Laura Mercier • Lip Kisses - Nude Beach • Lipstick

rated 4.3(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bcbrosemer on 12/5/2008 3:50:00 PM more reviews by bcbrosemer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I ordered this after reading some of the reviews on here. Overall I am pretty satisfied with it. I was concerned that it might be too warm of a nude on me, but there is just enough pink in it. It isn't shiny or glossy at all, which kind of surprised me. This is definitely more like tinted balm to me. Which is ok because that's what I wanted. It's good for running around everyday, you can just apply it and go. It needs to be reapplied every hour or so, but it lasts longer than other tinted balms I've tried. It seems like you don't get a lot of product for the price. But we will see how long the tube lasts, I use it pretty regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pikescat on 11/10/2008 3:21:00 PM more reviews by pikescat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is one of my new favorite lippies. This slim lipstick is very moisturizing with no cloying scent. The color is not "nude" on me at all, however; it's more like a rosey YLBB. My only complaint is the lasting power--because it's fairly creamy, it tends to disappear quicker than a regular lipstick. But I love the color and the feel, so I will definitely be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cpapa on 6/17/2007 4:44:00 PM more reviews by cpapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this color and I have bought it many times. It is the perfect neutral shade, is moisturizing, and looks great every day. It is my "go to" color; I highly recommend it to anyone that hasn't tried it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kisa228 on 2/5/2007 8:32:00 PM more reviews by kisa228

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first lip kisses lip stick and I love it! The feel is wonderful and moisturing and the color is a perfect nude/pink color. When I am just bumming around home and I want to wear something with a little more color to keep my lips moisturized I usually reach for this. I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denese0628 on 8/16/2006 11:02:00 PM more reviews by denese0628

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great neutral lip color. The texture is creamy and smooth. It adds depth but is still natural. I'd recommend it as an everyday lipstick that goes with everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimk on 3/28/2006 5:06:00 PM more reviews by kimk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this off ebay, so I didn't pay full price for it. LOVE the shade, and how it feels on. It's a great "slap it on and go" look, and isn't drying like LM lippies are (I SO wish they'd change the formula of them) Would absolutely buy it again, even at full price! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aligirl on 9/26/2005 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Aligirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very sheer tawny with a hint if pink..It's pretty but it wore off so quickly is was almost not worth putting on..And the scent is really strong..Sort of a vanilla coconut(very BBW esque)too foody for my liking.All in all a total let down

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scubagirl on 11/30/2004 12:42:00 AM more reviews by scubagirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my fave lip color! It's a warm neutral that just makes me look healthy and natural! It also has SPF 15!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pkuyken on 6/26/2004 6:17:00 AM more reviews by pkuyken

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my new favorite lipstick. I play french horn, and it is a great treatment/color that doesn't leave a residue when I have to remove it inbetween playing sessions. It also works great during my work day as an accountant/consultant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 6/16/2004 5:02:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this color, a MLBB color, and the consistency is very good. Goes on softly but dries/sheers on my lips. Staying power is better than most sheers, and has a nice sunscreen factor. Wish you got more in the tube but I would definitely buy this again. A winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Lipstick products