Pantene Smooth and Sleek shampoo

2.6

239 reviews

35% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/18/2014 8:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did not like this shampoo whatsoever. Last year I had a major frizz problem; I think it happens to everyone in the summer. I tried out this shampoo and absolutely hated it. It gave me TONS of dandruff and it made my hair feel so dry and straw-like. Never repurchasing



on 4/19/2014 2:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The worst shampoo i've ever used. It completly stripped down my hair after i lathered and rinsed it out. As a result my hair got very greasy easily. would not reccomend this to anyone


on 3/22/2014 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for me, hated it...but my boyfriend pulled it out of the trash. I had both the shampoo and conditioner. I used it a few days. My hair felt silky, but my slightly fried ends didn't look any better. I noticed A LOT of hair fall in the shower, then brush, then my bed, WHAT! I never lose this much hair. So I read reviews and saw hair loss was common with pantene. Wonderful... I had a stack of 1$ and 3$ off coupons!
My boyfriend likes them though. He has thick, course, long hair. He doesn't mind losing hair, he has plenty of long unrulely strands to spare.
I wont buy again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I enjoy most other Pantene products, so I wasn't really expecting any problems with this shampoo. However, I ended up rinsing my hair with vinegar twice because I thought I was just having bad product build up until I realized it was just this shampoo making my hair gross! It made my hair greasy, weighed down, just gross....It might work for thicker darker hair, but it is not something I would recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2014 3:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had beautiful long hair as a kid & my mom just used cheap drugstore shampoos on me.
as I got older I tried out different stuff and my hair was always in bad condition no matter what I did so i started bying haircare from my hairdresser which was very expensive for me. my hair got better until it was too full of cones, overweighted & without shine.

I swiched to expensive natural products for 3 years (what a mistake) my hair looked even worse so I thougt about trying the old cheap pantene which I never used before and now my hair hasnt been in better condition (I couldnt believe the 'bad pantene stuff' really worked for me)

Its shiny, smooth and it really straightens my light wavy hair a bit!
I use the shampoo & conditioner 2-3 times a week as I wash my hair.
I'd still try other products to find my HG but I'll definitely will keep this as my usual haircare products!


on 12/2/2013 2:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used this shampoo when I had colour-treated hair. Formula is smooth, pearly white, rinses out clean. The first few times I used this my hair felt amazing and I got tons of compliments. It started making my hair tangle and fall out around the 5th wash. Save your money.


on 9/30/2013 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this shampoo! I tried shampoos from expensive brands but this is the unique I really like. It makes my hair amazing and never gave me any problem. I have very strong hair by the way.


on 9/26/2013 4:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have naturally good hair. I've always used less 'glamorous' brands of shampoo (you can't beat H&S imo). I use Pantene for about two weeks, and my hair is SO WAXY and disgusting. Not only that, but it is falling out at an alarming rate, it feels weighed down and sticky and dirty all of the time, and my scalp and neck are super itchy. I started washing my hair every day rather than every other day, just to try and get rid of the icky dirty feeling, but the more I was it the worse it gets! I looked on the internet and it turns out this is all down to the silicones in Pantene that build up and up and stay on your hair. SO GROSS. NEVER USING AGAIN. STAY AWAY!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i hateee this shappmoo i used to buy it and likeee it used to make my hair soft and somoth and silky as they say but noww the opposite !!! its like an anti of what they wrote !! *^*** it made my hair very stky and hard to cooommme adtional to that i feelt like an ompa lompa !! serously my hair is very dry and ^^+****^^*** this product i hate it !!! i really like the natural fusion !! but this to be bck wth !' is aaaa desater and a terbul +%*^* despoinment !! hateee ittt woulndt ever buy it again


on 6/4/2013 11:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I just came here to say this:

SILICONE OVERLOAD

Yes, it's pantene. Although it was a bit of a crappy shampoo, I think there are actually worst shampoos out there. The only thing I liked from this is that it straightened my hair a bit, but that's just thanks to the silicones. Ew




Top Rated Pantene Products

Back to Top