Revlon • Powder Blush - Tawny Peach • Blush

rated 3.4(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lovely_azian on 4/24/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by lovely_azian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this blush every day and I love it. I'm not surprised to see all the negative reviews. It is NOT a pigmented blush. If you're looking for something that will really stand out and show up this is not it. Its a tightly pressed, completely matte and very warm undertoned.

This is probably most suitable for fair skinned people with warm undertones. If you're very fair and you feel like you look ghostly after applying foundation this is perfect to add some warmth and colour back into your skin.

I usually take some on to a brush and start off on my cheeks and carry the left over the temples and towards the jaw and it gives me the most natural glow.

The packaging is not anything special, its very practical and slim so good for storing and in your make up bag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 michellea123 on 9/29/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by michellea123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is TERRIBLE!!! I bought this from walmart excited to try a nice peach blush! This had absolutely no pigmentation, and made no difference when i put it on! The blush wouldnt rub off onto the brush, so i switched brushes and still none! Everything about this blush is horrible! packaging sucks too! NEVER buying this again! Not Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ZMUA on 7/29/2012 1:41:00 AM more reviews by ZMUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have asian skin (yellow undertones) and was looking for a decent peach blush. I tried this because its affordable and from my favorite cosmetic brand - Revlon.

Likes:
- Sturdy packaging - very compact
- Peach color that complements my Asian skin tone (less pinks)
- No shine
- For my general everyday use (morning application) takes 6 months to hit the pan

Dislikes:
- The blush brush is lousy. Leaves brush hair on my cheeks. Stick to your blush brush
- Color is gone by mid-day (estimate of around 5-6 hours)

I wouldn't buy again soon just because I want to look for a blush with more staying power to last the whole day while I'm at the office. But its generally a decent blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glowing500 on 5/10/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by glowing500

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

ZERO PIGMENT!!!!

How is this product even on the market? If there was a tester at CVS, I NEVER would have purchased this. Now I have to waste my time returning this.

I will repeat: THIS PRODUCT HAS ZERO PIGMENT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 4/26/2012 9:14:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Terrible pigmentation! I have to pack it on about 6 times w/a stiff brush to get some color on my cheeks. But after working it in, it's a decent warm peachy shade. I just get frustrated trying to build the color on my cheeks. Maybe it'll work for lighter skin tone but not for my NC30. I don't mind sheer blushes but this is just too much work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BarcelonaTSP on 3/16/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by BarcelonaTSP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

No pigment! I've only had this blush for a week and the Revlon stamp has already been worn flat. I'll use it though because it was so expensive. I could use it as a finishing powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 2/11/2012 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just terrible - perhaps they have changed the formula as mine is in a more recent form of packaging - so colourless I am NW 10-15 and this doesnt even show up on me so hate to think what it would do for anyone darker than me (which is rare). I could use this as face powder as it is so transparent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelsia on 2/3/2012 10:33:00 PM more reviews by chelsia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My fav drug store blush by far. This colour shows up amazing on my skin & lasts all day for me. I use this pretty much 6/7 days and it can last me from a 2-3 months give or take. My only issue is that when you do hit the pan.. It's so tricky to get anything on your brush & yet there's still a lot of product on the sides which you can't really pick up. They shouldn't include the brush either because I believe it's a waste seeing as I use my own blush brush. Remove the brush, replace with more product & we're good to go! I have tried other blushes by this line & yes some of the blushes don't show up but you need to know which blush goes with your skin colour.. because if you don't then yes you will have disappointment like I did when I wanted to get the one blush called "Blushed" which I saw no difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nuppu on 1/21/2012 2:51:00 AM more reviews by Nuppu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Black    

This is for dc`d NEW COMPLEXION blush 04 Tawny Peach. Compact is all black, no mirror. HG peachy pink matte that brightens up my face and lasts all day. I use it rarely cause I don`t want ever to hit the pan! I haven`t seen the "new" tawny peach in stores here, so I quess I have to take a chance and order online to see if they are exact matches. Doubt it. From reviews the new quality seems worse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbzak on 12/12/2011 12:28:00 AM more reviews by cbzak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this blush its amazing. Tawny peach is a great peachy pink colour for everyday and I love it. I also LOVE berry rich for a pink wash of colour. These blushes are pretty shear but thats why I like them. They give a beautiful flush of colour without looking too shimmery or unnatural. They are build-able though. Also they last SOOOOO long. Over all these are amazing blushes that I really like!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Blush products