Vichy • Dercos Anti-pelliculaire (anti-dandruff) • Shampoo

rated 4.2(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hanmu on 10/6/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by hanmu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use the version for normal to oily scalps and it's my HG shampoo. It leaves my hair feeling soft and bouncy, removes any product build-up and actually clears my dandruff! It's a bit pricey like most Vichy products, but it gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Colorlicious on 2/19/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Colorlicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have very sensitive hair and scalp and I often had dandruff problems. I used Head and Shouldres for many years, but the problem with it was that after a while it produced me dandruff again. Vichy was wonderful: it cleaned my hair really good, it got rid of the dandruff and I used to alternate it with a lighter shampoo because this one is a treatment shampoo after all, as they told me at the pharmacy. However, I stopped using it for 3 reasons:
1. The price. After using a bottle/month for half of year, I came to the conclusion that it was just too expensive.
2. The size. It's soooo tiny! I have long hair and I wash my hair very often, so I had to buy it monthy. Yes, alternating it with another shampoo, so imagine!
3. If you stop using it, your hair will come back to its original state: dandruff, itchy and opaque. So how is it a treatment? A treatment for life?
I returned to Head and Shoulders. It does the same, it's just as addictive, but at least it's cheap and it's bigger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 isabelle7 on 9/21/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by isabelle7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff has made my hair look so pretty at first!
I woke up one morning with loads of dandruff on my scalp. My husband bought me this shampoo. Unfortunately he bought the one for dry hair and my hair is a little greasy at the mo. So at first it was a miracle in a bottle., my hair felt light, clean and soft. But after using it 4 or 5 times, my hair started to become very oily. Next time I ll try the one for greasy hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeighS on 7/21/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by LeighS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I seem to have had seborrhoeic dermatitis on my scalp all of my adult life. Itches and flakes were always a problem. I used to use Nizoral every other week to keep it in control but it comes in such small containers I was always running out. Then I read the reviews for this shampoo and bought some. I can't believe it but since I started using it my scalp has cleared completely. This is after 19 or so years of a problem scalp! And I don't need to use it very often, just every other week or so.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fresha on 6/2/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Fresha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I used to love you Vichy Dercos, but alas, I have found your equal at a quarter of the price. I accidentally deleted my previous review of this product while I was editing. The review was nothing but glowing, it still would be but I just couldn't continue to justify spending so much on a shampoo. If you have the money and want to spend it on shampoo, this stuff is Superb. But if neither applies to you, give Head and Shoulders Clinical Strength in the Navy bottle a try. See my other review for detail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 3/13/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

this shampoo contains Yellow #5, Coal tar, which is used to control dandruff; however, it is a cancer causing agent !!!
i have been searching for a shampoo which contains selenium sulfide (1%) to replace selsun blue (1%) because i cannot find it here in belgium. i came across to the Vichy Dercos Treatement Shampoo Anti-dandruff Fortifying - With Selenium Ds + Cohesyl + Vitamin PP. i have already used it 3 times. even though it did not cause a major scalp problem (i cannot use most of the shampoos because of my dermatitis), it did not have the same effect as selsun blue neither. i also noticed that i lost lots of hair during the washing process. at that point, i started searching for the other ingredients it contained, and i found out that Yellow #5 means coal tar, which i have been meticulously avoiding because i knew that it had controversy over cancer (i had also avoided the tradtional t-gel shampoo for the same reason). i would never use this shampoo again !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tangoveay on 2/26/2011 1:31:00 PM more reviews by tangoveay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

We actually buy this product for my husband and it is the only shampoo that can clear up his dandruff. We have been using it for at least three years. I don't have a serious problem with dandruff but whenever i use this shampoo (1-2 times a week), it makes my hair lovely! It feels light, shiny and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sockersara on 7/4/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by sockersara

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried several different brands of shampoos to tackle my sensitive scalp that often breaks out in dandruff, but most of them don´t fix the problem. This one does however, and it works really well to calm the scalp and remove the dandruff. It doesn´t moisturize the hair very well though, so you need to use conditioner if you´ve got dry or treated hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tigris on 5/28/2010 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Tigris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I suffer from dandruff every winter. It's not overwhelming, and it looks mostly like tiny seeds.
This one was not my first pick, but I couldn't find the KMS one so I tried this.

It works for me if I use it 2-3 times a week when I notice any dandruff, so the bottle has lasted me for about 6 months.
The BEST part about it is how CLEAN my hair feels after I've used it. It's more volumized and I can actually skip washin my hair the next day. For that alone I would buy ths shampoo.

On the downside it doesn't work as good as the KMS shampoo I used to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Noirdesir on 4/10/2010 8:36:00 AM more reviews by Noirdesir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Reviewing on behalf of my husband.
He has had a tendancy to dandruff but this got considerably worse when we moved to a place with extremely hard water. He was suffering from scaly, inflamed scalp and seborrheic dermatitis. Huge flakes, what looked like clogged pores on his scalp too...after trying many others (Head & Shoulders, T-Gel, Korres...)on a recommendation from a MUAer I bought him this shampoo.
What can I say other than: it worked. His scalp is clear, and has been for 4 months. No flakes, no dandruff, no irritation, no inflamation.
As soon as he retruns to another shampoo, the skin condition returns.
A definite rebuy.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Shampoo products