Clinique • Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(356 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Peony4ever on 4/16/2014 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Peony4ever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I only apply a very sheer layer of this powder on my daily makeup. It keeps my skin matte and luminious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 4/16/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this powder to set my undereye concealer and my t-zone after I apply bb cream/foundation. like the name,it is sheer so it won't give much coverage. this powder also comes in handy when I over apply my blush,I just go over the blush using a fluffy brush. I don't mind using the sponge when I'm out and about but I also wash the sponge at least once a week. I just wish clinique revamped their packaging,its so 90's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Synfonia04 on 4/15/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Synfonia04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

To start off this review, I'm not a girl who wears face makeup all the time. And when I do, all I use is powder because I don't need to cover up my skin. But my skin can tend to get oily. So I go for some matte finish powder so I don't have to worry about that.

So I bought this powder and I was impressed! My skin was glowing and perfect. The shininess was gone. But the downfall was that it didn't last for long. It probably lasted for 3 or 4 house before I felt like the powder was off my face.

I recommend this product if you want a light sheer powder for a fresh glowy look, but not if you want to wear it for hours and hours and hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* djsaphira on 4/4/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by djsaphira

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this compact in Translucent and I love it. It's been a staple in my purse for about 6 months, and there are no complaints about it. The lack of fragrance is great, as I am against scenting facial skincare. Gives a nice matte finish to blot oily skin, but the effect does not last without my blotting papers. I would repurchase because the price is right and it doesn't cause any issues with my finicky skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ViolinistRita on 4/1/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by ViolinistRita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my #1 face powder of choice. This makes my skin look smooth and luminious on stage and prevents my makeup from melting under the bright lights.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SnowboardingBabe on 3/29/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by SnowboardingBabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Besides the ugly green compact case, this powder is a fantastic product that sets my BB cream or CC cream in place and prevents my blush from cakey finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AJ3141 on 3/8/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by AJ3141

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've used this foundation daily for the past 5 months and have just started to hit the pan. I paid $22 at Ulta for this. I love the way this powder gives me a poreless look and helps control my oily skin. This doesn't make me breakout. I'd say it gives light to medium coverage so it may not be the best option if you have a lot to cover up, but I do find it works pretty well with concealer to hide blemishes. I love the marbled green compact and plan on rebuying when I've finished the product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PatentlyPink on 3/5/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by PatentlyPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for 10 years now, since high school. Good price, long lasting, does not break me out. I still have to use oil blotters throughout the day, but it applies nicely and I've never had a reaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Denisedd on 2/26/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Denisedd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this as a setting powder for my foundation . Keeps me matte for 6-8 hours before I see oil peeking through even when it does it's not terrible . Didn't make me break out either . The price is a little steep for the mount if product you get tho

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cali5991 on 2/5/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by cali5991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the product for two years and it is a beauty must-have. Personally, I use the product with a liquid foundation and a concealer to produce a perfect complexion! If needed, it can be worn by itself to provide sheer coverage. It is a little expensive, considering that it is $25-$30 CAN; however, from my experience, the product can last up to six months. I wear the powder religiously about five days a week MINIMUM. I think that any product that is $25-$30 and lasts six months is a deal! As for the cons... during application, the product can remove a minimal amount of foundation (as seen on the sponge), but it never bothered me. Individuals with a oily complexion may not like the product because it does not absorb much oil. Regardless, I think the product is a good choice. I know for me, it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Pressed Powders products