Make Up For Ever • Aqua Brow Waterproof Eyebrow Corrector • Brows

rated 4.5(181 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 clarissa90 on 12/6/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great brow product. Recently, I discovered the Anastasia Dip Brow and I can't use anything else now. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celina5847 on 12/5/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by celina5847

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I won't need to purchase because the sample from Sephora will last forever as you only need an Itty bitty amount! Didn't look fake or unnatural. My brows are thin and i have a lot of skin that needs to be covered so my brows can look thick....AND this stuff looks natural!! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Giulylove on 11/28/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Giulylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is amazing. My brows look soo natural! Love it, can't live without it anymore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rosateh on 11/5/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by rosateh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product gives me a lot of headache. First of all, you need to figure out what brush to use without your eyebrows look like painted on. Secondly, you only need a tiny drop for both your eyebrows but trying to squeeze this too takes a lot of time. Every time I tried to squeeze the tube a lot of water will flow out before I could get that tiny drop of product. So all in all this is not worth the effort and money to splurge on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 10/20/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like many others, I was concerned that this product would make my eyebrows look harsh and strange. I have light skin and dark hair, but my eyebrows are more of a grayish taupe since the hairs are quite fine. I've been using taupey-gray brow pencils from various brands (Paul & Joe, Laura Mercier, Chanel, Maybelline) for years to fill in my eyebrows. They did the job, but they didn't last as long as I wanted, especially on humid days or overnight.

So after reading a bunch of reviews about this product and other gel brow fillers, I ordered this in 35 Taupe. I was initially going to get 25 Ash, but a Sephora review warned that 25 is actually too warm-toned for anyone with black or cool-toned hair and recommended 35 instead. I later swatched 25 in a store and saw that she was totally right--it is warm brown rather than ash.

So I am happy to report that 35 is the perfect color if you're seeking a cool, ashy, not-black, but not-brown, dark taupe. I use a very small amount (a pin dot of product) for both eyebrows. I squeeze out a bit and work it into my brush's (MAC 208) bristles until the product is drier. I outline my brows, concentrating most of the color on the outer third, and then sweep the brush through (without reloading the brush) to fill in. I'll then use a spoolie to blend out any lines.

Result: softly defined, full brows that look entirely natural. I even compared this to my old go-to Paul & Joe brow pencil and was surprised to see that the pencil looked more obvious and harsher than the brow gel. If you want to, you can build the product up for a more dramatic look. I really like the versatility.

Once I got the hang of it, application doesn't take me any longer than using a pencil did. In fact, it's a little faster because the brow brush is a lot more precise than any pencil.

This product is indeed waterproof (normal cleanser won't get it all off) and will survive a normal amount of face touching, etc. But it won't stay on if you're prone to touching your face a lot--the oils from your hands and the friction will eventually cause the color to fade.

The packaging is perfect. It comes in a plastic squeeze tube with a needlenose tip and a screw-on cap. No wasted product and no excess packaging. I think the price is fair. The tube seems tiny at first, but starts seeming very generous after you actually experience the product. I expect it'll take me years to use my tube up.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kerri8d on 9/22/2014 6:02:00 AM more reviews by Kerri8d

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Is the best eyebrow pencil/gel what ever I have used so far! Love this, so natural, and good colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilu19 on 9/20/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by lilu19

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Amazing. I have the dior universal pencil, kanebo sensai, hourglass pencil, benefit, Clinique pencil... This cream beats them all. I have the taupe and I am pale, beige undertones, with light brown hair. Sparse eyebrows, uneven. I got their brush too, and while it takes some effort to apply, it wears like iron and it looks so good. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaaatie on 8/19/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by kaaatie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Grey    

MY HG brow product. A little difficult to get used to - it really is like painting your brows on! - but if your brows need filling in, this really does the trick. I'm quite fair with medium/dark blonde hair and particularly fair brows, and I have it in the color 10 which is a light taupe. It's the ideal shade for everyday for me. I'm thinking of buying a second tube in a darker colour for days when I want a stronger brow look, and nights out.

I was drawn to this product as I spend a lot of time trying to 'correct' my brows - one is slightly thicker than the other and my arches are very high. I can subtly even them out and reshape them by applying it strategically. It lasts really well and surprisingly looks natural. I always squeeze a little blob on the back of my hand, then I apply it with the slanted brow brush from my Real Techniques kit, simply brushing it through my brow and adding a bit of extra product where I want to thicken my brow shape. The brush I use is quite a thick, bristly and stiff slanted brush compared to most brow brushes which tend to be quite fine, and I find it makes the application a bit quicker/less precise. You can get really beautiful, precise results with the usual delicate brow brushes eg the MAC 266 but I don't have the energy for this in the morning so most days I prefer to slap it on with my Real Techniques brush!

I buy this from my local MUA shop and find the price reasonable, particularly as my favourite brow product before discovering this was Kevyn Aucoin's, which kept breaking. I like using the Laura Mercier brow pencil, but pencils also get used up really quickly with all the sharpening. I feel confident that this is going to last for ages - I have been using it every day for a couple of months and the tube feels as full as ever! I will certainly repurchase when I eventually run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CBNegron on 7/6/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by CBNegron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product in the color "30" which is a dark, neutral (leaning warm) brown. I like this because a little bit goes a very long way, and the little squeeze tube is very convenient. I apply this with an angled brush, and my brows always look super sculpted when I use this. That being said, if you like the trendy, sculpted brow look, then this is the product for you. If not, you may consider sticking with a powder or pencil, because this can make your brows look "painted". Overall, this is a great product that will stay on and last all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlbre5 on 6/16/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by jlbre5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Best for Blondes #10! I'm a 24y.o ash blonde with very neutral colouring. I need a very taupe/cool toned eyebrows to create the most natural look. For years I've used Bobbi Brown Cement (flat grey) eye shadow on my brows - still love it. But wanted an alternative to create a sharper, stay in place brow. I love this product, it's the perfect shade. No redness or warmth. Goes on so easily. Stays in place all day and unless you cleanse your face, that stuff isn't coming off in the shower. Some discussion about packaging - if you've got any dexterity, you can easily dispense the tiniest amount to swipe onto your brush, no hassles. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Brows products