Donna Karan Cashmere Mist Deodorant

4.3

118 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: ALUMINUM ZICONIUM TETRACHLOROHYDREX GLY. OTHER INGREDIENTS: CYCLOMETHICONE, ALUMINUM ZICONIUM TETRACHLOROHYDREX GLY, STEARYL ALCOHOL, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, PPG-14 BUTYL ETHER, DIMETHICONE, TALC, FRAGRANCE, CORN STARCH, POLYSACCARIDES, PEG-8 DISTERATE, SILICA, SQUALENE, SQUALANE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, GLYCOLIPIDS, PHYTOSTEROLS, LINOLEIC ACID, LINOLENIC ACID, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ALLANTOIN, BHT.


on 3/22/2015 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I have purchased this twice. I tend to sweat a lot and this helps keep me dry and also keep those annoying yellow stains underarms of white shirts tend to get. I didn't rate it a 5 because of the price and also because my one complaint is that it stains my dark tanks and strappy shirts/dresses under the arms and nothing gets it off! For now, I will not repurchase because I want to find something clear for summer, but this will definitely be my go to winter deodorant!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/9/2015 4:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought in the hope it would be a great antiperspirant, and it sort of is. I liked it in the beginning and it did not make me smell at the end of the day, but after a while the scent started to become to strong for my liking. The scent is powdery sweet with a hint of musk, a bit ladylike if you can say. I guess I just prefer my perfume to be my scent and not the deodorant, plus for the price you can find better antiperspirant i my opinion.


on 12/15/2014 10:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm always on the search for a good deodorant and antiperspirant. Gave this a whirl based on reviews. It works very, but would not recommend in the middle of summer. Scent is pleasant and soft. I can see why the younger reviewer think it smells like old lady, it's got some mature fragrance notes to it. Overall very pricey, but it a good deodorant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2014 12:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased this deodorant after reading all the rave reviews. It is very expensive for a deodorant ($24 at Ulta) but I was willing to try anything after my Mitchum Advanced Control invisible solid started leaving me smelling funky after their formula change. DKCM is awesome! It keeps me smelling fresh all day and even into the next. However with having talc, silica, corn starch AND 15.4% aluminum you'd think it would manage to keep you dryer than it does. It works well as an antiperspirant for day to day, but it did not hold up on a hot summer day at the county fair. The scent is nice for a deodorant, but I wouldn't go out and purchase the rest of the items in the Cashmere Mist collection. The first few days I wore this I did smell it all day long but now I must've gotten used to it because I only catch a whiff here and there which to me means it's still working! The packaging is simple and elegant and I like the twist on top as it's good for traveling. I will definitely repurchase this as it's the only deodorant that I've tried so far that doesn't leave me smelling rancid by the end of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2014 1:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love the scent, hate the fact it is a solid. Mine is prone to leaving small pieces on my floor, seems to flake off while being applied. Maybe I got an old product?
The outer casing is horrible for showing fingerprints and marks which cannot be removed.
This does work well, keeps me dry and smelling sweet and I have already repurchased.


on 6/8/2014 6:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

At first, I was embarrassed to admit I spent this much on deodorant. But holy moly it works!

I cycle through new deodorant - drugstore and LUSH and Kiehls and healthfood store brands - about every three weeks because inevitably something quits working.

This has not stopped yet and it's been months. Now, my routine is generally to shower at night and apply a little bit of Mitchum Men's 48 hour unscented deodorant, which I think provides a good base for dryness.

I then apply the DK in the a.m. before work, or when I'm going out. It's gives off a nice scent when you get warm, my pits don't drip with sweat nor does it mix poorly with scents I do wear.
I do not find that it stains clothing or leaves white streaks, even though the formula looks pretty white and chalky in the stick.

Dudes and chicks alike both tell me I smell great when I'm only wearing this, and most chicks I encounter cannot believe a deodorant can smell this nice and work. I think I've officially converted 4 girls in person to try this product just by randomly smelling me or when I'm picking it up in Sephora someone next to me will ask: "does that even work?"

I am now officially a convert to this stick. I buy it every few months exclusively with the money I put in my change drawer each night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2014 11:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately I have to update my last review :( it's been a few weeks since buying the deodorant and have had a few super hot days. It is not that effective if sweating under the hot sun. I still will use it for when I go to work and normal activities. The search continues........
Lovely, Lovely, Lovely!!! I have tried tons of different deodorants/antiperspirants. Biotherm, Clarins, Vichy, Nivea, Dove, Clinical stuff you name it! Most of them helped with wetness but I could detect BO by the end of the day. I must say I am impressed by this deodorant! It is only day 2 but I'm hopeful this will be my HG. The scent is very soft and dissipates throughout the day. It glides on beautifully and since I did not pile it on it does not get cakey and leave white marks on my black outfits I wear to work. I highly recommend it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I didn't expect to be, but I'm a fan. It works. 22 bucks, but it works.
I have to walk to work uphill in the mornings (yay Seattle) and just couldn't find anything that worked. I tried so many brands, even the "prescription strength" superpowered ones, wasted so much money. Even if they toned down the sweat, by the time I got to work I smelled awful and it was so embarrassing.
And then I tried this stuff from the reviews. 22 bucks, and I thought it smelled like old lady. Blech. It even smelled like old lady on me at first. But something magical happened: it changed or I changed or science, because I got to work and everything was fine. I didn't stink. Instead of old lady, after the chemistry happens, it just smells like baby powder. Even nervous sweating isn't too much for this stuff - I still sweat, but like a normal person, and there's no horrific smell.
Planning to buy a second one for my purse, just in case.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my only holy grail product. Ulta has been sold out of it for a month and I've been wearing my husbands Old Spice rather than purchasing anything else until I could get this. I've just purchased it for the second time today.
I love the smell. It smells like DK Cashmere Mist, of course, but it isn't so strong anyone can smell it on you unless they're right up in your armpit. So it doesn't interfere with any other fragrance you might wear. I personally love the smell. I'll smell my armpit just to get a whiff... ;) So much better than the generic deodorant scents from the drugstore.
Also, it works! 1 swipe keeps me dry and smelling nice all day, even if I go workout, or otherwise get really sweaty.
As far as the price, I paid $22 dollars for it today. That seems expensive, but my last bar literally lasted me over a year. I bought my first bar in December 2012 and didn't run out until March 2014. So I consider that the best bargain of any product I use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is just...yes! I've been through the ringer, trying what feels like a million different deodorants (regular, prescription, natural, etc...) and this is the only thing that works!

It applies smooth, lasts all day long, and keeps me completely free of any odor or sweat. It also washes off easily at the end of the day.

Cashmere Mist as a perfume isn't my favorite, BUT I love how it smells as a deodorant. It absolutely is a stronger smell, but I've never had trouble with it clashing with my perfume.

The packaging is the perfect balance of chic and sturdy, and the screw top cap makes it very purse-friendly!

For a deodorant, it seems ridiculously expensive, but this lasts all day with no reapplication AND I don't go through this nearly as quick as I was going through every other deodorant I've used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top