Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes

3.9

404 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Isostearyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexylene Glycol, PEG 4 Laurate, PEG 6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Sucrose Cocoate, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance


on 3/30/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

excellent for removing waterproof makeup. i love these, they definitely get it all of with minimal effort. only problem is that the flap on it loses its stickiness after a while and sticks up and lets the wipes dry out - this is easily alleviated by getting the plastic container neutrogena sells for them, but that's even more money. but i'm not complaining, they work well.



on 3/23/2015 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it takes off everything!!!!! even water proof mascara


on 3/23/2015 1:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG MAKEUP REMOVER!! These wipes are amazing! They remove every ounce of makeup on my face, including my waterproof mascara. They don't burn my eyes, and the wipes are very soft! The only downside to this product is the packaging. The tab doesn't stay closed very well, and its easy to rip the package. But the packaging is worth suffering through because the product is sent from heaven!


on 3/22/2015 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know some of us here have one of those days where we are too lazy to remove our make up! These wipes are amazing! It takes of my foundation/powder off my face and even MASCARA!!! Makes my face feel pretty fresh for the 1st minute then it drys out making it feel sticky!:(


on 3/16/2015 5:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The thing is it does take off your makeup but you'll also break out.. a lot. I don't know what it is about this but it made my face extremely itchy and gave me 5 clogged pores! Let it also be known these wipes.. STING.


on 3/15/2015 3:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchase these all the time but the packaging is Horrible!!!!!
How can they sell this product and we continue to purchase, when the little
sticky lid tab doesn't even stay closed???!!!!! They dry up!! The pack I keep at home, I have to turn upside down and put something heavy on it, to ensure it stays closed and doesn't dry out.I have one pack in my overnight bag and I just opened it last week, went to use it last nite n they were all dried up and of course, the sticky closure was open, once again!!!!!
I do love the wipe but I refuse to buy these again because of their packaging!!
If ELF can sell wipes at $3 with Great Packaging (Great for Travel)
Neutrogena at $7 for 21 can improve their packaging.
If they ever improve the cheap closure, I will repurchase.


on 1/8/2015 12:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use these to mainly remove my eye makeup, and it does remove it well. I don't wear waterproof, but it claims to easily remove WP, as well. I also wipe it all over my face to help remove the rest of my makeup before actually using soap and water. I like them, for my purposes they're great. I don't like the smell. That would be my one complaint, too perfumey. I would buy these again. Before these wipes I was using Simple Brand eye makeup remover...and it wasn't nearly as good.


on 12/30/2014 10:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought these today. I didn't read any reviews first. I just trusted the brand. I will say they did remove all of my black eyeliner and mascara. However, they left a horrible sting/burn on my skin right below my eyes. I ended up putting a cool washcloth on my skin. The discomfort lasted approximately 45m. I did e-mail the company. I do not consider my skin to be overly sensitive.Maybe I am sensitive/allergic to one specific ingredient? Wish I didn't have the reaction I did. I would not purchase these again.


on 12/27/2014 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best cleansing wipes. Very efficient didn't irritate my sensitive skin takes mascara off easily


on 12/22/2014 7:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These are good for removing foundation on-the-go if I don't have a makeup removing face wash. I wouldn't recommend this for eye makeup though - it sometimes irritates my eyes if I accidentally rub too hard. The cloths are soft and strong, but they leave a strange residue and it makes me want to wash my face after (which would make the wipes pointless because I have a makeup removing wash at home) I like the liquid eye makeup remover from Neutrogena more for eyes; it removes shadow, mascara, and liner effortlessly with little to no rubbing. I try avoid using these unless I'm on the go or not home.


Back to Top