Lancome • Huile Clarte • Cleansers

rated 3.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 luvbug753 on 5/5/2011 7:18:00 PM more reviews by luvbug753

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product does a decent job of taking off my makeup but it leaves an oily film. It also doesn't completely remove my eyemakeup. When I added a little bit of water to make it a milky cleanser after putting it on dry it never really came off. I don't have that problem with my Clinique Take the day off Cleansing Balm. I also don't have to worry about it runny between my fingers with it with clinique because its a balm not a liquid oil. All in all not a bad product but will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 t2000 on 2/8/2011 12:27:00 PM more reviews by t2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I bout it the pump didn't work. I was confused. I strugled with it and took it out and try to work with water and I finally fixed it.

The product is so great, if your skin is very dry I squeeze twice and warm the prodcutd a bit in my hands and then message it it on dry face. whit the oil on my face I clean my lashes. I like the feeling after I wash my face with warm water. Its clean without drying my skin. I finsh with clarins toning lotion (camomile). I use it in the evening at morning I use a quick one like one step or water comfort ( prefer the second one).
Beware if you use the cleansing milk of clarins at AM, at night it will be too rich ( too much oil with 2 sqeezes, or use only 1 squeeze or another cleanser).
I have a sensetive skin, the redness was reduced.
Sometime my skin get thirsty so I can use a mask or switch to the cleansing milk at night. But I prefer this one over the cleansing milk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 12/12/2009 9:07:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was very surprised when I first used this. I have dry acne prone skin and if I don't use a cleanser with an oil my skin gets way too dry. Normally I use the Clarins Cleansing Milk for Dry Skin, but that doesn't remove my Dior Forever foundation that well. This Oil disolved the makeup and washed away clean afterwards. It might have been nicer if it was a little thicker, but I tried the Melt Away Cleansing Gel by Clarins (which is a gel that turns into an oil and when you add water turns into a milk and washes away) and it didn't seem to do Nearly as good of a job as the Lancome oil did. The Lancome one contains a lot of different kinds of oils so it really broke everything up quickly without much rubbing effort. The Clarins one seemed like you had to rub it a bit more. This is a whole lot easier then using Pond's Cold Cream which is kinda a pain to take off.

Over all I would definately recommend this. I have NEVER had to use a separate cleanser afterwards to remove any residue. It rinses easily with water afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tb_macpherson on 11/17/2009 6:58:00 AM more reviews by tb_macpherson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really wanted to like this following all the cleansing oil hype.

While it gets rid of my make up (something I could never do properly with a cleanse then tone routine), I feel I never get rid of the oil and it clogs my skin with small bumps appearing. I've tried doing several rinses and am now following it up with a cleanser to see if that makes a difference. This might work but it sure isn't making my routine easier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Indothang on 5/14/2009 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Indothang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's ok, takes off waterproof mascara fairly easily but for the price i don't htink i would buy again... i got a bonus with purchase and the creme radiance cleanser i got with it, i've actually been using that with my clarisonic and so far my skin has been really really clear!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lisaholmes on 7/17/2008 4:59:00 AM more reviews by lisaholmes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hate this product!! Bought it a couple of weeks ago and it has made my skin all blotchy and I've more blocked pores than ever before. Going for facial this morning to see if therapist can help sort out my skin. My skin has never been this congested, not even when I was a teenager!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CurlsAloud on 5/19/2008 3:37:00 PM more reviews by CurlsAloud

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a pretty good cleansing oil. It does a good job of getting rid of makeup - you may need to use a bit of the oil on a cotton bud to get rid of heavy or stuborn eye makeup. It smells absolutely gorgeous. I don't think it's the best cleansing oil out there - the MAC one is better I think, and I'd like to try the Origins next. But as I had a Lancome counter near me it was convenient this time and it is a nice product, just not the best in its class.

*edited* you know the more I use this the more I dislike it. It leaves an oily film in my eyes it most definatley does not rinse clean. My eyes kind of smart a bit after I rinse. And since I've used it the last two weeks there's been a definate increase in blocked pores. I'm downgrading this review from 4 to 2 stars, which I'm rewarding mostly for it's scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clea21 on 5/14/2008 5:20:00 AM more reviews by clea21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave this to me cuz it was too oily for her. It was around winter last year when I started using this. It felt good on the skin after i wash and all but It didnt really do its job very well. My face wasnt clean enough! I wud not recommend this to anybody!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babydolltrish on 10/19/2007 4:17:00 PM more reviews by babydolltrish

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This a discontinued item but found it online, and i LOVE it!! I am a huge fan of cleansing oils, and usually love Lumene's, but like to use one line of skincare at a time (kinda anal like that). So when i use all my Lancome stuff, i decided i wanted to see if they had a cleansing oil at all, and was lucky to find it. It is not greasy at all, takes all my makeup off and leaves my skin soooo soft. It only takes 2 pumps of the product to do the job. I like the fragrance too, which seems to be the norm for Lancome, i actually prefer a little fragrance in my skincare. Hope i can find it again when i run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beauticonnexion on 12/24/2006 3:42:00 AM more reviews by beauticonnexion

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this after SU oil left my face feeling slightly oily after rinsing and i must say that this does not have the slicky feel of SU. It comes in a pale yellow coloured oil and massaged allover to remove eye and face makeup. Cleanses well and does not irritate eyes, removes even waterproof mascara easily... Fragrance is light and not oerwhelming.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Cleansers products