Keiko Mecheri Sanguine

3.2

25 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/29/2011 1:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have a decant of this. On initial spritz, I can smell a sweet orange, almost like candy. As it dries down, the orange turns more artificial. This doesn't smell like rich oranges, it smells like orange candy; it reminds me of orange Smarties, or maybe orange Pez candy. As I wait longer, it loses the candy sweetness and picks up an almost air freshener note. This is my first Keiko Mercheri, and not what I expected of this line. I'm hoping the other scents are more complex than this.



on 7/5/2007 12:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I. Love. This. Stuff. I literally swoon each and every time I smell it. A generous MUAer (actually, the one exactly below) sent me a sample, and when I went on and on about it she then proceeded to send me her decant. Not bright, but more muted-this warm, musky orange works so perfectly with my chemistry-and it lasts. It is very similar to MPeG Sanguine Muskissime, sans the grapefruit note, so it is warmer and a bit sweeter. A skin musk in the background just wraps itself around my very being. Warm and understated, but still noticable and engaging, this suits my fragrance personality so well. I was on a high-powered orange kick for a while, but have settled down now that I have found the perfect one. I am in love and will not stray. Yesterday I discovered that this is also similiar to Target's home fragrance products in Citrus Amber-go figure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2007 6:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This isn't an unpleasant fragrance, but it is rather uninspired. The opening note on me is the distinct blood orange rind; intense, pungent, a little bitter. So far, so good, Then the blood orange essence becomes the prominent note a few minutes later. I love the scent of blood orange! But then....this turns quickly sweet, rather than red and juicy, probably because of the middle note of white florals. I was disappointed, as I love intense orange, and found that this quickly devolves into Orange Jello (or Pez, as another reviewer cleverly noted). I never get even the slightest hint of the musk in this (a pity, as I am a fan). If you want a juicier, not so sweet blood orange, Bond No. 9's Little Italy is the better way to go.


on 1/23/2007 7:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The top note was promising--citrusy--I thought this may be a competitor for my hg citrus scent, Fresh Sugar, but the citrus note was quickly followed by a cloyingly sweet note. What was it? Ah, the smell of Pez candy! Finally a drydown to soap. Good thing I only got a sample.


on 11/28/2006 5:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Received a sample of this scent and will purchase a bottle. This is a lovely mellow, warm skin scent on me. I really don't detect a sharp citrus note at all.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lemon-lime wakey wakey! Reminds me of children's candy. Very citrusy and lively, not something I would wear, but if you're looking for a bit of a energy boost - look no further!


on 6/19/2006 5:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i think this is a very natural blood orange fragrance. the only problem is that i don't even detect the musky drydown and it only lasts for 30 min. on me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2006 12:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OK. It is not overwhelmingly citrusy. It lacks that bitter/sour/astringent/crisp zing. It has more sweetness than that. This is more like an orange sherbert. Very soft, warm, sunny, friendly and pleasant. Not a femme fatale scent by any means. Quite long lasting. Great for work or weekend.


on 4/30/2006 12:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I agree that this is muddled. Or maybe my sample is off? To me it's oranges being suffocated by a mean orange killer who has bound and gagged them before leaving them to rot under a musty blanket in the sun.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oranges? What oranges?? Despite massive ecouragement, my nose refuses to register any. Sorry folks, but all the King of England gets is a vague sweetness.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top