Clinique • Take The Day Off Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 4.1(658 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 9/25/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't leave behind a greasy film but it definitely irritated and dried out my eyes after several weeks of consistent use. It does a great job at removing eye makeup but it sure did cause ugly itchy welts under my eyes(even after following up with my HG daily facial cleanser). If I use it three times a week then I'm ok. Used everyday is too much. I tried it on my lips as it suggest and it did nothing but suck them dry of moisture immediately after use. Once I use this up I will be going back to my good old trusty Maybelline eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/3/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

There a many better products at the drugstore than this.
It burned my eyes and seemed to take forever to get out of my lashes(thus the burning).
It did not perform well at all, I had to use way too much effort in order to remove my makeup and guess what... Oh that's right it was still there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 7/24/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have tried few other eye makeup remover like Lancome and Neutrogena but I've been really enjoying the clinique one. It's not as greasy and oily as others and it doesn't make my contact all cloudy. It's really great at taking all the waterproof eyeliner(stila) and mascaras.I kept buying the smaller size but I'm happy enough to buy the larger size next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ruthia101 on 7/15/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Ruthia101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wear gel eye liner every day, paired with few coats of mascara. I was really excited to buy this as sometimes I feel like taking it all off is damaging my eyes. After getting this I was happy to see there was plenty (even though I feel like it was quite expensive). Firstly it does work, and my eyes were less red after using it compared to my usual wipes. My problem is that it feels greasy, so if I go in the shower and most of my eye make up comes off I wouldn't want to use this because I would feel like I would have to wash my face again. If I use it before then I use more of the product. I have now had it for a couple of months, and I am finding I am using it less and less. I have reverted to using water to loosen the make up, then washing my face, then using a wipe to get anything left. I think it is too expensive compared to good old fashioned washing your face. Now waterproof mascara, that's where this is useful as it is much more gentile. Over all when this runs out I wont be buying again. oh it smells lovely also!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auntita on 7/11/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by auntita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is fantastic!! The smallest amount removes even the most stubborn waterproof mascara with little effort.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckscxl on 6/2/2014 4:31:00 AM more reviews by beckscxl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is the priciest makeup remover I ever purchased but this is good stuff. It removed my eye makeup (tightlining eyeliner and mascara) completely and it does not sting my eyes. I hope it does not give me millia seeds though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leeopeth444 on 4/16/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Leeopeth444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! I have a very sensitive skin so I'm sensitive to some makeup products. Clinique are well known for products for sensitive skin. This makeup remover is the best. No matter what make you had on (waterproof, or not) it takes it off instantly. Using it for so many years. Can't imagine myself without it. Usually buying it when there is discount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 4/10/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After running out of Bi-facial, I realized I had a mini bottle of this and thought I'd use it only that night until I bought another eye makeup remover. This baby works better than L'ancome! Their eye makeup remover is great too, but there are similar products that cost a lot less. This removes my mascara and eyeliner so much more easily. Some people may not like how oily this is, but if it's the most effective eye makeup remover I've ever tried. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summerglow123 on 4/10/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by summerglow123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Packaging is practical, does not irritate my eyes at all. + The only downside is the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscynthia06 on 3/15/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As I've tried other eye makeup removers I appreciate this one more and more!

As other reviews say it's best to saturate a cotton pad and let it sit on the eye area for a few seconds and then wipe off, you will go through this rather quickly if you do fullb face makeup, but loads better than many ds makeup removers that I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eye Makeup Remover products