Creed Tabarome Millesime

3.9

20 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/25/2014 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

As I've said many a time, I'm hugely biased towards Creed scents - they're the only ones I will buy for myself, despite the painful price tag. I should also say that generally, I prefer more masculine scents (Millesime Imperial is my daily scent)...

Creed describes Tabarome Millesime as "A fragrance for men who aspire to be leaders, Creed Tabarome Millesime has the essence of success in every drop. Tabarome Millesime was commissioned by a legendary British statesman who loved fine brandy and highest quality cigars. The name "Tabarome" honors the pinch of finest tobacco aroma that gives this fragrance its English club luxury. A rich, warm, sensual scent perfectly balanced by a citrus freshness that is appealing to both men and women. Original, sensual, sophisticated.
Top note: Bergamot, Tangerine
Middle note: Ginger
Base note: Sandalwood, Patchouli, Ambergris, Tobacco, Leather"

To me, Tabarome is absolutely gorgeous, and the warmer more masculine tobacco notes are what stay with me. A previous reviewer put it perfectly when she said "It's not light or fresh. It's powerful and distinguished." If you're not a fan of masculine scents for yourself, this would be absolutely gorgeous on a man - Creed fragrances are always so unique and this one in particular is just the epitome of a gentleman.

As usual, the price is palpitation inducing, and the bottle is gorgeous. But as ever, BEWARE- your own skin chemistry can dramatically alter how a scent works for you - if you have any doubts, you should definitely get a sample because these fragrances are extremely expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/17/2009 10:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I tend to like Creed's masculine scents more than their femine scents. I think this is pretty fabulous and would love to smell it on a man. It's strong, sexy & has depth yet it's smooth & never loud or heavy. Next time I'm going to try this on and see how I feel wearing it. To me it's just slightly more masculine than Millesime Imperial which I also love. I don't typically care for tobacco notes yet here they are well done and used sparingly imho. This has Ambergris, the real stuff I'm sure, and this is a note/ingredient I've gone crazy over lately. Pheromones really do work magic! **Ok, this is more masculine in the drydown but I'm still going to try some on next time I'm at Mario's here in Portland.


on 5/18/2009 4:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Synthetic-smelling woods and spices on the standard Creed base, which is fairly animalic but rather strident and cloying. I'm not a Creed hater at all. I love Green Valley and Green Irish Tweed. But this one is a scrubber on me. Smells like a brash men's deodorant that would be sold in a black and silver package with a name like "Spices of Fury." One of the few Creeds that actually makes me queasy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2008 11:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells like a older man straight from the shower all damp, clean musc and a bit of citrus. Very pleasant and calming but too masculine for me to wear.


on 5/20/2008 1:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I ended up giving this away to my brother, and he loves it. I have no tolerance, however, for the weird ozonic notes and bitter ginger. I guess I just don't do those sharp metallic airy ozones. Beneath the aforementioned topnotes lies a cross between Passage d'Enfer (with its cool, gray, stony, dusty smell) and Feuilles de Tabac (a pale, unsmoked pipe tobacco with some scant gingerbread spices). But they're really buried in there under those persistent and predominant topnotes. If the "vintage" Tabarome (a bit of a misnomer since it's still in production) were vaguely affordable, I think I would go for that, but this is no substitute.


on 4/9/2007 12:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought I got lucky to receive a sample of Creed Tabarome from a perfume spree the other day. I tried it yesterday and quoting from an online retailer, Creed Tabarome is an intriguing blend of tobacco, green tea, patchouli and ginger with a touch of vanilla. Dry, very long-lasting and extremely elegant. Frankly speaking, Creed Tabarome appeared to be a robust smell fumes from acetone (a common solvent in nail polish removers) with a mix of ashes to me. I felt headaches and nausea post application. I just have to wash it off and rest. I was advised by another basenoter who felt it could be the ginger which was played a huge part in making this scent fumey. I have decided to give this away. I am sorry to say it doesn't work for me.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Aromatic, dry, clean, woody, herbal tobacco scent. It smells quite masculine but I like to wear it myself.


on 9/16/2006 7:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought Vintage Tabarome for my husband. It is without a doubt the most masculine, classic, sexy scent he's ever worn. Lord! He says that every time he wears it both men and women ask him what it is. It's not light or fresh. It's powerful and distinguished. I love it on him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2006 4:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A fantastic scent (with a tobacco note) which smells fresh, probably due to the bergamot/green tea notes! I dont think that the ginger note is overpowering - rather, it balances out the entire composition and lends rich comforting texture to the scent. The tobbaco is of the raw quality - quite masculine and melds in really well with the other ingredients. Good staying power and sillage.

EDIT: I bought this during winter season, and thought it worked great. I still think that the composition is well blended, but unfortunately I have noticed that during spring/summer season, on my skin, the ginger dominates big time. I like ginger...just not as a fragrance note. Its a fine tobacco fragrance with a delicate ginger-citrus-tobacco balance. Use no more than 3 sprays in summer else things might get messy. I will buy it again.


on 12/13/2005 9:36:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This cologne, to me, has a smell of lemons and citrus. I smell a hint of tobacco, but this fragrance reeks of formality. I would wear this to a formal dinner or a formal business meeting. The fragrance is subtle, yet you can smell it. It's very elegant. I like Silver Mountain better, but would NOT wear Silver Mountain to a wedding or event; I would wear Tabarome. I am simply amazed at Creed's high quality. The scent lasts forever and smells quite distinguished. If you want a formal, gentleman's fragrance, that does NOT smell stuffy or stale (Old Spice)... buy this. It's modern, classic, and appropriate all at the same time. I picture dinner jackets and martinis when wearing this cologne, but I also picture a night out at a nice restaurant, where casual attire is adorned. Great fragrance! I think Creed can do no wrong.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1370 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews


Back to Top