Keiko Mecheri Sanguine

3.2

25 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/29/2011 1:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have a decant of this. On initial spritz, I can smell a sweet orange, almost like candy. As it dries down, the orange turns more artificial. This doesn't smell like rich oranges, it smells like orange candy; it reminds me of orange Smarties, or maybe orange Pez candy. As I wait longer, it loses the candy sweetness and picks up an almost air freshener note. This is my first Keiko Mercheri, and not what I expected of this line. I'm hoping the other scents are more complex than this.



on 7/5/2007 12:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I. Love. This. Stuff. I literally swoon each and every time I smell it. A generous MUAer (actually, the one exactly below) sent me a sample, and when I went on and on about it she then proceeded to send me her decant. Not bright, but more muted-this warm, musky orange works so perfectly with my chemistry-and it lasts. It is very similar to MPeG Sanguine Muskissime, sans the grapefruit note, so it is warmer and a bit sweeter. A skin musk in the background just wraps itself around my very being. Warm and understated, but still noticable and engaging, this suits my fragrance personality so well. I was on a high-powered orange kick for a while, but have settled down now that I have found the perfect one. I am in love and will not stray. Yesterday I discovered that this is also similiar to Target's home fragrance products in Citrus Amber-go figure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2007 6:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This isn't an unpleasant fragrance, but it is rather uninspired. The opening note on me is the distinct blood orange rind; intense, pungent, a little bitter. So far, so good, Then the blood orange essence becomes the prominent note a few minutes later. I love the scent of blood orange! But then....this turns quickly sweet, rather than red and juicy, probably because of the middle note of white florals. I was disappointed, as I love intense orange, and found that this quickly devolves into Orange Jello (or Pez, as another reviewer cleverly noted). I never get even the slightest hint of the musk in this (a pity, as I am a fan). If you want a juicier, not so sweet blood orange, Bond No. 9's Little Italy is the better way to go.


on 1/23/2007 7:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The top note was promising--citrusy--I thought this may be a competitor for my hg citrus scent, Fresh Sugar, but the citrus note was quickly followed by a cloyingly sweet note. What was it? Ah, the smell of Pez candy! Finally a drydown to soap. Good thing I only got a sample.


on 11/28/2006 5:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Received a sample of this scent and will purchase a bottle. This is a lovely mellow, warm skin scent on me. I really don't detect a sharp citrus note at all.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lemon-lime wakey wakey! Reminds me of children's candy. Very citrusy and lively, not something I would wear, but if you're looking for a bit of a energy boost - look no further!


on 6/19/2006 5:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i think this is a very natural blood orange fragrance. the only problem is that i don't even detect the musky drydown and it only lasts for 30 min. on me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2006 12:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OK. It is not overwhelmingly citrusy. It lacks that bitter/sour/astringent/crisp zing. It has more sweetness than that. This is more like an orange sherbert. Very soft, warm, sunny, friendly and pleasant. Not a femme fatale scent by any means. Quite long lasting. Great for work or weekend.


on 4/30/2006 12:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I agree that this is muddled. Or maybe my sample is off? To me it's oranges being suffocated by a mean orange killer who has bound and gagged them before leaving them to rot under a musty blanket in the sun.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oranges? What oranges?? Despite massive ecouragement, my nose refuses to register any. Sorry folks, but all the King of England gets is a vague sweetness.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top