SoftLips • French Vanilla spf 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(296 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 VidaSuicide on 5/13/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by VidaSuicide

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Okay, being perfectly honest here, some of you might not like to hear this, but it's true. And totally atests to the power of this stuff. The first time I ever tried this product, a crack head gave it to me. Seriously. She was the sister of this guy I was sort of seeing a few years ago. She bought a pack that had two of these in it so she gave me one. She was telling me how it's her favorite lip gloss and as she's talking I'm checking out her lips. Smoking crack can totally wreck your lips. Burn then, cut them, all sorts of nasty stuff. But hers actually looked great which was apparently because of this lip stuff. I didn't have that sort of extreme lip situation going on but I was on sort of a vacation at the time and didn't have a proper SPF lip product with me so I was really happy she gave me one of these. I liked the sleek white tube. And vanilla has been my trademark scent for years so that was a brilliant bonus. And we were spending quite a bit of time in the sun those days so this stuff probably saved my lips. It has sort of a slight tingly feeling that goes away after a while. So it's not a big deal. I find it pleasant, anyway. It has a lovely smell/flavour that isn't overpowering. This stuff isn't quite like other lip glosses or balms. It just feels different. It soaks in, is what's going on - guess. That tingling, it feels like it's actually getting into your lips. After a while, when the top layer wears off, your lips are still soft and smooth. I can get away with applying this stuff just once before I go out somewhere. And if I'm using it daily, at least once a day, it does start to make a very noticable change to the state of my lips. They don't get chapped at all and hardly even feel dry. I've bought this a couple times since that initial tube I was given. I don't really seek out SPF products, nor do I feel the need to, I wouldn't have the patients for the trial-and-error, so this is forever my go-to sunscreen lip product. I love how the slim tube fits into my purse or even the clutch my Fast Flats are in, love throwing it in there for a night out. Surprisingly, that small tube lasts longer than you would think. For the price, this is a good deal. I keep an eye out for those double packs so I can maybe pass this gem on to someone else, too. :) If you don't want to screw around looking for an SPF lip product this summer, do your self - and your lips! - a big favour, just pick up some SoftLips. Problem solved! If it worked for her.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Feels very silky and a nice scent, but does not actually improve my lips long term.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Isabellaqi on 4/25/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by Isabellaqi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Softlips are just amazing!!! That's all I really need to say. They make your lips supple soft and actually make them feel cold because of the boiled down sugary alcohol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 riri24 on 3/5/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by riri24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this product is the most amazing thing i ever tried-it made my lips so smooth and felt really light. it didnt feel waxy or heavy on my lips at all. would repurchase:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilikestripes5 on 2/20/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by ilikestripes5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Terrible! This makes my lips so dry, chapped and cracked. It's disgusting. I'll stick to my Blistex!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thirdsword on 8/6/2012 3:39:00 PM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one expensive drugstore lip balm... I normally see these at around $4-5CAD (and it's only two grams!), but I try to get them in the packs of two at Walmart for a better deal. I do like the slim, sleek look, however. I have this in both Vanilla and Strawberry Sherbet... The vanilla one smells like cupcakes! As for the Strawberry Sherbet, it has a sweet scent that smells synthetic, but not unpleasant. Upon application, the product feels moisturizing, and there's also a cool, refreshing sort of tingle (like when you use tea tree oil or Noxzema), but the staying power isn't the best. It also tastes funny, but not as bad as the Blistex lip balms (ick!). I do like that it has SPF, and that it doesn't leave a whitish cast, but I wish that it offered better UVA protection (you can search up the various sunscreen charts that are floating around). A little protection is better than none at all, though, so this will be my go-to lip sunscreen until I find something better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 valeeeriaaaa on 8/3/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by valeeeriaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay lip balm . I normally use the Burt's bees one ( the minty one ) but I decided to get this one . It does offer moisterization to my lips , it smells nice , and the packaging is nice and small , but I'm always reapplying , and I feel like it leaves a gritty texture on my lips . It also makes them peel abit . I would not buy this again .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MakeupLover321 on 6/30/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by MakeupLover321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I always loose this lipbalm because of the size. I keep having to buy a new one again. It moisturises my lips. I'm not incredibly keen on the smell of french vanilla. It's worth what it is. I think i would probably try a different product.
Pros- Price, Moisturises and SPF 15
Cons- Smell, Size
Overall- I wouldn't recommend it but it's not that bad as a product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jellybean321 on 6/20/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by jellybean321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this the other day to try it. It felt smooth on my lips but it left this awful soapy bitter taste at the back of my throat. and although the packaging is cute, its kind of small.....i dont think i will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blah15 on 6/13/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Blah15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love softlips! They really do give me softlips ;). It doesn't give a waxy thick feeling like chapstick did. Softlips absorbs well and I like the tingly feeling when first applied. The packaging is cute but I use them up quick because it's a thin stick. I don't mind though because they are so inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products