Keiko Mecheri • Sanguine • Fragrances

rated 3.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 7/29/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have a decant of this. On initial spritz, I can smell a sweet orange, almost like candy. As it dries down, the orange turns more artificial. This doesn't smell like rich oranges, it smells like orange candy; it reminds me of orange Smarties, or maybe orange Pez candy. As I wait longer, it loses the candy sweetness and picks up an almost air freshener note. This is my first Keiko Mercheri, and not what I expected of this line. I'm hoping the other scents are more complex than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmariecrys on 7/5/2007 12:41:00 PM more reviews by mmariecrys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I. Love. This. Stuff. I literally swoon each and every time I smell it. A generous MUAer (actually, the one exactly below) sent me a sample, and when I went on and on about it she then proceeded to send me her decant. Not bright, but more muted-this warm, musky orange works so perfectly with my chemistry-and it lasts. It is very similar to MPeG Sanguine Muskissime, sans the grapefruit note, so it is warmer and a bit sweeter. A skin musk in the background just wraps itself around my very being. Warm and understated, but still noticable and engaging, this suits my fragrance personality so well. I was on a high-powered orange kick for a while, but have settled down now that I have found the perfect one. I am in love and will not stray. Yesterday I discovered that this is also similiar to Target's home fragrance products in Citrus Amber-go figure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa_67 on 6/6/2007 6:50:00 PM more reviews by lisa_67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't an unpleasant fragrance, but it is rather uninspired. The opening note on me is the distinct blood orange rind; intense, pungent, a little bitter. So far, so good, Then the blood orange essence becomes the prominent note a few minutes later. I love the scent of blood orange! But then....this turns quickly sweet, rather than red and juicy, probably because of the middle note of white florals. I was disappointed, as I love intense orange, and found that this quickly devolves into Orange Jello (or Pez, as another reviewer cleverly noted). I never get even the slightest hint of the musk in this (a pity, as I am a fan). If you want a juicier, not so sweet blood orange, Bond No. 9's Little Italy is the better way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lreiley on 1/23/2007 7:17:00 PM more reviews by lreiley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The top note was promising--citrusy--I thought this may be a competitor for my hg citrus scent, Fresh Sugar, but the citrus note was quickly followed by a cloyingly sweet note. What was it? Ah, the smell of Pez candy! Finally a drydown to soap. Good thing I only got a sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Muartsy on 11/28/2006 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Muartsy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Received a sample of this scent and will purchase a bottle. This is a lovely mellow, warm skin scent on me. I really don't detect a sharp citrus note at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nancybridget02091979 on 7/16/2006 10:27:00 PM more reviews by nancybridget02091979

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Lemon-lime wakey wakey! Reminds me of children's candy. Very citrusy and lively, not something I would wear, but if you're looking for a bit of a energy boost - look no further!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* veruska on 6/19/2006 5:35:00 AM more reviews by veruska

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i think this is a very natural blood orange fragrance. the only problem is that i don't even detect the musky drydown and it only lasts for 30 min. on me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AngelZoe on 5/16/2006 12:22:00 PM more reviews by AngelZoe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OK. It is not overwhelmingly citrusy. It lacks that bitter/sour/astringent/crisp zing. It has more sweetness than that. This is more like an orange sherbert. Very soft, warm, sunny, friendly and pleasant. Not a femme fatale scent by any means. Quite long lasting. Great for work or weekend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pennypencil on 4/30/2006 12:31:00 PM more reviews by pennypencil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I agree that this is muddled. Or maybe my sample is off? To me it's oranges being suffocated by a mean orange killer who has bound and gagged them before leaving them to rot under a musty blanket in the sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* King_of_England on 4/22/2006 5:11:00 AM more reviews by King_of_England

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Oranges? What oranges?? Despite massive ecouragement, my nose refuses to register any. Sorry folks, but all the King of England gets is a vague sweetness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Keiko Mecheri products

More Fragrances products