Bobbi Brown Eye Brow Brush

3.4

11 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/27/2011 1:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I struggle with brow brushes. I have dark brown brows, and I find most brushes either do not deposit enough on me, or they give me Frida Kahlo-esque dark brows. Not pretty.

This is the perfect brush for using eye shadow (I use Nars Bali typically, but I've also been experimenting with Bobbi Brown's Saddle) to darken my brows. It does it without being obvious (i.e. the lines aren't incredibly defined). I haven't tried it with gel stuffs.

My only gripe is that it leaves a smattering of dust on the surface of the shadow I use it with. Eh. Small price for perfect brows on me.



on 10/16/2009 3:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I never used this brush for my eyebrows, but I use it to apply lipstick :) It works perfect and I apply lipstick, especially darker colors. mistake proof ;)


on 10/15/2009 12:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG, I seriously do not know where to start. I guess this is what I get for not reading MUA carefully and not doing some research. First of all- Let me first say- NEVER impulse shop based on a couple of reviews. I was seriously sold by two MUA reviews and really didnt give the others a chance. Before I say some terrible, ugly curse words. Im just going to say- DO NOT WASTE YOUR money on this BB eyebrow brush. Seriously too thick, too flimsy and does not hold its shape. I am serioulsy sticking with my 10 yr old Stila #20 brush for eyebrows. I regret this purchase and can only blame myself for not reading MUA first.
Terrible terrible product. Very disappointed.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know how I ever applied eyebrow powder without this brush! This bristles are super firm and synthetic. This brush should not be used anywhere else on the face because it will hurt. However, this applies the perfect amount of eyebrow powder every time. What is the best part of this brush? It blends out the powder as you apply it so that it looks the most natural!!! Fear not, if you are wanting to achieve a strong brow, this brush allows for this also. You can also use this brush without eyebrow powder to brush your brows into shape prior to filling them in. Bobbi Brown's brushes are light weight, but still have just enough weight to them to have precision and control. This brush is amazing and I can't say enough good things about it. It is available at your local Bobbi Brown counter or online at multiple websites such as Nordstrom.com, BobbiBrownCosmetics.com, etc... for $25. Yes, this is expensive for an eyebrow brush, but it takes less time and effort to make eyebrows look perfect. I will definitely keep this in my kit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2009 1:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush is too expensive for the actual product you get. The quality of the brush hairs are just ok. I don't see anything spectacular that makes this brush worth $25. I also hate the fact that debris clings to the hairs really easily making me have to clean this brush almost everyday. There are certainly better brow brushes in the market that are way cheaper and much better quality.


on 9/7/2007 8:44:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have very dark brows of medium thickness and use Bobbi Brown powder eyeshadow in Blonde to fill them. This is a review for the short-handled brow brush which I think is the perfect length for ease of use, although nothing could be easier, quicker or more effective than using this little gem of a brush. Its shape and firm texture mean that you won't make any mistakes and will get beautiful results - natural-looking, well-defined brows. Time permitting, I blend a little Benefit High Brow under the arch of my brow and the result is flawless.


on 3/15/2006 12:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It comes with my limited edition brush set.I would not have purchased this if I have the chance to try it at the counter.
I have sparse brows,and a scar near the brow bone make it even harder to apply just wax and brow powder,so I need a really good brush and this is NOT the one. Too hard,too densed.There are a lot of cheaper but better brow brush than this.


on 11/30/2005 10:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have sparsh brows and this brush is absolutely perfect for them. I cannot function without this brush and if I had to be stuck on an island with only one brush for makeup application, I would choose this one. The bristles are dense and very stiff. I use this with powder and it gives a super natural brow and perfect arches. I like it because it does not give me harsh brows. A necessity in my opinion if you weren't born with a lot of brows.


on 3/3/2005 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There is something about this brush, which other brow brushes don't have, that makes it SO perfect for the brow.

Its bristles are very stiff, and slightly angled, with a long oval surface area. Used flat, it is excellent for shading in larger areas; used slanted and on its edge, it's great for drawing in and extending the outer ends of the brow.

I have the short handle, which is perfect for carrying around with me in my make-up bag! It comes with a plastic pouch, and an ingenius tubular plastic protector for the brush end.

I LOVE this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2004 4:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i had swapped for this but never got around to using it. im just writing this review to help some ladies out who might be contemplating buying it. it's definately not for those of us who have sparse brows. it's the biggest brow brush head i've seen in my life. maybe for those who have thick brows to begin with, but not for anyone else. the bb eye definer brush or nars brow brush would probably work best.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
110 Reviews
Back to Top