MAC • Virgin Isle Cream Colour Base (CCB) • Blush

rated 4.8(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ChristiMmm on 1/30/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by ChristiMmm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love almost all of MAC's products and love this blush the most makes me look ALIVE. HAHA No i would recommend this it goes on smoothly and last all night long its bright and colorful comes in so many great shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susan2148A on 9/7/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Susan2148A

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, my. I bought this after reading reviews by others with my (or close to my) skin tone (NW20). I have always worn blue-based powder blushes and as I've gotten older, it's as if they make me look dirty and/or tired. So, this is my first serious attempt at cream blush (I may be in my 50's, but I have horribly oily skin), and this is the first time I have ever attempted to use a color as bold and as "out there" as this. It's awesome. It is the first blush that looks like a natural, "in from the cold" flush. I barely pat my index finger on the product, make a couple of dots on each cheek, then blend, blend, blend with a small ELF stippling brush. I set it with a very light dusting of Laura Mercier pressed mattifying powder. It stays on all day. I will (and I really mean this) will probably pitch my other blushes, except for my Bare Minerals Faux Tan. Seriously. I wish I could find an eyeshadow and a lipstick that work as well for me as VI. I would be truly happy. (I tried it on my lips, but the color makes my teeth look yellow.)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stillhot on 6/26/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by stillhot

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lately I've been having a love affair with cream blush. There's something about summer and a little bronzer first then just a hint of color on the cheeks.... ...beautiful. Had loads of pinky shades, and I find red a bit harsh...don't like Benetint...feel like it highlights pores. Was working with another MUA, and she used VI on every single person...often using a powder blush over for staying power. I was blown away by how lovely and individual each woman looked. Couldn't wait for the next day to motor over to a MAC Pro store. Knew I had to have it because it was 100 degrees right now where I live, and yet I still had to go to get it.

I dot the smallest amount on the apple of cheeks, then dab it out with a beauty blender. A swipe of bronzer, bit of highlighter, and I feel I can fly. (I think the heat's getting to me)!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christina001 on 11/23/2012 10:15:00 AM more reviews by christina001

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is my new favorite cream blush. It looks way darker than it goes on (my lighter-end medium skin colour, NC25-30). What it is on the lips and cheeks is a lovely classical, rather light coral. On my very pigmented lips, this is a perfect subtle coral. Not orange, not pink. Compared to my other favorite coral lip/cheek product Calypso Coral Pot Rouge by Bobbi Brown, this one is peachier and lighter while still being "classical coral" on me, while Calypso is a darker, slightly more pink leaning coral.

When I apply Virgin Isle on cheeks and lips, the effect is a marvellous, coordinated, youthful glow. Very "mermaidy" (I may think that because I saw sharonmakeupartist suggest it in her mermaid inspired look - she ended up using Costa Chic as a blush and lipstick because Virgin Isle is a pro product; if you love corals you can easily justify buying VI on top of Costa Chic, because the latter looks very different/frosty/more neon on the lips).

Totally recommended. got it off ebay (a Canadian seller specializing in Mac, makeupemporium I think).

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollydolly24 on 5/21/2011 8:15:00 AM more reviews by hollydolly24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

really beautiful colour! ive had it years and use it alot and still loads left as u only need a tiny bit its probably my favourite mac blush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lojona on 4/27/2011 12:41:00 AM more reviews by Lojona

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought this would good on me. I'm an NC30 with slightly olive/golden skin and this looks amazing on me! Like I've just been for a run and my cheeks are a little flushed. One swipe with my finger on each cheek.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* divadenah on 4/14/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by divadenah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an orangey looking cream. I use it for my cheeks as a base, to help set in my peachtwist blush. I use a tough stubby chubby blending brush to use this. It adds a really nice intense color to my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 2/28/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great product - versatile, a little goes a long way, and the color works on different skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TootsDiva84 on 1/31/2011 6:07:00 PM more reviews by TootsDiva84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Great color! I ran out and bought this the day the collection comes out because i was searching for an orangey color to add to my cheeks to provide some glow. When i saw this i didn't even try it on just purchased it just like that. I am a huge fan of cream blushes because they are so easy to put on and are build-able to create drama. This is so easy to use and just looks great on about anyone who wears blush properly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melly5891 on 1/22/2011 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Melly5891

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this
i little dab goes a LONG way :] i used it for the first time today when i bought it a few weeks ago, it gave me a beautiful coral but natural looking flush i loved it. i would not buy a back up just because it will last me forever it seems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products