Avalon Organics Botanicals • Biotin B-Complex Thickening • Shampoo

rated 3.7(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fychen on 5/31/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by fychen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have long hair that goes til about my waist. While using other shampoos, I noticed I was shedding a lot of hair. So I looked for a natural thickening shampoo and found this one. And I am glad I did. I am not sure if it actually encourages the growth of hair and I don't necessarily feel that I have gotten that much volume. But I do think I shed less since using this shampoo. And that is good enough for me, haha! I wouldn't really recommend the conditional though, I didn't find it moisturizing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetbabylace on 1/21/2014 9:39:00 AM more reviews by sweetbabylace

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this shampoo! It neither dries my hair out nor builds up on my hair. My hair is full, voluminous and fluffy when I use it. I do not have fine hair, but more medium-to-slightly-coarse hair. It makes my hair full and beautiful. I occasionally need more moisture, so I would not use this daily. However, a 2-3 times a week works great for me. This is the ONLY non-professional shampoo I will even use. I don't understand why no one else likes this! It is so gentle on the scalp, and it works!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EmmaL101 on 1/4/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by EmmaL101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo was horrible. I have fine, slightly oily hair and i found that when I used this shampoo my hair felt greasy immediately after I dried it. I think it must have been leaving some sort of coating on my hair. It was awful, i ended up throwing the bottle out. I would not recommend this to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Volchitsa on 12/30/2013 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Volchitsa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This really didn't do much for my hair at all over the time I used it (a few months). I have dry and thin hair, and the product didn't help as it advertised it would. It does smell very nice, though, and it cleaned my hair pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Katharine40 on 12/27/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Katharine40

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Nothing special. It cleans my fine hair without stripping it, but it does NOT make it appear thicker or more volumized. In fact, I think the shampoo made my hair a little more limp. Not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vuvie on 7/23/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Works like any other organic shampoo. Smells nice, does not irritate skin.

Does nothing else either in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thedivinemissm83 on 2/15/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by thedivinemissm83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have long, fine hair, but it is very healthy. I am thinning a little in the front of my hairline and I was hoping this product would help improve my situation. I was very disappointed. The shampoo wasn't so bad but the conditioner was terrible and did nothing. I actually think it dried out my hair and made it brittle. I tried using alternative leave in conditioners/sprays, etc to try to improve my complaints, but no luck. This product might work well on someone with short hair but it's definitely not good for long lengths. I will not buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Faybarry on 1/3/2013 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Faybarry

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

This is drying - The old formula worked great. It actually thickened my hair. Now, not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeeFee34 on 12/28/2012 1:24:00 AM more reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Itís okay. It cleans my hair well, smells like lavender, and is reasonably priced. However, it definitely doesnít help my hair grow or make it feel any thicker or fulleróI think this is just a gimmick, or maybe my body doesnít respond to biotin, as Iíve taken the supplement and also seen no results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strixblog on 12/3/2012 7:33:00 AM more reviews by strixblog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I ve been using this for about a month.
At first I thought it was the worst shampoo ever, being not used to sls free shampoo. Now I absolutely love this stuff. I have oily scalp and baby fine hair, and not so much of it. After a month I see baby hair all over my head and it gets longer and stronger every day. However this won't work for you if your hair is dry. I use the conditioner too, but start 10 cm away from roots, as my hair lays super flat if I don't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avalon Organics Botanicals products

More Shampoo products