Natio • Rouge Glow 347 • Blush

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 9/24/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Rosewood - a perfect blend of pink/peach/brown and mauve for fair skintones - not pink, not orange and not brown and the best bit - totally matte. Velvety smooth finish. May not be pigmented enough for deeper skintones though. Love this blush and love the little compact it comes in, light yet sturdy with no useless mirror or brush. Very good blush for an affordable price. The perfect neutral shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Limwen on 1/20/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Limwen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The colour is lovely - very rosy and the slight shimmer adds subtle dewiness. I find it blends easily and well and looks natural and gives a fresh, flushed cheek. However, after a few hours post-application, I find it can settle into my pores in a few places, looking like I've got dark pink tiny circles in places - or pink pores! Not everywhere, just in a couple of places. Maybe it's just my skin/pores but it's enough to put me off buying it again - a shame as it looks lovely when it is fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Donnz on 4/6/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by Donnz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush. I was suckered in by reviews into buying nars blushes in sin and luster and they just look so fake, especially the luster which is peach and does not suit my coloring.

This little gem was only NZ$18.95 and provides the perfect glow with only one to two swipes so should last me for donkeys! Yes it is shimmery (not sparkly) but it looks like it has a highlighter incl rather than having to put a separate one on your cheeks or if I would like it more matte I just place my dream matte powder over the top.

Please make more blushes Natio!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leecy on 2/24/2011 6:01:00 AM more reviews by Leecy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great blush! Great colour and long lasting. Maybe a little too shimmery in some light but a touch of powder over the top fixes this. Great for defining cheekbones and adding colour to the face. Colour payoff is good, i use mine daily and it still lasts for months!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chickenramen on 1/7/2011 6:59:00 AM more reviews by chickenramen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product and I've bought it three times now. I have fair skin so the light colour of this product means that I can wear a little amount during the day and layer it on at night if I'm heading out. It's also useful (if used with just a light brush stroke) as a highlighter over the forehead and bridge of the nose. The colour is more pink than red which suits my skin tone. I love that it has a little shimmer to it as it gives my skin that extra healthy glow and I've gotten compliments from my friends and boyfriend on how healthy my skin looks but really it's the blush that's doing the work.

I also have weird combination / sensitive skin and some products cause me to have breakouts, but I've never experienced that with this product which makes me go back to it time and again.

The fact that it's relatively cheap to buy is also a huge plus, and each compact lasts for me around a year. Definitely a staple in my make up bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simei89 on 7/8/2010 7:56:00 AM more reviews by simei89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I know such a shiny pink texture may give the cheeks an unnatural appearance... but i was wrong about this blush. It looks natural and it gives my cheeks this very pretty glow. It brightens up my complexion.

I would definitely repurchase this. Also, I've read comments here about the packaging. Actually, i think it's really cute. It's small and compacted. However, I would love it even more if it had a small mirror. Nevertheless, for a $11.95 blush, great product and good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyfratelli on 7/26/2009 7:28:00 AM more reviews by babyfratelli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had not worn blush much before I found this one, as the only ones I had tried had been pale pink, and that colour didn't look very nice. I tried the tester of the Natio Rouge Glow on my hand, and loved the look of it - a really shimmery golden rouge, the mixture of colours looked really nice together. I read somewhere that if you apply too much colour, blend it with powder, and when I first started using the product I found this happened with me - the colour went on quite a lot, but blending it out with powder fixed this, and left my cheeks looking healthy and shimmery with a nice hint of colour. I think it depends on how much you apply. as you can build up the colour. I no longer need to blend it with powder, just one light swirl on the blush, then a quick couple of swirls on the apple of each cheek is all I need.
It looks much nicer than the lighter pinky blushes I've tried, and I will definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 2/27/2008 5:24:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sheer pale pink with way too much silver shimmer that it gives an metallic oil slick look and highlights all my pores and fine wrinkles. Best as a cheekbone highlighter for dry to normal younger skin types but I don't think Natio appeals to young people much. I like the pink DB Designer Brands Liquid Highlighter or any random light shimmery blush to highlight 10X more than this Natio one.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goglet on 9/9/2006 1:21:00 AM more reviews by goglet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush, its very light coloured so I apply it over a deeper colour (but thats because I'm a blush fiend) A tiny brush alone or over any colour and you get super glow. The picture below is very true, its just a delicate pink colour but its the gleam it gives you that makes it so special.

I think all skin tones could wear this as its just pale pink glow really. It works well for me and I'm pale but I imagine it would look divine on darker to really dark skintones. The shimmers are there but look so good once your face has warmed them up a bit :)

I wish Natio would make more blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Londonfan on 7/18/2006 4:23:00 AM more reviews by Londonfan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    


I got this product from a swap/RAOK of a fantastic Australian lady. This blush is really good and gives an excellent glow that looks to come from being in love. I do not agree with the previous reviewer that it is too shimmery--I tried a zillion blushes from Nars to Chanel and more, and this gives such a beautiful glow. The packaging is not perfect, but the product itself almost is. I even ordered an extra blush on the Australian website (natio.com) for a back up, and I already have at least 25 other blushes (that I did not want to backup). I am a NW 20 (nw 25 in summer) with sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Natio products

More Blush products