Aveda • Energizing Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missnancynancy on 4/13/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by missnancynancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this body wash. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but a little goes a long way. It makes me feel so clean and refreshed. I love the mint scent. It doesn't dry out my skin at all, I often forget to moisturize after the shower, and with this body wash its not a big deal. My only complaint is that the smell is so light, I can't smell it on myself after I shower. Other than that, this is an amazing body wash that I would recommend to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 1/4/2012 9:44:00 AM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is definitely energizing, just as the name says. If you like a fresh engergizing unisex scent, then this is a good one to try. I wouldn't repurchase simply because I prefer a more girly scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 1/4/2012 8:17:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a "must have" for me, especially in summer time. The scent - a mixture of herbal smells with a touch of mint - is so uplifting and refreshing so it's a fixture in my gym bag (a treat after a workout and really something to look forward to) and it's one of my "go to" summer shower gels. Not drying and a nice sensory boost to the psyche! Gotta have this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 12/16/2011 10:11:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is utterly lovely stuff....I bought this for myself, but gave it to my mom since she loved it so much...Will be going to get more soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 12/8/2009 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my all-time favorite body wash. It smells incredible, yet hard to describe--kind of minty but feminine. If you've ever smelled their Madagascar or Rainforest candles, then it kind of smells like those. It's moisturizing but won't make your shower or bathtub slippery. Simply the best.
UPDATE: This is not as good as it was in the past. The fragrance is pleasant but not delicious. I won't be purchasing it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canmorg on 9/16/2009 6:48:00 AM more reviews by canmorg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love this body wash. The smell is really nice but not too strong, if you've used Aveda products before then you'll be familiar with this type of scent. I problems with skin irritations under my arms and I wanted to try something natural and I'm glad I did. This body wash did not irritate my skin and actually seems to calm the redness. I would purchase again for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasamie on 8/9/2008 2:03:00 AM more reviews by jasamie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite body wash to date. It has a minty and refreshing smell but not overpowering. I have oily skin that's prone to bacne and this wash lathers nicely, and gets rid of dirt/sweat/oil without drying my skin. This wash definitely beats Bliss spa's equivalent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachcherrie on 4/9/2008 6:21:00 PM more reviews by rachcherrie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My very fave body wash. Very refreshing to use in the morning. The scent is to die for!
You can use on the body in the shower or bath bubbles and also on the hands... very expensive hand wash tho!

Made with Aloe vera, Eucalyptus, Grapefruit seed, Peppermint, Vitamin E, Witch Hazel, Ylang ylang

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgiasweety on 5/18/2006 6:17:00 PM more reviews by georgiasweety

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this at a Aveda spa for 12.50, the size is 8.5 fl oz. I love this product. I have oily acne prone skin and there are very few scented body washes that i can use that dont break me out and this is one of them. This leaves my dry skin feeling soft and smooth and my oily skin areas like my back clean but hydrated. The smell is something around rosemary mint mixed with spearamint- just like wrigleys chewing gum. This is a great uni-sex body wash my male friends love it but its sweet/minty enough for girls to enjoy too. Mint is my all time top favorite scent and this is my favorite mint body wash. Its worth the money if you dont have dry skin and if you like mint scents. I dont mind paying a certain price for a rare scent. I would highly recommend this as a gift even to males, maybe with the rosemary mint soap bar included.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 022075 on 8/16/2005 12:38:00 PM more reviews by 022075

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wonderful product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Gels/Soaps products