Three Custom Color Specialists All Eye Shadows

4.3

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/29/2009 5:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a custom blended color..meant to match my Saavy Rosewood(the darkest one in the kit). It came out more of a gray-brown than the plum-brown i wanted. It isn't very pigmented...I think for the 30+ dollars I shelled out, it should've been. I don't know whether I'll but it again. It's gonna take me a while to run out anyway.



on 2/6/2009 11:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I fell in love with the 3CC website, which is overflowing with eye candy. Admittedly, this is not exactly the greatest way to choose cosmetics...fortunately, however, it worked out for me. These eyeshadows are my hands-down favorites. They are silky smooth, blendable, and easy to apply (and I'm kind of an eyeshadow neanderthal, actually). The colors have the most amazing payoff! I have a Smashbox e/s single (Taupe II) that is as good as these, but they make everything else in my collection look pretty low-brow. I've just ordered more because I liked my first batch so much! I buy the Trio refills and the empty Trio palette--it comes with a huge mirror and a great brush. Love this line!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2008 9:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think the reason some people have reactions to this line of shadows is because of the lanolin derivatives in it - it's what makes the shadow so smooth, but it can be irritating for some people. I love their concept and what they do, however, I can't use any of their products because of the lanolin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2007 2:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These eyeshadows really are very very finely milled. When I drag my brush across a stila shadow I get a bunch of loose chunks. Not so with 3cc. The e/s I got from the b-glowing sale were Copper, Bronze, Warm Sage and Warm Smoke. Warm Smoke, I was expecting a darker smokier matte. It was not shimmery but a lot softer and less matte than I had expected. Its more 'graphite' than black, not very pigmented. On the other hand, copper was the best copper e/s I own. Very pigmented! and so blendable. Bronze is a bit more gold and still excellent. Warm sage is a golden olive color. All these shadows can be used wet/dry and copper I could see as being a great metallic liner.

I only paid $7.50 for each of these and I will prob get more. They are really great and so easy to pick 'warm' or 'cool'.


Ingredients (for all e/s):
Talc, cetyl Acetate, Oleyl Alcohol, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Isopropyl Lanolate, Zinc Stearate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate. MAY CONTAIN (+/-): Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, 77492, 77499, 77489), Ferric Ferrocyanide (Cl 77510), Yellow 5 (Cl 19140:1), Ultramarine Blue (Cl 77007), Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891), Carmine (Cl 75470), Blue 1 (Cl 42090:2), Mica (Cl 77019).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2007 9:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

These eyeshadows have the most fantastic texture...they are very finely milled, which I love, and so easy to blend. I own a palette that has three shades that I chose myself (Warm Brown Sugar, Warm White, and Warm Nutmeg...can you tell that I like neutral eye shadows?), and all three of them look great on (my other favorite part about this line: whatever you choose in your color group is foolproof). These are gorgeous colors, but not overly pigmented -- but this is a plus for me, since I don't like heavy eyeshadow. In fact, I like these so much I ditched all of my other eyeshadows! Now I'm down to the three in my palette plus one of the new "Snow" single eyeshadows by TCCS to use in the inner corner of my eyes. It brightens very nicely. Highly recommended.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Too bad the store that carries this brand is getting rid of their stocks. I absolutely love these shadows! They stay pretty long on my oily lids, though I would want them to be a bit more pigmented. Lovely colors, too. No trouble knowing what colors suit me, because they have it classified already between cool and warm! :)


on 1/17/2006 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The texture and look of these shadows are unbelievale. I have Warm Bronze and Warm Midnight and like them both. WM can be used with a wet brush as a liquid liner - the color is fantastic, especially if you have dark eyes.


on 12/20/2005 1:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

What a great discovery! These shadows are very pigmented and blendable, the qualities I look for in an eyeshadow. They also come in a range of colors, both basic and fashion. I got (rather, I hoarded) mine from a store that put them up for sale at 70% off. Too bad, because the stuff they put up for sale are the ones that they will already stop carrying. Just as well, because I probably wouldn't have discovered and bought so much of them anyway, if they weren't! :)


on 10/5/2005 10:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These shadows were not for me. I just did not like the texture on my soon to be 37yo eyelids. They are silky and fairly bendable - the texture is sort of a meld of matte and shimmer (nothing shiny or glimmery - although they do offer some metallics that are). The pigment is good but I just would personally prefer a little more matte texture. I also found that this shadow irritated my eyes so these are a no-go. I tried warm nutmeg a medium warm brown that could also be used as a bronzer.


on 8/20/2005 4:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

got it in Cool Black. omg, its SOOOOOO smooth. i mean, its the smoothest texture i've EVER tried in eyeshadows! it beats Bobbi Brown hands down with this. i got it in a sale at Myer (sydney) for only AU$19 (was $32). i wish they (Myer) stocked more colors though because this eyeshadow is just SO amazing! i would have got it in all my favorite colors!!! a definite re-purchase. and it fits the Bobbi Brown palettes!!! yay!!!
for reference, in the past i tried eyeshadows from Bobbi Brown, Stila, MAC, Shiseido (the "PN" range)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top