Bobbi Brown • Eye Brow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 indoorkitty on 12/27/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by indoorkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I struggle with brow brushes. I have dark brown brows, and I find most brushes either do not deposit enough on me, or they give me Frida Kahlo-esque dark brows. Not pretty.

This is the perfect brush for using eye shadow (I use Nars Bali typically, but I've also been experimenting with Bobbi Brown's Saddle) to darken my brows. It does it without being obvious (i.e. the lines aren't incredibly defined). I haven't tried it with gel stuffs.

My only gripe is that it leaves a smattering of dust on the surface of the shadow I use it with. Eh. Small price for perfect brows on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cosmeticat on 10/16/2009 3:08:00 AM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never used this brush for my eyebrows, but I use it to apply lipstick :) It works perfect and I apply lipstick, especially darker colors. mistake proof ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lizap on 10/15/2009 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Lizap

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG, I seriously do not know where to start. I guess this is what I get for not reading MUA carefully and not doing some research. First of all- Let me first say- NEVER impulse shop based on a couple of reviews. I was seriously sold by two MUA reviews and really didnt give the others a chance. Before I say some terrible, ugly curse words. Im just going to say- DO NOT WASTE YOUR money on this BB eyebrow brush. Seriously too thick, too flimsy and does not hold its shape. I am serioulsy sticking with my 10 yr old Stila #20 brush for eyebrows. I regret this purchase and can only blame myself for not reading MUA first.
Terrible terrible product. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AthleticTrainer on 10/9/2009 3:59:00 PM more reviews by AthleticTrainer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how I ever applied eyebrow powder without this brush! This bristles are super firm and synthetic. This brush should not be used anywhere else on the face because it will hurt. However, this applies the perfect amount of eyebrow powder every time. What is the best part of this brush? It blends out the powder as you apply it so that it looks the most natural!!! Fear not, if you are wanting to achieve a strong brow, this brush allows for this also. You can also use this brush without eyebrow powder to brush your brows into shape prior to filling them in. Bobbi Brown's brushes are light weight, but still have just enough weight to them to have precision and control. This brush is amazing and I can't say enough good things about it. It is available at your local Bobbi Brown counter or online at multiple websites such as Nordstrom.com, BobbiBrownCosmetics.com, etc... for $25. Yes, this is expensive for an eyebrow brush, but it takes less time and effort to make eyebrows look perfect. I will definitely keep this in my kit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 3/31/2009 1:13:00 PM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is too expensive for the actual product you get. The quality of the brush hairs are just ok. I don't see anything spectacular that makes this brush worth $25. I also hate the fact that debris clings to the hairs really easily making me have to clean this brush almost everyday. There are certainly better brow brushes in the market that are way cheaper and much better quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KerryGold on 9/7/2007 8:44:00 AM more reviews by KerryGold

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very dark brows of medium thickness and use Bobbi Brown powder eyeshadow in Blonde to fill them. This is a review for the short-handled brow brush which I think is the perfect length for ease of use, although nothing could be easier, quicker or more effective than using this little gem of a brush. Its shape and firm texture mean that you won't make any mistakes and will get beautiful results - natural-looking, well-defined brows. Time permitting, I blend a little Benefit High Brow under the arch of my brow and the result is flawless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Van7398 on 3/15/2006 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Van7398

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It comes with my limited edition brush set.I would not have purchased this if I have the chance to try it at the counter.
I have sparse brows,and a scar near the brow bone make it even harder to apply just wax and brow powder,so I need a really good brush and this is NOT the one. Too hard,too densed.There are a lot of cheaper but better brow brush than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melikemochi on 11/30/2005 10:08:00 PM more reviews by melikemochi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have sparsh brows and this brush is absolutely perfect for them. I cannot function without this brush and if I had to be stuck on an island with only one brush for makeup application, I would choose this one. The bristles are dense and very stiff. I use this with powder and it gives a super natural brow and perfect arches. I like it because it does not give me harsh brows. A necessity in my opinion if you weren't born with a lot of brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cuteepie on 3/3/2005 12:59:00 AM more reviews by cuteepie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There is something about this brush, which other brow brushes don't have, that makes it SO perfect for the brow.

Its bristles are very stiff, and slightly angled, with a long oval surface area. Used flat, it is excellent for shading in larger areas; used slanted and on its edge, it's great for drawing in and extending the outer ends of the brow.

I have the short handle, which is perfect for carrying around with me in my make-up bag! It comes with a plastic pouch, and an ingenius tubular plastic protector for the brush end.

I LOVE this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilone829 on 10/20/2004 4:43:00 AM more reviews by lilone829

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i had swapped for this but never got around to using it. im just writing this review to help some ladies out who might be contemplating buying it. it's definately not for those of us who have sparse brows. it's the biggest brow brush head i've seen in my life. maybe for those who have thick brows to begin with, but not for anyone else. the bb eye definer brush or nars brow brush would probably work best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Makeup Brushes products