Olay • Moisturinse in Shower Body Lotion - Normal to Dry • Bath Treatments

rated 3.5(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 1/25/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This stuff stinks. Literally, like feminine deodorant. And I don't exactly equate leaving a waxy film all over my body with feeling moisturized. Even though it was cheap, it was a total waste of money and time--I had to get back into the shower after an hour, realizing it wasn't going to soak in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupalley777 on 3/2/2009 7:30:00 AM more reviews by makeupalley777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This product is the best! Since I am living in a tropical country where the temperature usually reaches 30 0C or even higher, sometimes it annoying to put lotion because after some time, you will find yourself sweating and feeling sticky which always makes me uncomfortable. However, if I would not apply lotion, my skin dries up easily. Iíve tried different types of lotions available in the market especially those with grease-less formula however no one worked! Luckily, my Aunt who is now living in Canada sent me Olay moisturinse body lotion! At first I was hesitant to use it but I was amazed in just one used! It has silk proteins that keeps the skin radiant and moisturize all day, not just all day but even the day after, the effect is still visible. It visibly improved my skin condition and gives me the glow that I wanted! I never have to worry about my skin anymore! Hopefully this product will soon be available in the market, I am not sure if it is already available in the Philippines (the country where I live).
so i prefer to buy through internet. http://www.americarx.com/Products/16583.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ericalynn on 2/7/2008 9:50:00 PM more reviews by ericalynn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay so i have the original bottle from before olay made the ones with the lil hole in the top of it. I have the formula with the yellow top and a blue shimmer thingy on the front. Extra Dry formula with Shea Butter. Wanna know something crazy? I've had this for a year now. I used it sparingly. I mean, not even two days in a row so i never knew how well it really worked. I started using it again on a whim, as i am a major bath product junkie. I have every lotion you can imagine. Well guys i've used this stuff for the past 4 days and finally my skin is smooth , glowing and soft soft. It just looks better!!! Crazy bc i always put regular lotion on before i busted this stuff out of my bathroom closet. Yet me skin is amazingly better! You can feel it's there, but it's not a greasy dirty feel. As one reviewer stated, it's velvety soft!! I'm so glad it works for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaffodilFields on 2/6/2008 1:55:00 AM more reviews by DaffodilFields

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice stuff. Priced well and goes on thick and creamy. I am not fond of the scent, but it does allow me to get away without having to apply lotion afterwards, and I have very dry winter skin at the moment. I prefer the extra dry formula for the winter now, b/c I find that it moisturizes better, but if you're just slightly dry, this will be more than enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vintagezombie on 6/6/2007 12:24:00 PM more reviews by vintagezombie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lotion. My mom has got two travel size bottles in our shower, and one day I noticed them and decided to try it. It came out creamy and light, and it made my skin feel really smooth and nice. I really like that I didn't have to wait for the lotion to dry or anything, because you just rinse if off and your good to go. I'll probably buy a full size bottle as soon as I used up the travel ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizfranco on 11/26/2006 10:11:00 PM more reviews by lizfranco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love it!! I hate lotion cause it takes forever to put on and I feel all wet especially in the summer but with this you do it in the shower, rinse and your smooth for the whole day. Only bad thing is theres no smell. use the one for dry skin its way better!I think this is the wrong one the pink bottle top sucks you have to use the yellow one DRY SKIN even if you dont have dry skin...i dont and it works wayyy better!! I love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teesa2you on 8/28/2006 3:41:00 PM more reviews by teesa2you

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This just does not seem to work at all for me. My skin isnt overdry either. I just thought I could save some time by putting lotion on in the shower then rinsing it off. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 weezie1317 on 8/17/2006 11:48:00 AM more reviews by weezie1317

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a terrible product! It didn't work at all for me. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nlparker25 on 3/29/2006 8:03:00 PM more reviews by nlparker25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is awful! I normally use the sensitive skin formula but I decided to try this one instead, which was a big mistake. The smell was a mixture of perfume and chemicals, and it was so strong that it gave me a headache. I didn't like the sparkles so much, it looks weird. I will admit that it did moisturize better than the sensitive skin formula-- until I broke out in a rash three hours later. Not a good day for me. I need to take another shower to get all the glitter off of me and to stop smelling so weird.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 donthate on 3/26/2006 9:39:00 PM more reviews by donthate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Description: (Olay has a revolutionary way to softer, smoother skin that will change the way you moisturize. Stop applying and reapplying body lotion - and start using the power of your shower to moisturize your skin like never before. Like a hair conditioner, Olay In Shower Body Lotion is applied onto skin in the shower after cleansing, then rinsed off. Specially designed to work with the humidity and warmth of your shower. It infuses skin with nourishing moisture at the ideal moment for moisturizing skin. The result is softer, smoother, more nourished skin.) Comes out as a white fluffy and creamy textured body wash, doesn't lather and goes on smooth.

Good? Wow, I looove this for my skin, it's a great idea! I'm on a swim team so I'm in the pool for over 2 hours a day, 5-6 days a week, and the chlorine and sun kill my skin: it's always itchy and my legs get scaly real fast. I'm also a student so it's really rare that I have free time to think about moisturizing properly. With this I can just slap it all over in the shower and forget about dry skin for the rest of the day. The texture is really fluffy and creamy, plus it smells very subtly clean. Also when I'm out of the shower I can tell there's a layer of "lotion" on, but it's not sticky at all, just velvety smooth. I'm not a fan of Olay products usually but they did a great job on this one!

Bad? I can't even think of anything bad to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Bath Treatments products