Revlon • Extra Life Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.1(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 nikki620 on 6/13/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by nikki620

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

shiny, dries pretty fast ..10-15 min. But leaves lots of bubbles and gets thick and hard to apply :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mbeaulieu603 on 6/5/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Mbeaulieu603

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Probably the best top coat I've used so far. It dries completely in about 10-15 mins and does not give you bed sheet marks if you paint you nails before bed. It lasts between 3-5 days with minimal chipping and you can use the whole bottle without getting the gloppy mess you get with other top coats. It goes on nicely, no bubbles or striking and leaves a nice shiny coat. Will definitely consider buying this again but still on a hunt for the best top coat. Currently trying out seche vite and let's just say that stuff dries completely in less them 5 minutes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 2/13/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Still trying to find the HG topcoat as my HG (Sally's Hansen Age Correct No Chip Topcoat has been discontinued). I saw the reviews on here and I went to the Revlon site and it says same ingredients as Colorstay Nail Sealant, which I also read reviews on.

I purchased this the same day as my Sally's haul, which included: Orly's Nail Defense, Orly's Rubberized Bonder, OPI Polish My Paprika is Hotter Than Yours and Salon Sciences Instant Artificals. I was way too excited to wait another day to try these so I painted my nails the same day...before bowling...

Now I know I like to set things up to fail but I just couldn't wait to paint my nails. So I did Orly's Bonder, OPI polish and the Revlon Extra Life Topcoat. I have to say that this topcoat dries pretty fast, considering it was only 45 min til bowling time. And it dries smooth and silky almost gel like. During bowling, some minor tipwear and dings.. nothing major. Now, 3 lippies because I painted my nails on Monday, its Thursday and I have a big chip on my pointer finger. BUT I can see the tipwear and some small chips on all the other nails which means it's trying its best not to chip. I don't know if it's the bonder though because I used both. I will update when I use it more without the bonder and with other base coats. 3 lippies for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hyacinth289 on 1/7/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by hyacinth289

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My third bottle. Shinier than Sally Hansen, cheaper than SV.
I love this and would buy this again for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 innese on 12/24/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by innese

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A very good top coat, I prefer this over OPI. It's shiny, dries fast, isn't thick, and doesn't leave annoying bubbles. It's the only top coat I've tried that made nail polish last noticeably longer. The brush and packaging could be a little better though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 10/14/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Works as well as the top coat they use in nail salons, and it's less than $7USD a bottle. Did a polish change at home and after a week only had a tiny bit of chipping on one finger. Can't really complain, I work with my hands all day and it can be tough on my polishes. Dries fast, and leaves just the right amount of shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whitelace6 on 9/12/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by whitelace6

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the Extra Life No Chip top coat. I've used this over many polishes, even those claimed to chip easily. I haven't had a single problem with glitters lifting or polishes peeling, and this top coat adds several days of wear to a manicure. Love its firm nylon brush; it allows you to apply in a flash. I really like the liquidy consistency too, as it isn't sticky. Dries fairly quickly to a shiny gloss finish. I can't recommend this highly enough. It's the only top coat I'll use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 idkhelpme on 6/29/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by idkhelpme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

nothing special. it chips just as fast as any other top coat. takes forever to dry, painted my nails at 2pm, woke up the next morning with sheet marks. will not buy again, try the quick dry top coat from revlon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dlittlegarden on 5/20/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty typical top coat. I will use it until it's out because I've yet to find a top coat that performs any differently, but I'm not super impressed. The two things I can praise about this product are it's relatively quick-drying formula and the shine it gives to polish. However, I don't feel that it very effectively protects polish from chipping. In fact, I did my nails yesterday afternoon and already have a chip in my right index finger's nail tip. Granted, I was picking at a cuticle with that nail tip, but still. For something that's called "Extra Life?" I used this the other week over a red polish, and when I accidentally swiped my nails on a paper on my desk, I got red streaks without hardly trying. So...not really great. I also am not a fan of the narrow nail polish brushes. I am clumsy with them and have to make extra strokes to get even coverage, which causes topcoat to soften nail polish and move the color around on the nail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 menacexofxvanity on 4/26/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by menacexofxvanity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's pretty typical. Didn't do anything extraordinary to my nails. Super cheap. Doubt I'll re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Top/Base Coats products