviews by YellowroseofTexas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is hard to rate because I think the product is ok BUT, it looks clear on my lips. My lips are brown so this shows just looks like a clear gloss. But, I do like the gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arnzal on 5/7/2006 11:42:00 PM more reviews by arnzal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

For the price, this is a great product. Sophisticated light plum-bronze color with a little shimmer (just a deeper shade of natural lips), a comfortable (Not gooey or thick) feel on the lips. Applicator on the squeeze tube isn't great, but lots of gloss for only a few dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 knitmc1 on 1/11/2006 2:32:00 PM more reviews by knitmc1

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'd read the raves on Bermuda Bronze, but I'm not sure I understand what the fuss is- it isn't an especially unusual color. It isn't bronze so much as a brown with hints of burgundy. I'm nc20, and feel that I can pull of most sheer lip colors, but this was simply too dark and quite flat (maybe a bit more shimmer would help it?). The pros are price ($4), smell (sweet, but not cloying), and texture (others found it runny, but it didn't seem at all slick to me). I don't think you'd truly regret trying this, but I'm also not sure it would become a perennial favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 l_cmarie on 12/9/2005 5:43:00 PM more reviews by l_cmarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nope. Don't like this color. Looks beautiful and mauvy on the tube, but on me it was actually brown. Too bad, because out of all the color options, I considered this the most wearable for me. Plus, there was nothing glossy about it, and forget about it lasting for any amount of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mljohnson123 on 9/27/2005 6:43:00 PM more reviews by mljohnson123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is a beautiful color. But it is just too thin and runny. It did not last long. I prefer thick gloss. I do like the packaging. The doe-foot applicator make is easy to control. I returned it to ULTA.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kedra70 on 8/22/2005 1:17:00 PM more reviews by kedra70

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gloss! I am a DDD and it goes very well with my skin. Makes me look polished with very little makeup on. I took off one lippie because of the horrible smell - it tends to fade in a minute or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluedestiny4 on 7/21/2005 7:36:00 AM more reviews by bluedestiny4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice color. One of those "I don't feel like wearing full face today, but I'll put something on my lips" type products. Looks very nice with my DDD complexion. I don't really care for the doefoot applicator because you can tend to squeeze out too much, but that's manageable. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Lip Gloss products