MAC • Lustreglass in Decorative • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DrChris on 10/12/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by DrChris

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have a lot of colors that look sort of like this, but none of them are this beautiful! I find that I wear this several times a week, and it complements a number of eye and cheek looks -- from pinks and plums to golds and champagnes. In the tube this does resemble PopMode, but I like this a lot more -- where PopMode had strong pink undertones, this one has a finer shimmer with hints of burgundy and gold. It looks really rich, and even as it fades it leaves a nice light-plum stain on my lips. I have very fair skin and blue eyes, with dark red hair, and this provides some very lovely contrast. It's definitely one of my favorite colors -- and it's just as nice in the warmer months as it is now that the weather has gotten cooler and the color palettes have gotten darker!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feralstrumpet on 9/4/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by feralstrumpet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a beautiful gloss. It looks dark in the tube but is actually quite natural on. You don't even have to think about applying it-- it wears so well. I don't really like the little brush-- it gets super wonky as I use it. Good thing the gloss is super forgiving as applying it with the frayed brush is tricky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Naturalchick27 on 7/4/2010 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Naturalchick27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this shade for the fall and winter months. It reminds me a lot of Pop Mode lipglass which is more pigmented and lasts longer. Decorative is a bit more burgundy but still in the same color family. I would not buy this again only because I prefer Pop Mode over this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purpletiger79 on 5/17/2010 10:54:00 PM more reviews by purpletiger79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gloss over Dark Side. I love the really dark lip shades, and this is a dark plum-burgundy with sparkles. Really love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 davyjonessays on 5/11/2010 12:56:00 PM more reviews by davyjonessays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is what I wanted Cremesheen Glass in Looks Like Sin to look like, but with added glitter.

If you want to transition into wearing dark lips but are unsure about a lipstick, try this gloss. It is gorgeous on its own or layered over any dark lipstick to amp it up and give it a beautiful vampire-bitten stain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sll74 on 11/3/2009 5:10:00 PM more reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i really love this color. it reminds me of limited edition bazaarish. this is my first lustreglass and i like the lustreglass brushes better than the lipglass brushes. in mac foundation i'm an nw43 so this looks great on me, especially with a nude eye and clear, creamy skin. it's probably better suited for fall and winter. when used over a good lip liner (my fav pairings are with vino, currant or chestnut) it lasts all day and my lips are moisturized. will certainly repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skelterhelter on 10/22/2009 12:36:00 AM more reviews by skelterhelter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this has to be one of my favorite lustreglasses. The rich plum (with its slight berry undertones) just looks fantastic against my pale skin (and also provides a nice contrast to my light blue eyes). Sorta goth and vampy and none of the fuss of a black lipstick. This shade isn't for the timid! Be prepared to have people staring at your lips! I also think the lustreglasses are superior in formulation as well. The brush (which differs from the lipglass's signature doe foot applicator) gives more control in application, and the formula isn't sticky at all. Very smooth and creamy, in fact. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolce_1127 on 9/22/2009 11:40:00 PM more reviews by dolce_1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did not buy this, I only tried it in the store considering it's fall and I want a plummy stained looking lipgloss. But this was just too dark. It looks all gorgeous in the tube and knowing Lustreglasses are sheer I tried this on and it just did not work for me! How I wanted it to!!!!!!!!! But it did not, it was too dark, maybe good for Halloween. But formula and texture is all good like all Lustreglasses, plus the hints of gold glimmer would look awesome. I think it would look awesome on dark skinned girls!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andrienne on 6/28/2009 1:58:00 AM more reviews by Andrienne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have more than 10 MAC lip glosses and I wear this one the most. I wear it with MAC Tribalist lipstick. I am DDD with full lips and this combo looks great on my complexion. Plus, I like the brush tip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akhan21 on 3/23/2009 9:45:00 AM more reviews by akhan21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

when i first saw the colour in the tube i though WOAH its a bit dark however on my lips its a gorgeous plum with great shine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products