Clinique • Take The Day Off Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 4.1(662 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BeaP on 11/22/2014 8:22:00 AM more reviews by BeaP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a very effective and mild eye make-up remover. I have sensitive eyes, but I haven't experienced any irritation. It removes all eye make-up completely, even water-proof ones. You don't need to rub, wiping is always enough. I've never experienced the greasy residue others complain about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ResistanceIsFutile on 11/7/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by ResistanceIsFutile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Melts away even long-wear eyeliner and waterproof mascara with no effort or tugging. I even like shaking it up each time and mixing the oil? and watery? liquids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelovelilacs on 11/7/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by lovelovelilacs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This makeup remover has never irritated my sensitive skin and I don't find it too oily. Just rinsing with water afterwards does the job and I can reapply makeup if I want to. It does a great job removing my waterproof eyeliner. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gimmesandyy on 10/24/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by Gimmesandyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is like magic. Literally removes everything even long lasting lipsticks and stains!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveJasonA on 10/12/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by LoveJasonA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. I have very sensitive skin, and extreamly sensitive eye area, and Clinique TTDO is amazing. I personally don't agree with some other reviews on this being greasy, but that is my opinion. I think it is a great eye makeup remover product. I have tried others, drug store and high end, and I always return to this.

The only thing I would change is the opening. If you are not careful, you will have this everywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 9/25/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't leave behind a greasy film but it definitely irritated and dried out my eyes after several weeks of consistent use. It does a great job at removing eye makeup but it sure did cause ugly itchy welts under my eyes(even after following up with my HG daily facial cleanser). If I use it three times a week then I'm ok. Used everyday is too much. I tried it on my lips as it suggest and it did nothing but suck them dry of moisture immediately after use. Once I use this up I will be going back to my good old trusty Maybelline eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/3/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

There a many better products at the drugstore than this.
It burned my eyes and seemed to take forever to get out of my lashes(thus the burning).
It did not perform well at all, I had to use way too much effort in order to remove my makeup and guess what... Oh that's right it was still there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 7/24/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have tried few other eye makeup remover like Lancome and Neutrogena but I've been really enjoying the clinique one. It's not as greasy and oily as others and it doesn't make my contact all cloudy. It's really great at taking all the waterproof eyeliner(stila) and mascaras.I kept buying the smaller size but I'm happy enough to buy the larger size next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ruthia101 on 7/15/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Ruthia101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wear gel eye liner every day, paired with few coats of mascara. I was really excited to buy this as sometimes I feel like taking it all off is damaging my eyes. After getting this I was happy to see there was plenty (even though I feel like it was quite expensive). Firstly it does work, and my eyes were less red after using it compared to my usual wipes. My problem is that it feels greasy, so if I go in the shower and most of my eye make up comes off I wouldn't want to use this because I would feel like I would have to wash my face again. If I use it before then I use more of the product. I have now had it for a couple of months, and I am finding I am using it less and less. I have reverted to using water to loosen the make up, then washing my face, then using a wipe to get anything left. I think it is too expensive compared to good old fashioned washing your face. Now waterproof mascara, that's where this is useful as it is much more gentile. Over all when this runs out I wont be buying again. oh it smells lovely also!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auntita on 7/11/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by auntita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is fantastic!! The smallest amount removes even the most stubborn waterproof mascara with little effort.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eye Makeup Remover products