Jane • Blushing Earth Sheer • Blush

rated 4.5(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 10/28/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This a perfect blush for days when you just want a touch of color. It's a very sheer, warm, peachy coral, and has some shimmer, but only a teeny bit, so it's fine for daytime.
Staying power is pretty good too, which surprised me with the very low price. Packaging is ok, just a lidded pan with a clear plastic lid, no brush.

I think this would be a good blush for very young girls just getting started with face makeup- because of it's sheerness, it's almost foolproof to apply. It would also be good for older skin, where you want to keep the bright colors and the shimmer toned down a little. I'd definitely buy it again, though it seems to be getting hard to find...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachykeen126 on 4/27/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by peachykeen126

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous peachy blush with some slight golden shimmer. Apparently this is a close dupe to NARS Orgasm. I absolutely love this blush - it gives me a nice glow and the color suits me very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 3/23/2011 9:23:00 AM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had no intentions of buying this color at all as it seemed to look a bit coral for me but I was really impressed with Blushing Blossom so I decided to pick this up. Wow! What a pretty blush this is! It reminds me a bit of NARS Orgasm except lighter but in the same color family. I don't even apply this with a brush. I just take the container and dab it on my cheek (like those Tarte cheek stains), the application looks really natural when I apply it like this! Because of this, I've gotten interested in more coral/orange blushes.

And the price is AWESOME. I got this for a dollar and change at my local Rite-Aid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/20/2011 3:31:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good everyday blush for me. It's in a similar color family to a lot of my blushes, but it's the least pigmented (as the name implies) so it's better for those light makeup days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lookn4smitty on 7/14/2010 3:06:00 PM more reviews by lookn4smitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! BEWARE: Do not, I repeat, do NOT drop the container. I made the mistake my first time using and it was a mess. Luckily I was able to repress the the blush back in the container. No harm no foul. HOWEVER, despite my little clumsy mishap this blush is just awesome. I have fair skin with a slightly yellow undertone so it shows up fairly well on me. The only color/blush I can compare it to is NYC's Creme stick blusher in Plaza Pink. Its the exact same color in powder form and slightly less pigmented, but the creme stick blushes are almost comically bright. I've never used a Jane product before so I was pleasantly surprised at how great this blush looked. I put on bronzer and then apply this to my apples to look really glowy and fresh. Another reviewer said that this blush is discontinued. I hope not. I got mine at Rite Aid and it was the last one there :( I checked the website and it's still listed as part of their blush line. So if there's any truth it being discontinued look around and you still might be able to find it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theymightbejenny on 10/8/2009 2:22:00 PM more reviews by theymightbejenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to buy this because of all the good reviews here and because I wanted to try a lighter pink blush. It was pretty cheap - about $3.50. The color in pan is a bright, light pink with a hint of peach and a tiny bit of silver shimmer. The color on was a little less pigmented than expected, so I had to use more than I normally would with, say, my Rimmel or ELF blushes. It seemed good inside, but as soon as I went outside my boyfriend said "Whoa, you look like a vampire!" (the stupid Twilight vampires glitter in the sun). And boy was he right. Unless you use just a little bit, which probably won't give you enough color payoff, you're going to look super shimmery. Not as shimmery as the PF shimmer strips, but definitely more than I like. I was sad at first, but I've found a way to use it. I just take a little bit and dust it all over my cheeks, and then add a bit of my Rimmel peach blush on the apples. I still get the pink color, but warmed up a little and without so much shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rav2b on 9/19/2009 10:48:00 PM more reviews by rav2b

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG. Can't believe I hadn't written about this years ago. Don't know why I stopped using it, but last week tried an old one I've had around practically forever, and have been using nothing else since.

Color is so pretty, and staying power is terrific. >14 hours with Merle Norman's mineral makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosetta1123 on 8/16/2009 9:00:00 PM more reviews by rosetta1123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So fresh and pretty! This is a sheer, shimmery peachy-pink shade. It's great during the spring and summer and looks natural on my Asian NC 30 complexion. I got the last pot of this shade at my local Zellers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HotCurry on 8/7/2009 6:38:00 PM more reviews by HotCurry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best blush line in Jane's entire line of blushes. I have tried some of their other blushes, like the Be Pure pillow blush and the shimmering blushes, and much prefer the Blushing Blush line. This shade is so beautiful for my golden tanned skin. I tend to stick to warm or peachy shades, and like a shimmer blush to give a glowy healthy look. This is dark enough to show up, peachy and shimmery enough to make me look healthy, and smooth and lasting enough to make it just fabulous! P.S. Jane is not going out of business, Walgreens is no longer carrying the Jane line, but it will still be available at other stores like Rhite Aid (thank goodness!!!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiff796 on 7/16/2009 11:47:00 PM more reviews by tiff796

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Blushing Earth Sheer- This is a beautiful peachy-pink shade of blush. It gives my NC30 cheeks a natural glow. It is finely milled with a soft powder texture, nice pigmentation, and a slight shimmering finish, for the bargain price of $3.00 USD. You can also depot these jewels and add them to your cherished blush palette. On a final note, I have some bad news. Jane Cosmetics is going out of business, and is discontinuing all of their wonderful products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Blush products