Donna Karan • Cashmere Mist Deodorant • Deodorants

rated 4.3(109 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 meganlovesyooou on 2/13/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by meganlovesyooou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is just...yes! I've been through the ringer, trying what feels like a million different deodorants (regular, prescription, natural, etc...) and this is the only thing that works!

It applies smooth, lasts all day long, and keeps me completely free of any odor or sweat. It also washes off easily at the end of the day.

Cashmere Mist as a perfume isn't my favorite, BUT I love how it smells as a deodorant. It absolutely is a stronger smell, but I've never had trouble with it clashing with my perfume.

The packaging is the perfect balance of chic and sturdy, and the screw top cap makes it very purse-friendly!

For a deodorant, it seems ridiculously expensive, but this lasts all day with no reapplication AND I don't go through this nearly as quick as I was going through every other deodorant I've used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theresenb on 2/12/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by theresenb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

The best product I've ever used.

I have tried numerous deodorants/antiperspirants: clinical, natural, homemade, regular, etc. and NONE have ever worked. My problem is not so much the perspiration; it is the smell, which from what I understand is bacteria and what the deodorant-part is supposed to take care of. I was a little sceptical purchasing this product because of the price and because it's not a "clinical" product, but the Sephora salesperson reminded me that I could return it if I didn't like it. Considering just the eleven different deos I purchased last year, I wish all stores had such a policy... But the Kashmere Mist Deo is like nothing I've ever tried. All I can say is, give it a try--for me the price is worth feeling fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kimmiebat on 1/5/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Kimmiebat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best deodorant/antiperspirant ever. I've used prescription strength and this works as well and doesn't irritate skin. I do like the perfume as well, but the scent on this is mild and I can wear other perfumes with it. And believe me, many other people do to. It's that good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oingoboingoqueen on 10/4/2013 8:14:00 PM more reviews by oingoboingoqueen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like many others, $22 for a deodorant was absurd being that there are many on the market for way less. My problem was that I had to repurchase often and would not really work. I purchased the Donna Karan deodorant on a whim and fell in love with it. It works, the scent is not too strong and it lasts without the white residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zsazsalazsu on 7/31/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Zsazsalazsu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This deodorant is fantastic. I have a job in which I have moments of very high stress, and it keeps me bone dry. The scent is very sexy, but not in a hyper-feminine way. I am getting very positive reviews from my gentleman, even after a long day of work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikrou on 7/18/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by nikrou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. Easy packaging to keep in your bag for on the go purposes. Was using Secret Clinical Protection before this but I was running out of it every month and it never seemed to feel like it was working. This DO on the other hand has such a nice scent that it never lets you forget it is there protecting you. Could be overbearing for some, but for me it's rather nice. $15 dollars for DO isn't cheap but it seems like this could last much longer than my Secret. Happy Camper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 7/14/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this deodorant's scent, but it lacks a little in the performance department. I expected it to be a little stronger, especially because I am using it in the summer in the heat and humidity. I love the packaging, which is very sturdy, and the portability of it for travel or on-the-go bags. I think this deodorant is more appropriate for the fall/winter, when it is cooler.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Triscuits on 2/11/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Triscuits

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Heard very good things about this deodorant for years, finally decided to give it a try.

PRO's:
*Gives a silky clean and dry **feeling** to armpits for roughly 24 hours from application.
*Product doesn't ball/pill up in the underarms throughout the day.
*Applies very thin and little product is required, feels light and weightless and breathable, not cakey/thick or heavy or suffocating.
*Does a very good job at odor/sweat prevention throughout the day IF applied to freshly washed clean and dry skin.
*I personally haven't experienced any product transfer to dark clothing.

NEUTRAL:
*The scent seems unisex to me, it's not distinctly feminine or masculine, men could probably wear this. It doesn't smell to me like a clean or fresh scent (i.e. soap, flowers, etc), it's more like a musky cedar wood plus baby powder kind of smell; it doesn't smell dirty or like BO or anything, it's a pleasant scent, but it's not what I would call a "clean" or "fresh" scent. But to me it's not overbearing or perfumey or cologny. I do wish it was a bit more feminine and clean/fresh smelling, tho because the scent kind of reminds me of what I imagine an attic in a rustic home to smell like.

CON's:
*Does not work well for me at all in either masking or neutralizing existing BO. If I recently showered and apply it soon afterwards I'm good and protected for the whole day and even into part of the next day; but whenever I've skipped showering the next day and then touch up with this deodorant once I'm starting to smell a little questionable, it doesn't work well at neutralizing existing odor or masking it, and to be honest it seems to make any present odor a lot worse and a lot more offensive to me. This is something I'm not used to because my previous deodorants had the ability to, well, de-odor, lol.
*Kinda expensive for the amount of product.

I would purchase this again and do recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaDGB on 2/8/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by TiaDGB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is hands down the best deodorant that I have ever used. The only reason that I clicked 'No' for repurchase is because it's almost $30CAD, and Degree Clinical Strength works great as well, for $5.


Anyway, I'd describe the scent of this as "sophisticated baby powder" (if you can imagine that). According to Donna Karan's website, ithas notes of bergamot, jasmine, lily of the valley, suede, cashmere accord, sandalwood, amber, musk, and vanilla. Quite complex for a deodorant/anti-perspirant! The ending result is a delicious smell that is somehow sexy, yet fresh and not overbearing at the same time. I often skip perfume when I wear this.


And this product keeps me dry like no other! I sweat A LOT and this is the only thing that's kept me dry from dawn till dusk. I didn't think such a "pretty" product would offer such heavy duty performance, but boy was I surprised!


Bottom line? If you have $20 to spend on deodorant, I HIGHLY suggest this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Happpyarrogance on 1/22/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Happpyarrogance

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been looking for the perfect deodorant for ages! I have tried everything out there. All of it and I always felt smelly so I always felt that I had to keep reapplying. I saw this while standing in line at Sephora. It was the small size $10 bucks so I bought it. I LOVED IT! It smells great, just fine. Like baby powder kind of but more elegant. It keeps me dry and I finally for the first time ever dont feel like I need to carry deodorant with me everywhere I go. I apply when I get out of the shower and that's it! And it feels smooth. The big size is $20 at Macy's. But I love it so much I am ok with that! Never thought id be spending 20 bucks for deodorant.

Its great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Donna Karan products

More Deodorants products