Jessicurl • Jessicurl - Too Shea Extra Moisturizing Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.0(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 11/1/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wanting to try this out for a while. Originally, I planned on getting the Weekly Deep Treatment but settled on this instead. It is incredibly rich feeling and provides great slip in the shower. I like that this can double as a leave in as well. I have the Island Fantasy scent and I really like it. It seems to linger for a while too which is nice. It makes my hair less frizzy and adds decent shine. I only need a small amount or my hair gets weighed down. It does feel like it hydrates my hair well. It doesn't leave any buildup so far. I can't wait to experiment with other Jessicurl products to see if they will work out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 8/28/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Too shea is very moisturizing and really hydrates dry hair. It's a more runny consistency, so it's very easy too apply and rinse out. I feel that it's equally as good as the deep treatment, but if I had too choose one, I would chose the deep treatment. I got the island scent and love it. It's a subtle scent that will not irritate sensitive skin, or noses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CJCJ on 4/21/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by CJCJ

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This made my 3a hair frizzy and feeling dried out to the touch. I LOVE the fact that they offer un-scented products. Sadly, this conditioner was horrible on my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ava902 on 4/24/2012 10:03:00 AM more reviews by ava902

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is texlaxed (relaxed but with a lot of texture left in), thick, MBL and I have low porosity hair. I was looking for a deep conditioner that was a bit thinner than my Aubrey Organics in order to penetrate my low porosity hair a bit better and easier. Although it was a bit pricey for 8 oz, I liked the ingredients and you don't have to use a ton of it. When I applied, it instantly melted into my hair and made it smooth and soft. I sat under the dryer for 30 minutes and when I removed my plastic cap, my hair felt amazing. So why only 3 lippies??

Well the softness didn't last after I rinsed. While rinsing, my hair started feeling dry and rough. I was so confused! I gave it 3 lippies because it totally redeemed itself as a leave in. I applied it and let my hair airdry. It was super soft and the leave in helps in detangling. My comb just glided through my hair. So, as a DC, I will not repurchase or recommend but as a leave in, I most definitely would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lianegraham on 2/28/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by lianegraham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner really is the gold standard for hydration. Nothing makes my hair as soft as this stuff. I use it only once in a while as a deep treat because I don't really need something this heavy duty all the time, but I really love it. You do get a lot of product for your money, but the fact that it comes in a jar is really lame. I'm not all about hygiene the way some people are, and I don't mind jars in general, but it does say DO NOT INTRODUCE WATER INTO THE PRODUCT on it, which is really hard to avoid when you're using a jar in the shower.
Jessica, if you're reading this, change the packaging! I don't think the formula is too thick for a squeeze tube or a pump!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeylamb21 on 1/11/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by honeylamb21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner has a lovely consistency (akin to pancake batter), making it easy to distribute through thick, coarse curls. The island fantasy fragrance is simply delicious, and clings to my hair throughout the day. My ringlets rejoice after each conditioning. No other conditioner has made my hair softer, and my curls separate into delicate, springy spirals. 'Too Shea' never leaves my hair feeling greasy or heavy. I should also note that the product soothes the scalp, and is an effective remedy for dandruff. I love that it doubles as a hand lotion!

The packaging is bogus: a squat pot with a screw-top lid. Water enters the pot easily, thinning the product; I noticed a mildew-y smell within a month of using it. The conditioner clogs the thread of the pot, and dries to a crusty paste on the lid and sides of the container. It is also difficult to unscrew the container with wet hands. I want a product that I can leave in the shower stall, not one that I have to schlep from bedroom to bathing chamber in order for it to stay dry.

UPDATE 05/27/12: Jessicurl has changed the packaging for 'Too Shea!' to a squeezable, watertight bottle. As much as I love this conditioner, it is very expensive and a hassle to obtain. I am pouring my money down the drain! I can achieve the same results more cheaply by mixing a batch of essential oils (avocado, coconut, jojoba, etc.) myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 4/4/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner irritated my scalp and made it itch. One of the ingredients is peppermint, so I suspect that's the cause.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dragonflygirl7 on 1/12/2010 3:57:00 PM more reviews by dragonflygirl7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really loved this for a time, and do think it may be what turned my hair for the better, but alas, the ingredients are a bit too rich and it breaks out my arms and neck even though I wash my body after. It is pricey when you add in shipping. I have switched to DevaCare.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkydinkydo on 11/17/2009 9:18:00 AM more reviews by pinkydinkydo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe I'm just on a tear about Shea Butter, because I have been using it as a cleanser, moisturizer, etc., but I bought this conditioner and hadn't used it for some reason. About 6 weeks ago, I picked it up and began using it on my long hair (down to middle of back).... and it's like a miracle...... instead of my hair still being tangled no matter WHAT conditioner I used (latest: Peter Lamas), I had silky wet hair. And then I had silky dry hair! Because my hair is so long and so thick, it's just about impossible to wash it every day, but I noticed where my hair used to get kind of "stiff" after a day, it now stays nice and SOFT and shiny for a couple of days! Well worth the money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeighS on 9/30/2009 11:01:00 AM more reviews by LeighS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wish I didn't like this so much because it is really hard to obtain in the UK (even more so now that the only website stocking it - naturalfrizz.co.uk- has closed down) and it was expensive (11.95). But it is a lovely moisturizing conditioner for dry, damaged hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jessicurl products

More Conditioner products