Redken • Redken Extreme Rescue Force Fortifying Treatment [DISCONTINUED] • Hair Treatments

rated 4.1(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 richellealexis on 2/25/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by richellealexis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried many masques in my day. However I knew that by purchasing this product my hair wouldn't feel soft and scrumptious, as it is a PROTEIN-based treatment. Anytime that you use a protein-based treatment, your hair is not going to feel amazing. But for some reason when I used it, in fact my hair almost felt more damaged than it already was, rather sponge-like.
I think this is a treatment to use prior to your regular conditioner in order to achieve the softness that you want, otherwise you surely aren't going to get it from this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RebekahW on 1/15/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by RebekahW

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have hair that is colored from a med blonde to light blonde every five weeks. My hair is blown dry and flatironed a few times every week and try not to use much in way of products. I spend a lot of time at the gym and put my hair in a pony tail daily. About a month ago, I started noticing considerable breakage around the crown of my head and was using Aveda Smoothing shampoo and conditioner- so i didn't thought I was doing what I could. My stylist recommended that I use Redken All Soft shampoo and Redken Extreme conditioner to get my hair back into shape. After two weeks, my hair definately feels much more healthy and the breakage has stopped. And to make me even more excited, I ended up finding liters of the products at Ulta for $15 each! Needless to say, I stocked up... I would definately recommended Redken Extreme to others who are experiencing hair weakness and breakage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennaxox on 5/3/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by jennaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product once per week for three months now. Usually I NEED to have my hair trimmed every two months or the ends just get so dry and split that it drives me crazy but I've been able to push it to three months this round thanks to this product. My hair is medium thickness and reaches my shoulder blades and is not chemically treated. Just naturally dry. I leave it in instead of conditioner once per week in the bathtub. I've seen some reviews that say it makes your hair feel funny if you don't use a conditioner after it but I use it in place of conditioner and I find that it detangles and smooths my hair like a conditioner with the added long term benefit of true damage repair and control. My ends are not crispy whatsoever and I've been able to achieve more hair growth in between trims so I really appreciate this product and it truly does work! I'm curious about other treatments that I may try but I'll definitely repurchase this product. I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Frenning on 4/29/2011 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Frenning

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this treatment as a conditioner a couple of times a week. It gives my fine hair more body and a healthy shine. I would recommend it to anyone.

My only complaint would be the new packaging - I liked the old tube much better than the new jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 queenielove on 4/1/2011 10:37:00 AM more reviews by queenielove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been very pleased with this product. How I use it is; I wash my hair with regular shampoo, then apply a quarter size amount and work all through my hair, let sit for approx 5-7 minutes, rinse, and then follow up with a really good conditioner. I do this about 1-2 times a month. I have non-colored hair, I rarely use any heat, and I use very little products. So I don't feel I "need" to use this any more.

It makes my hair feel really soft! It pretty much stays that way for a few weeks. It's a little pricey, but I have spent way more on products before. I think price point really just depends on the individual. Remember this is a "protein treatment" you need to use a conditioner afterwards or you won't be to happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SaanaI on 11/16/2010 8:28:00 AM more reviews by SaanaI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Yes, this works, as all Redken products, but how to clear hair after using this. Should the masks make hair smooth without pain? :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scarlet1 on 2/21/2010 8:49:00 AM more reviews by Scarlet1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner/reconstructor works magic. Really, after using once or twice a week followed by a conditioner it makes your hair behave more like healthy hair. I actually like my hair now, which is funny because I was on the verge of chopping it all off before this stuff.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ag14500 on 2/18/2010 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Ag14500

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Yes, this product is expensive but it is so worth it! My hair gets very dry almost damaged from colorings and bleaching and my hair can become very frizzy. FYI, this is a protein treatment not a deep conditioner. You need to use a deep conditioner after you use this. My hair felt a lot of better after I used this and Redken's "All Soft". This will help prevent your hair from breaking off or become worst to the point where you have to cut it off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 2/14/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this product for several years. I can't believe I didn't write a review a long time ago. This is a protein treatment that is supposed to stop hair breakage and strengthen and fortify damaged hair. That's exactly what it does. My hair is thinning and fine due to a health problem, and this stops the breakage and restores shine and strength to my hair. It does not make your hair feel soft after you use it, and it won't make it easy to brush out either, but it never promises to do that. I don't use this regularly, just when I feel like I need it, especially in the winter. One treatment gives excellent results, and after three or four my hair is back to looking as good as it possibly can considering I don't have the full head of hair I used to. I highly recommend this product. ($17.00 USD)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArmyBrat on 1/27/2010 8:30:00 PM more reviews by ArmyBrat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging reads that this is a CONDITIONING TREATMENT. It doesn't say it's a RECONSTRUCTOR, but I think that better sums up this product. After shampooing, I applied this treatment & almost instantly, my hair was almost in knots. I knew right away that this was more of a RECONSTRUCTOR rather than an extreme conditioner. With a RECONSTRUCTOR, it repairs & rebuilds but doesn't add moisture. After it was on my hair about 6-7 minutes, I rinsed it out & applied GARNIER "Length & Strength" Conditioner. It always leaves my hair silky & shiny, moreso than any other regular conditioner, high end or drugstore. I allowed my hair to airdry & WOW!! It was the healthiest, shiniest, head of hair I've ever had! I usually have to apply a bit anti-frizz cream but not this time. This REALLY improved the condition of my hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Hair Treatments products