MAC Lustreglass in Instant Gold

4.4

84 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/22/2014 1:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This shade is described by MAC as a lustre shined light neutral gold. This is a nice highlight shade or as a warmer nude with shimmer. I love the MAC lip glass formula because it's hydrating, not sticky but the formula lasts.



on 4/23/2013 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Tried this product due to the glowing reviews here on MUA, I was looking for a replacement for my beloved Gold Rebel lipglass that was part of the Style Warriors line. Unfortunately, Instant Gold just didn't cut it. It's a very light golden colour, and barely shows up at all on my lips and NC35-40 skin. I do like the tiny little shimmer particles and staying power, but the colour was just too light and boring for me. I would say this gloss is pretty average in terms of colour, and very dupe-able.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2011 10:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Heaven, I love MAC lustreglasses....and I previously used Sinnamon as a go to color and I certainly will continue too, however this color is just incredible...a perfect go to color for the summer and you can layer it over lipsticks, etc. Sometimes I feel like Sinnamon looks better when I am tan, but with this color it doesn't matter, I can be tan or pale and it looks perfect by itself. A perfect nude gloss that still allows the beauty of your lips to show through.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2011 8:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

One of my fave Mac glosses, nice nudish with a hint of gold to go over Myth l/s. I like to look bronze and this matches in with perfectly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2011 8:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love Lustreglasses and this one is probably the most versatile and useful IMO. It's just a light beigy gold gloss with light gold shimmer. I use this to add warmth to my lipsticks and it literally goes with everything. It's meant to be very sheer and thats one of the reasons why I like it so much.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2011 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love my lip gloss , especially when I pair it with my lippie creme d' nude. It gives me that certain pop to my lips w/out me looking like casper. Also I'm NW40.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2010 7:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Lovely golden champagne color! I love Love Nectar for Spring - Summer. But on my NW20 skin, black/brown hair, brown eyes, it starts to feel a bit too summery Oct-March. Enter Instant Gold. At first I did not love this, it was just a ok, simple. But then I started to embrace the simplicity of a plain, soft golden champagne gloss. It works over all my lippy colors to give them a pop of warmth and suppleness. It is less yellow than L'Oreal's Golden Splash and thus better suited for all year usage. It also just adds that extra dimension to a nude lip (or any other look actually.) So understated, probably over looked by most, but such a useful color to have! It is now my one and only cold weather gloss. It will also look awesome in the summer, I just prefer the more peachy/pink feel of Love Nectar when the sun starts blasting down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2010 9:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love everything about this! I use it with sublime culture lipliner and Viva Glam V and it makes my lips look so pouty and full and gorgeous! I lov eht elustreglass brushes and sent and everything! It's perfect for nude lips with a smokey eye as well!


on 7/5/2010 3:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This gloss generally doesn't get enough love! Nymphette seems to be the one everyone goes for but I much prefer this. It doesn't have any pink to it, but it looks amazing over almost any lip colour. Lovely champagne gold colour that's not overpowering. I would highly recommend :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2010 3:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Loooove this lip gloss! It is a perfect shimmery nude with a hint of gold sparkle that adds a sultry shine to your lips. The best thing about it is that it is NOT STICKY. I can't emphasize that enough. I hate sticky lip glosses. That's why I normally go for mac lustreglasses and not lipglasses. This lip gloss glides on smoothly and you can reapply as much as you want without it turning into a goopy mess on your lips. It looks absolutely amazing worn on top of nude and coral lipsticks, and it really complements a bronzy or sunkissed look. Definitely an HG for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top