Bobbi Brown • Tinted Moisturizer [REFORMULATED] • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.0(272 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 5/9/2011 12:26:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This used to be my HG TM, but BB reformulated the product and released the new version in May 2011 and I don't like it anymore for two reasons: 1) shades have changed: I used to be Med, but now Med is too dark and Lt-Med is too light; 2) it's not moisturizing and leaves my cheeks and chin dry. The coverage is the same as the old TM though, so that is a positive. Sigh...I'm trying the Extra Repair Foundation instead which is supposed to be a step up from the TM.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 5/9/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG tinted moisturizer and HG any kind of foundation. It works great on my normal to slightly dry skin. Gives good coverage without feeling heavy and it looks just as good until i take if off at night-even through a cardio workout. I strayed and used BB Skin foundation but went back to this. Even though it's pricey for a small tube, it's totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nancyrd on 5/4/2011 5:23:00 PM more reviews by nancyrd

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far the best tinted moisturizer for mature skin. Since deciding to part with powder bases I have been on what seems an endless and expensive search for something that was moisturizing, not too sheer or shiny and looked natural. Well, this matches all of these criteria. I even tried the Laura Mercier and it made my face too shiny. I am using the extra light and it matches my skin perfectly. I will definitely be purchasing this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bennodalove on 5/1/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by bennodalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm currently an NC35 and using the shade medium-dark tint which is about half a shade too dark for me right now, I'll have to buy the medium tint when I next get payed. Aside from that, I do think this is a nice quality product. I have normal/combo skin and the formula works quite well for me -- I usually use it by itself without primer or setting powder. It gives a soft matte look upon application but within 30 minutes looks slightly more dewy. It does not have any oil control so may not be good for overly oily skins. Lasts about 6 hours before I feel like blotting, and about 8 hours before I notice fading, which is great for a tinted moisturizer!


Coverage is light-medium for me. It evens out my skin and covers any redness and small blemishes. Feels really lightweight on my skin. The texture is rather thick but once blended out into my skin it's fine and does not feel heavy. You only need a pea-size for your whole face. It looks really natural on, "my skin but better". Nobody can tell I'm wearing makeup when I wear it!


I have very sensitive breakout-prone skin and thankfully this TM does not break me out. It's pricey but worth it. I will repurchase but in a different shade next time :)


UPDATE: This is my HG, I wear it everyday! Lasts all day, doesn't melt off, doesn't break me out, everyone compliments my skin when I wear it, looks natural but gives good coverage, feels lightweight on my skin, photographs extremely well (no white cast despite the SPF), colour matches me perfectly now that I've got slightly tanner (NC37). Excellent quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JanuaryNoir on 4/30/2011 3:20:00 PM more reviews by JanuaryNoir

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love it more and more I use it. I am a black woman who wears MAC NC50 and the Rich Tint works beautifully for me. LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mylychee on 4/21/2011 2:23:00 PM more reviews by mylychee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I know Bobbi Brown is known for flawless looking makeup Ė natural but polished.
I have some of their concealers so I decided to give the tinted moisturizer a try.
Any beauty junkie knows Laura Mercier has a good tinted moisturizer. But to me, it was a bit too sheer. And it is quite expensive.
So is this tinted moisturizer from BB. I have it in light to medium. It gives good coverage but dewy and looks natural. I like the SPF factor and no nasty smell.
Expensive tube so letís see how long this will lasts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doe_eyed_kitty on 4/18/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by doe_eyed_kitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Glad I bought this. It covers redness n evens out my skin tone, it's i a plus that it has SPF too. Will continue to use this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimberpoo on 3/26/2011 6:23:00 PM more reviews by kimberpoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE! HG! My skin is very sensitive and breaks out very easily. This moisturizer doesn't make me break out AT ALL. my skin was flawless after using this for a few weeks. I'm addicted. I've been using it for over a year now and it is amazing. very moisturizing, but not heavy at all. and you can still get tan through it... I've worn it to the beach and I still get some color but I won't burn. It looks sooooo natural but erases all the little imperfections and unevenness in my skin. doesn't show my pores. I wear it over Cetaphil moisturizer, and then top it with concealer and a light dusting of powder. yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missgiggles89 on 3/15/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by missgiggles89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a recent trip to visit a friend. I got the shade medium-dark. I think I'm about an nc35 for reference. The SA helped me choose between this shade and medium but we decided this would be better.
The packaging is ok - it's a small tube. I have a thing about packaging and I would have preferred a sleeker package in terms of size and shape but I do like the white writing on black background.
The moisturiser itself is thicker than some but not so thick that it is difficult to work with. It actually feels really nice on the skin and is a great colour for me. I just set it with a bit of powder and I am good to go. For people with dry skin like me, it would be really good but use moisturiser underneath first. I don't think it would fare great for people with oily skin.
I'm in the UK and bought mine at House of Fraser if you're looking to try it.
The reason I only gave it 4/5 is because of the packaging and the price - 27 pounds is a lot but for a luxury buy and good quality its ok. It should last long too and on a day to day basis is still there when I take it off at night.

Overall... good product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stargal33 on 3/14/2011 3:15:00 AM more reviews by stargal33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

color match is badddd... albaster is too white, light tint is too yellow. although my skintone is a little yellow, with pinkish undertone, this made me MORE yellow. not good. plus it's really expensive!! couldn't return/exchange, coz threw away the receipt. sighz....will stick to LM TM.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Tinted Moisturizer products