Kiss My Face • Eye Witness Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 4.0(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 csann on 3/4/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by csann

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eye cream is housed in a squeeze tube with a twist cap. It has a white light cream texture. It's a good basic eye cream, it does not sting my eyes, feels light and easily absorb. I'm prone to milia seeds and this did not give me any. But I find it's not hydrating enough for my oily but dehydrated skin. I only use this in the morning as it wears well under my makeup.. Perhaps it's more suitable for someone younger (teens or 20s). I'll continue to look for another eye cream for evening. I bought this from iherb.com, use code FPK731 for $5 off your first time order (or $10 off for orders more than $40)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vickysweetie on 12/30/2012 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Vickysweetie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this product not to long ago and it's pretty good, the smell is a bit strong, but it works and it lasts

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aanaway on 4/19/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by aanaway

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am 52 years old and and starting about 10 years ago my problem was not as much under my eyes, as it was over my eyes. My upper lids began to sag. I have found very little out there that was available for over the eye. Kiss My Face Eye Creme goes around the entire eye. My sagging eyelids have been reduced so much that I actually see a little better. The upper lid was resting on the eyeball lid and the weight of it was impairing my vision. I have been using this product for about 6 months now. It has helped with the under eye area. However this has yet to be a problem for me. I am hoping this will help to prevent it from happening too soon. I am very happy with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 retrolady on 4/8/2012 7:31:00 AM more reviews by retrolady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

i used to use the reviva eyecream which is cheap and feel comfortable(but i cant rub it when i apply the suncreen or makeup),.all i want for the eyecream just moisture enough to anti-aging.so i just need a simple eyecream that does no harm for my skin ,then totally fine.

TOO BAD that the kiss my face eyecream make the skin around my eyes turn red,i dont actually feel any irritating tho,but the redness just so obvious once i apply on my eyes,i tried few more times in a month,it just did not work. i have to look for another eyecream now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akhteian on 10/20/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by akhteian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this eye cream in the morning for day-time wear...

I think the ingredients are wonderful, but I do wish it had a few additional ingredients that would truly make this a 5 star product for me.

It does have a lot of nourishing ingredients like the rose hips, sunflower oil, shea butter and lavender oil...and it does have hyaluronic acid which is an absolute MUST for eye creams as well as ALA...but I wish the vitamin content was a little more hefty in this...it does have vitamin C and vitamin a in the form on retinyl palmitate...but I'd like to see actual vitamin A, some B vitamins and also vitamin K or beta carotene. Additionally I think this eye cream could benefit from the addition of caffeine.

I will probably keep using this eye cream and then just look for an additional cream that has the rest of the ingredients I desire to complement this cream because it really is wonderful and the ingredient list is spectacular for the price...trust me, I know my ingredients.

I will keep this in my morning routine for sure.
,

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NatN on 10/14/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by NatN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

My review is for Kiss my face eyewitness eye repair creme.
This cream worked bad on me. I applied it today under my eyes and now the area under my eyes is red. I do not recommend this eye cream. The consistency is bad too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luckygreenclover25 on 8/10/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by luckygreenclover25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If your eye area tends to get dry, this product will not work for you. The consistency is too thin and it is not really hydrating at all. I also don't like the strong pine scent. The ingredients are great though, so I'm sure it has some benefits.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadiancutie on 5/29/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by canadiancutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this eye cream, it doesn't completely solve all undereye problems, but it is still really good.
First of all, it has a really great list of ingredients and is very affordable. It is around $15-$20 depending on where you buy it and you get quite a bit in the tube. In addition, the packaging is really good. It's easy to squeeze out the amount you want, where with a pump sometimes too much product comes out. With tubes you can also cut it open at the end to get the last little bit.
The product does not completely get rid of my dark circles and puffiness, but I have never found any product that could do that. It does help though, especially with long term use. It also contains ingredients to help prevent fine lines and wrinkles. It is VERY moisturizing too, it leaves the skin under my eyes very soft and smooth.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a safe and affordable eye cream that is also of good quality. I would buy this again, although I do have a tendancy to try many different eye creams.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Schadenfrau on 3/19/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Schadenfrau

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was in the market for a good, basic eye cream, and purchased this based upon the raves. Kiss My Face's Eye Witness IS basic, but unfortunately, I didn't find it to be good at all. It provided very little moisture, and I even noticed some previously unseen crepey-ness on one of my upper lids after a month's worth of use.

This product might work for hot/humid mornings, but if you're over the age of 30, it might to be too light for anything else. I stopped using this once I discovered the magic that is Weleda's multi-tasking miracle: Skin Food. If you're looking for an excellent, moisturizing natural eye cream- go for that one.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kotya on 2/18/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Kotya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Loooove this eye cream! In past month I have read a gadzillion of reviews on gadzillions of eye creams, as I was planning to treat myself with an expensive luxurious eye cream for my 30th birthday (I was considering La Mer eye balm). But after reading the reviews for Eye Witness, I though to try it first, and I am very happy with the results. I always had a tendency to get dark circles under my eyes. Since I had my baby almost 2 years ago, I suffer from sleep deprivation, and my dark circles are even more prominent. I have been using various under-eye creams since I was 20, but this one is the first cream which make my eyes look less tired in the morning. I think it makes the area around the eyes a bit lighter and less saggy. I do not have bags under my eyes, this eye cream seems to make my under-eye skin firm and hydrated.I use it at night, and under my mineral make up during the day. The best price-quality ratio I have seen in an under-eye cream. Will repurchase for sure, and will recommend to my friends.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss My Face products

More Treatments (Eye) products