The Body Shop • Shimmer Waves in Blush • Highlighters

rated 4.3(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Amalielv on 1/23/2015 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Amalielv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It makes my skin glow. It's lovely, and it works great as a highlighter

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vania28 on 4/18/2013 6:29:00 AM more reviews by vania28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I like this product so much. It's perfect as blusher/highlighter. The color is perfecr for my skin tone. The shimmer makes my skin glows healthy. And the finishing is satin-smooth. I love the overall result. A perfect product for my everyday makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 isabellev on 3/16/2013 5:14:00 AM more reviews by isabellev

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nice blush. Since I have pale skin, I only use the lighter colours for highlighting. Not very pigmented, but enough for a subtle glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amina22 on 1/22/2013 7:27:00 AM more reviews by Amina22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this product so much. Im not much of a make up junkie and i tend to like make ups with dual purpose. I use this as a blush and highlighter in one. I like how it gives me a healthy glow and satin like finish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stella0r on 4/2/2012 11:52:00 PM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite highlighter! Creates the perfect sheen! It's not the cheapest, but I think it's the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vitaminas2u on 3/16/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by vitaminas2u

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wooow, I love this stuff! I own the bronze shade too, but this is simply wonderful. I usually use this over the blush, just to highlight my cheekbone. The shimmer is very fine, satin like. It's ok for office.
I would buy this over and over again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 3/9/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a blush & highlighter in one. So pretty and subtle, and I love the shimmer! It's a nice sheen without being glittery. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Liane86 on 2/3/2011 5:46:00 AM more reviews by Liane86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking for a highlighter that gives a nice sheen as supposed to a face full of glitters for years! This is really the best highlighter I've ever tried! I love this so much more than any Mac, Dior or Chanel highlighter I've tried (and I've tried quite a few). I hate to have noticeable glitters on my face, I just want to have a nice sheen and that is exactly what this product does! I don't use it as a blush but only as a highlighter, it really gives you that gorgeous glow! I don't see a way in overdoing this, so that's a big plus!

I think the package will last me forever, but if I ever run out I will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eylemelif on 6/28/2010 8:33:00 AM more reviews by eylemelif

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my HG blush for years, until I found MAC Blushbaby. Exactly the same color. I am tired of the cheap packaging break and find blush all over my bag. Thats why I switch to MAC. I mix it with the thebodyshop highlighter pearls, and have the same effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sshep0904 on 6/13/2010 2:09:00 PM more reviews by sshep0904

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this thinking I could use this as eyeshadow but its not pigmented enough by its self.
BUT this is great to use for highlighting my face.
Also a great sheer blush.


You should try the bronze for eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Highlighters products