MMU Cosmetics • Make Me Smooth Body Custard - Various Scents[Discontinued] • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 makeloveup on 11/13/2009 11:30:00 AM more reviews by makeloveup

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

FYI 11/13/2009
This company's online site is closed for 4 to 6 months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareine on 6/1/2008 2:55:00 AM more reviews by lareine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product for moisturising skin - I use it in winter. On my feet it can be a bit greasy-feeling and I slide around in my socks for quite a while after using it. On my arms and legs it's great though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Onlydreamin on 9/1/2006 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Onlydreamin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice formulation, but it takes a little while for my dry skin to absorb. Bearing this in mind, I would buy anything Mmu. I just seem to get on with the body butters and the Silk Lustre lotion better. If you have an extra couple of minutes to spare in the morning, this will be worth your while. It's a nice, moisturizing cream, but requires a little patience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goldenngrrl on 5/2/2006 7:37:00 PM more reviews by goldenngrrl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is definitely one of my least favorite MMU lotion formulas. When I opened the jar, I noticed that it separated (there was a small puddle of liquid on the top of the lotion.) I decided to just mix it and try it anyway, but when I put it on I realized that the formula is supposed to be like that because mixing it did nothing. When you put it on your skin, it's a nice consistency, but once you rub it in, it basically feels like it turns into water because it automatically dissolves. That's the only way I can explain it. It felt pretty gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocarina on 3/26/2006 4:11:00 AM more reviews by ocarina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've gotten samples of every cream and lotion from MMU, and so far this is my least favorite. When you open the jar it looks like it has separated: there is a small puddle of water atop the thick cream, and I have to stir it with a spoon. The texture when I put it on my skin is a weird combination of watery and slick, as though it is not properly combined. It does leave my skin soft and the scent, Sweetheart Latte, is a gorgeous mild tea-and-milk sniff. But I'd rather get this in Babe Cakes or Sweet Fluff if I'm going to order it again. I see on the MMU forum that they are reformulating Body Custard to eliminate just the problem I describe above. Good call.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bablondie25 on 3/18/2006 5:47:00 PM more reviews by bablondie25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I think MMU is OVERPRICED and for the small amount given. They take forever to get your product to you (like a month, seriously). Their stuff turns brown, in which I think stuff with vanilla does do that. The containers for the price are tiny. I only like maybe 4 out of 10 scents when I buy them. That means I have to throw or give away 60% of it! I am just not impressed. OVERRATED. They whip out way too many flavors and new things each month to even check if it is doing well. I guess that is why people like them b/c of all the scent choices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cherub573 on 3/27/2005 8:38:00 AM more reviews by Cherub573

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE the body custard. I have pretty normal skin which gets a little dryish around the knees, etc. This formula is light, creamy, and absorbs well. This is not a heavy duty cream for really parched skin. When I apply at bedtime, I wake up with the silkiest skin EVER. Works better than other lotions I have, and I like that there's no grease/shine. I got it in the Buttercream Frosting scent, which is delicious. It smells almost like spice cake when you first put it on, but then turns to a light chocolate frosting type of smell. I think the jars are great, the label is a little hokey, I actually peeled mine off. Price is a little high, but not outrageous to me since I think the quality is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jrhiteach on 1/14/2005 3:13:00 PM more reviews by jrhiteach

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The body custard is great. Gingerbread Latte smells like graham crackers. My son (4 yrs) asked me why I smelled like this and my older son (6yrs) just said I stunk. I like MMU and will order from them again just not this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whiskers4 on 1/2/2005 2:14:00 PM more reviews by whiskers4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I have the Make Me Smooth Shea Smooth Aloe-ba in the Lime Coconut Creme. I was looking for a slightly different twist on BBW Coconut Lime Verbena and fell instantly in love with this scent. It is a slightly smoother combination and smells creamier if that makes any sense. It is really a perfect summer scent and the lime is not really sharp but mellower with the coconut creme. It is a staple for Summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenolive on 8/10/2004 10:10:00 PM more reviews by greenolive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this body custard. i really like to consistency, it spreads well without being sticky or dewy. it leaves skin velvety and silky without being too heavy or light for that matter.

will buy this formulation again and again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MMU Cosmetics products

More Lotions/ Creams products