Jessicurl Jessicurl - Too Shea Extra Moisturizing Conditioner

4.0

87 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water infused with lemongrass, nettle, burdock, kelp, marshmallow root, horsetail, basil, bay leaf, oregano, rosemary, peppermint, sage, and thyme; aloe vera juice, behentrimonium methosulfate and cetearyl alcohol, shea butter, jojoba oil, avocado oil, lecithin, hydrolyzed oat flour, diazolidinyl urea, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, fragrance


on 5/22/2015 5:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have fine/Thin 2a/2b hair, with high porosity (dry) and this is HG for me. It hydrates my hair, makes it shiny and so on. Love it. Too shea! Can weight down fine hair, but I use sea-saltspray and part my hair differently everyday to avoid that issue. Highly recommend for dry hair!!



on 11/1/2014 5:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been wanting to try this out for a while. Originally, I planned on getting the Weekly Deep Treatment but settled on this instead. It is incredibly rich feeling and provides great slip in the shower. I like that this can double as a leave in as well. I have the Island Fantasy scent and I really like it. It seems to linger for a while too which is nice. It makes my hair less frizzy and adds decent shine. I only need a small amount or my hair gets weighed down. It does feel like it hydrates my hair well. It doesn't leave any buildup so far. I can't wait to experiment with other Jessicurl products to see if they will work out for me.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Too shea is very moisturizing and really hydrates dry hair. It's a more runny consistency, so it's very easy too apply and rinse out. I feel that it's equally as good as the deep treatment, but if I had too choose one, I would chose the deep treatment. I got the island scent and love it. It's a subtle scent that will not irritate sensitive skin, or noses.


on 4/21/2013 4:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This made my 3a hair frizzy and feeling dried out to the touch. I LOVE the fact that they offer un-scented products. Sadly, this conditioner was horrible on my hair.


on 4/24/2012 10:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My hair is texlaxed (relaxed but with a lot of texture left in), thick, MBL and I have low porosity hair. I was looking for a deep conditioner that was a bit thinner than my Aubrey Organics in order to penetrate my low porosity hair a bit better and easier. Although it was a bit pricey for 8 oz, I liked the ingredients and you don't have to use a ton of it. When I applied, it instantly melted into my hair and made it smooth and soft. I sat under the dryer for 30 minutes and when I removed my plastic cap, my hair felt amazing. So why only 3 lippies??

Well the softness didn't last after I rinsed. While rinsing, my hair started feeling dry and rough. I was so confused! I gave it 3 lippies because it totally redeemed itself as a leave in. I applied it and let my hair airdry. It was super soft and the leave in helps in detangling. My comb just glided through my hair. So, as a DC, I will not repurchase or recommend but as a leave in, I most definitely would.


on 2/28/2011 3:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This conditioner really is the gold standard for hydration. Nothing makes my hair as soft as this stuff. I use it only once in a while as a deep treat because I don't really need something this heavy duty all the time, but I really love it. You do get a lot of product for your money, but the fact that it comes in a jar is really lame. I'm not all about hygiene the way some people are, and I don't mind jars in general, but it does say DO NOT INTRODUCE WATER INTO THE PRODUCT on it, which is really hard to avoid when you're using a jar in the shower.
Jessica, if you're reading this, change the packaging! I don't think the formula is too thick for a squeeze tube or a pump!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2010 3:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This conditioner irritated my scalp and made it itch. One of the ingredients is peppermint, so I suspect that's the cause.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really loved this for a time, and do think it may be what turned my hair for the better, but alas, the ingredients are a bit too rich and it breaks out my arms and neck even though I wash my body after. It is pricey when you add in shipping. I have switched to DevaCare.


on 11/17/2009 9:18:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Maybe I'm just on a tear about Shea Butter, because I have been using it as a cleanser, moisturizer, etc., but I bought this conditioner and hadn't used it for some reason. About 6 weeks ago, I picked it up and began using it on my long hair (down to middle of back).... and it's like a miracle...... instead of my hair still being tangled no matter WHAT conditioner I used (latest: Peter Lamas), I had silky wet hair. And then I had silky dry hair! Because my hair is so long and so thick, it's just about impossible to wash it every day, but I noticed where my hair used to get kind of "stiff" after a day, it now stays nice and SOFT and shiny for a couple of days! Well worth the money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2009 11:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wish I didn't like this so much because it is really hard to obtain in the UK (even more so now that the only website stocking it - naturalfrizz.co.uk- has closed down) and it was expensive (11.95). But it is a lovely moisturizing conditioner for dry, damaged hair.




Back to Top