Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(379 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 chixxle on 7/27/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by chixxle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty decent. \removes makeup pretty well even waterproof makeup. The packaging is basic makeup removing wipe style. Price is pretty good. There isn't much to say about this except I will probably be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 7/27/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I would never consider my skin sensitive. So I was shocked when my eyelids and surrounding skin started burning.... It removed my mascara really well but the burning feeling is definitely not worth it....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angeljane007 on 7/25/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by angeljane007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this for years...Costco sells them in bulk. Love love love. Other wipes seem to leave a residue and not leave me with a cleansed, but gentle feeling I am left with after using this. A staple in my routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 labesitos on 7/14/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by labesitos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, acne prone, sensitive skin. I am currently using this to remove my full coverage makeup which is estee lauder double wear in honey bronze. It removes all traces of my makeup. Then I use my cetaphil daily cleanser. I am currently loving this combo. It glides perfectly through my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kendellnicole01 on 7/8/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by kendellnicole01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!!! I don't think I could live without it. Gets the make up off, even waterproof mascara. Also, leaves my face feeling fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickitraylor on 7/8/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by nickitraylor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have felt for awhile that I wasn't getting my face really clean when I washed it at night (religiously). I went in to Ulta and asked for recommendations, and the guy recommended these wipes.

They really do a good job! I do a "whole" face- foundation, blush, full eye makeup, lip liner, lipstick, etc. I wipe my eyes first, then the rest of my face. One wipe gets it all! I do then wash with my Murad clarifying cleanser. I feel like my face is really really clean, no makeup residue sitting in my pores.

My only gripe is there's 25 wipes to a package- you'd think they'd do 30 for a whole month's worth. Oh well. The first one I bought I got the one with the hard case, and bought the refill packs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/7/2014 1:42:00 AM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I havent bought these in a while, mostly because i couldnt afford them but these are probably my favorite wipes ever. They never left my face sticky like some did, they took away all my makeup and didnt break me out. by far my favorite, should diffently give it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 7/6/2014 5:39:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The new generation of eye liners - the gel and "intense" long-wear kind - are great but difficult to remove. I've been using eye make remover (Almay, Maybelline) and washing my face with Cerave or Neutrogena foaming cleanser at night. Despite this, I often wake up and see that I didn't remove all my eye makeup as evidenced by the black smears around my eyes. I tried the Neutrogena clothes primarily because they are easy to use. Some nights I just want to flop into bed and need something quick and easy to clean my face with. These clothes are excellent when it comes to removing makeup - even stubborn eye makeup. Will be stocking up on these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koolvjs on 6/9/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by koolvjs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These makeup remover wipes are pretty amazing. I've tried many other brands and these are the ones that require the least amount of tugging and pulling, especially in the eye area.
It removed even my waterproof eyeliner and mascara.
The smell of them are heavenly; clean and refreshing.

However, I didn't give these 5 lippies as it left an oily residue on my skin and I usually have to wipe it off. And since I have oily/combo skin, the oiliness was a no-no for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 phambrenda on 5/13/2014 4:39:00 AM more reviews by phambrenda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This, by far, has been the WORST make up removing product I've ever purchased... First of all, it doesn't remove my waterproof mascara AT ALL, as it claims on the package. It stings my eye area and leaves this really gross feeling wet film after I use it... And the smell was horrible.
I tried out this product because I had heard a lot of raving reviews and recommendations for it.
Never again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products